First, people assume TS's a student with no income,

tell him get a job, no money don't buy bike, etc.

when TS says he's working, will be paid only in April,

others come in say why pay by installment, etc

more negative comments followed.

For god's sake, don't be so judgemental can anot.

For all you know, maybe it takes 2 freaking hours for TS to get to work

and he's earning 3-4k a month.

Wouldn't you wanna get a ride if that's the case?

Just coz lot of people are leaving beyond their means doesn't necessary mean that TS is one of them.

Enough with the preaching already.

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

• Replies 39

Originally posted by chrispy@April 01, 2007 05:14 pm

Just coz lot of people are leaving beyond their means doesn't necessary mean that TS is one of them.

u are so POSITIVE.

i love dividends.

True..Who knows..But if he really earns 3-4k a month..Why can't he wait till he get his pay and then just get a bike payin full cash? I'm sure the bike he's thinkin of buyin won't come to an amount more than 4k..If it was me..In a similar situation earnin 3-4k a month..I sure will wait for my pay and get the bike paid in full cash..Well good things come to those who wait and afterall patience is a virtue..

Well lets just hope you're right about TS..

ehhhh... aren't you assuming that he's getting 3-4k as well?

TS never did tell us the full story, so we can only base it on what is given. Fresh from college, what college is that? Private college, etc? No info on how much he's earning a month as well.

If he can't afford to pay 500-800 one shot, how much spare cash do you think he has? The day his bike goes down will be the day he goes down as well.

So many pple giving negative comments because they want to warn him and prevent him from getting onto the path of financial ruin. So many youngsters these days spend before they even earn. We have to be positive, but not the extent of being impractical.

Haha... why bother.

All of u can advise him against, or egg him on. Makes no diff. He's decided to get it. His decision, not yours or mine.

The money is his to burn. Same with the aftermath.. it's his to deal with.

kaox~ pls la.. at least pass ur TP 1st la.. later u get the bike le but fail TP den how? u pass le den post this again la.. now no ppl wan help u also.. haix.. but if u die die wan a bike den go to changi rd de ASPhoon motordiam.. there should be able to do wat u request ba.. :sleep:

:angel: Back to riding again :cheeky:
Originally posted by hirushimo85@March 22, 2007 03:52 am

is there any to ride off?? I'm lookin for shops tat do so...

i lookin for NSR 150 SP... Installment if ex i don mind cos i cant pay one shot $500-800... Pls Help... TP 16 april...

my advice to u is also same with most fellow mates here also. Just to share my experience with u. dont go and ALWAYS AVOID paying installments. Best example is me myself. now i stuck with a loan, 1 hire purchase and 3 credit cards bills, struggling to pay off every month.. now in the end work 2 jobs (work 7 days), money earned is neat but all kena go to payment of all these financial sh1t, it not worth the money man. So now i can only ride a ....skipper...... Be patient and u will realise how much u will cherish ur first bike when u buy with ur hard earned/saved money!

Good luck to ur TP too :goodluck:

owning a bike is a big responsibility..

it's not just about the downpayment..

you have to buffer in monthly instalments, insurance, rd tax, petrol, tyres, engine oil, *2t, impromptu maintenance, accident, parking etc..

then have to think about giving ur parents money, bills, *school fees, makan etc..

many would think as long enough pay instalment every monthly can liao..

then come the summons then :faint:

plan ahead..

having the extra cash would definitely help..

putting in more cash in ur downpayment would bring down the interest..

overall u pay lesser.. montly instalment also lesser.. isn't that better?

can save more $$$ every month..

in the long end, who benefits? it's YOU!

PS: seriously dun get urself into a financial fix.. plan ahead..

And ans to TS question..

I doubt any shop nowadays allow $0 downpayment..

Last I know of $0 downpayment was 3-4yrs back..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

save up lah.. even if haf money downpay muz haf extra money stock up first..

usually 2nd hand bike will haf sum minor prob.. first 2 wks will frequent bike shop..

den 50% of newbie will drop bike within first mth.. not buang.. but drop bike.. if heng den light drop (i heng).. if suay den loud drop plus big bang plus mirror break..

so keep some money buy petrol, buy spare parts, parking, fine (3rd day of riding kanna parking pavement.. $70.. SBDL)..

den if u ask for $0 downpay.. if u go black shop.. dey know u newbie.. will chop u carrot.. den outside nice nice.. things u dunno abt spoil.. if heng waste $$$.. suay accident..

but den i know how u feel la.. cuz i juz pass tt stage.. since haven pass now.. try to save up first..

gd luck

Everyone was a noob sumtimes.. and i'm one NOW

poor TS.. PPL all bomb u like mad..

Hope he pass liao

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

i think he stressed by our bombings and maybe create another new id liao lah :sweat: