like watches?

skydude

oh the poljot russian watch.

is it the antique one or the new one?

poljots were very very cheap in the past. now being marketed and goes for a few hundred bucks.

boktoks were also popular some 15 years ago.

• Replies 2.8k

i have a 1980 rolex oyesterdate precision that i wear all over the place.. a longines for.. ehem.. special occasions...

BUT...

i'm gunning for a Raymond Weil.. don't know how come no1 likes this brand.. :confused:

lovely othello..

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

I had a Rolex Oyterdate Precision as well !! *hi five* it was a 67

Gave my Omega MoonWatch to my dad

so now I basically only wear my Submariner.

Raymond weil too "girly" looking....hehehehe

Originally posted by Throttle@Jan 21 2005, 11:35 AM

I had a Rolex Oyterdate Precision as well !! *hi five* it was a 67

Gave my Omega MoonWatch to my dad

so now I basically only wear my Submariner.

Raymond weil too "girly" looking....hehehehe

i oso want a submariner...envy le...so ex urs is wat dial?

i'm lookin for 2nd hand seiko and anyother good brand auto chronos or just chronos. So u any of u all having a collection and might wanna sell a few pieces at maybe btw 200-250 each pls pm me.....am not a collector ...just loookin to watch a nice chrono but all brand new ones are just too ex. Thanks :sweat:

http://img23.exs.cx/img23/8058/1794.gif

In My World of Cruising, Racing, Living Fast Dying Young,

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

Originally posted by Throttle@Jan 21 2005, 12:51 AM

oh the poljot russian watch.

is it the antique one or the new one?

poljots were very very cheap in the past. now being marketed and goes for a few hundred bucks.

boktoks were also popular some 15 years ago.

something new from poljot international! bought on a whim lah, couldn't resist... apparently russian watches getting more exposure nowadays... (& i think you meant VOSTOK)...

http://www.chatelco.com/html/jag_compressor.jpg

ohhhh~~~~ my next dream watch ~!~!

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

Originally posted by Lass@Jan 21 2005, 04:55 PM

i oso want a submariner...envy le...so ex urs is wat dial?

wah. if can jio jio some more ppl buy togather can get discount lor?

me also like rolex... influence by u all

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

Originally posted by Throttle@Jan 22 2005, 05:16 PM

mine is the standard SS model.

dial is black.

http://img155.exs.cx/img155/3800/rolexsubmariner16610ss3of.jpg

now this model roughly how much ?

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by shinkai@Jan 24 2005, 02:06 AM

i want a rolex daytona! :lovestruck:

Think that wan is pretty out of stock worldwide.

Regreted not buying a piece priced at $3.8k long time ago.

Now its like over $10k a piece. :weep:

today meet a retired warrent officer whom buy a submariner at $1175 20 yrs ago~~~ si bay envy ~~!~!~

Daytona 3.8k?????? must be at least 15 - 20 years ago.

now about $14k

If you want to buy rolex, I can take you to the shop i go. I introduce clients who bot a few hundred thousand dollars from them so they will give a good price.

but if you go, plse be prepared to buy, otherwise i very paiseh....

hope you understand

wah.... out of sudden need to depart so much $$ to buy daytona ....

sure become heart breat kid.... :sweat:

carl, you should look at a lot of things, the movement, the parts whether original or not, condition and certificate etc, maybe you can get someone expert to look at it for a small fee make sure he dont tok cok la, if buying from shop then i guess u read up or get someone who knows watches to go along

Anyone into Panerai?

http://www.panerai.com/img/2/prodotti/1058859802586_foto_index.jpg

http://www.panerai.com/img/2/prodotti/1058865807445_foto_index.jpg

http://www.panerai.com/img/2/prodotti/1058860267827_foto_index.jpg

http://http//content2.i-am-bored.com/images/instantninja_456876.jpg

Panerai used to be cheap. around $1500 to $4000 for standard range. now its $3000 to $7000 or maybe even more. I find that it's not classic enough but still quite a nice watch.

Originally posted by Throttle@Feb 5 2005, 12:11 PM

Panerai used to be cheap. around $1500 to $4000 for standard range. now its $3000 to $7000 or maybe even more. I find that it's not classic enough but still quite a nice watch.

the watch actually looks strange to me. The design is, at best, unique. Not my cup of tea.

I prefer more rugged watches and I think there are alot nicer choices but as the saying goes, ONE MAN'S MEAT IS ANOTHER MAN'S POSION.....

http://http//content2.i-am-bored.com/images/instantninja_456876.jpg

Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Dec 6 2004, 12:36 AM

i just bought a swatch watch too, with 20 dollars off at jurong pt ..

swatch

nice

Hatred do not ever cease in this world by hating but by love.

This is an eternal truth...

Overcome anger by love.

Overcome evil by good.

Overcome the miser by giving.

Overcome the liar by truth.

http://ist1-1.filesor.com/pimpandhost.com/2/3/5/1/23516/s/H/k/S/sHkS/funny-gifs-better-world.gif