hmm.. if u going ahead with the paint job at yeow motors.. i think we can give it a shot.. can get a discount?

urgh.. i still cannot decide... gloss black or matt black.. :help:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

• Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by philiplolc@Dec 14 2006, 07:33 PM

ok.. some good news.. 2 belly pans arrived today.. 1 more to go.. plus undertail..

vicious.. some bad news.. the cans guy now tell me their accounts dept dun wanna take paypal payments.. they kenna cheated by some a****** for 1000 GBP.. so now all paypal transactions they reviewing (based on certain amounts)... kns..

now i trying to convince them.. send them pics of my passport, ic, driver license.. etc.. if they still cannot, then either we do wire transfer (gotta cough up another $120 i think) or i ask him for refund.. now waiting for reply.. fk fk fk!!!

btw, which one you prefer? wire transfer or refund?

Seems gotta long way waiting again since the $$ not cleared, how fast or how safe, let u decide? Still with additional $120 still affordable n below sigp market price. If fishy, stop and get $$ back, we start scout for new dealer.

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x26/virusx11/Avatar/LMCDArthVader.jpg

It doesn't matter how good your bike is, but how long you can ride it

Performance doesn't lie on the bike, it boost when the ego broke!!

It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile...winning's winning..

Originally posted by philiplolc@Dec 14 2006, 07:33 PM

ok.. some good news.. 2 belly pans arrived today.. 1 more to go.. plus undertail..

vicious.. some bad news.. the cans guy now tell me their accounts dept dun wanna take paypal payments.. they kenna cheated by some a****** for 1000 GBP.. so now all paypal transactions they reviewing (based on certain amounts)... kns..

now i trying to convince them.. send them pics of my passport, ic, driver license.. etc.. if they still cannot, then either we do wire transfer (gotta cough up another $120 i think) or i ask him for refund.. now waiting for reply.. fk fk fk!!!

btw, which one you prefer? wire transfer or refund?

err... guys you mean you paid using paypal and now the guy says need wire transfer? if its thru then its thru wat, ask them to check their account, $ already into account yet asking for wire transfer WTF? tot that if use credit/ debit card pay thru paypal is straight away... the guy oppersite will know if $ is thru.... and then he will ship out... cos my ebay i use credit or debit card and always ask the seller to check just in case something c*** up but all the time always go thru immediately and my email will have a reply to confirm that paypal sent to his account... seems like this guy is fishy ...... if its me i will request refund...

did you go thru ebay or direct privately to seller phil?

Regarding to Yeow painting, my friend did a spray for the single seat hump in AMK industrial park (but he didnt tell me the shop name) and guess what? a small single seater cover takes abt 1 mth plus.... worst of all its single tone colour.... phew... but luckily job done alrite.....

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

vicious, we wait for reply then see how.. but he looks legit.. oh, you want me to send yours for spraying together too? gloss black?

shithead, its not that the $ didn't go thru.. its like this.. someone buy & pay with paypal, seller ship.. 6mths later the buyer say never received even though got receipt.. and because paypal don't guarantee unconfirmed addresses (anybody outside of US/UK/Canada is always an unconfirmed address).. then the seller not protected so paypal will ask him to return payment..

and no, its not thru ebay.. anyway, see how..

yeow slow but workmanship ok? let me go check it out today..

and roger, confirm small to carry with bike.. strap on backseat oso ok.. and yours how? gloss or matt? haha.. mine gonna be gloss.. now bike mostly gloss..

***Ride Safe***

wah.. i really dont know leh.. cannot really picture in my head the difference.. maybe it's becos i got a tank bra that's why.. give me a day to decide....

anyway.. my fren also warned me about Yeow Motors.. but all he said were "Then good luck.." I wonder if he meant the freaking LONG wait time we got to wait for the job to be done.. any close alternatives? as in dont need to wait so long one?? :confused:

hey.. this is what i got from my fren.. but a bit far la...

Shop : Replica Spray Painting

Boss : Lim Poh Khoon

Addr : Blk 4, No.118 Kallang Avenue

Kallang Avenue Industrial Centre

Singapore 339 438

Telephone : 6293 6812

Cellphone : 9730 6370

hey.. i think i spray paint it myself.. decide to DIY as i cannot stand the wait time.. hehe..

btw.. is there an installation intruction? or is it freaking foolproof??

Originally posted by philiplolc@Dec 15 2006, 07:31 AM

and roger, confirm small to carry with bike.. strap on backseat oso ok.. and yours how? gloss or matt? haha.. mine gonna be gloss.. now bike mostly gloss..

So the bellies are here? Hold my paintwork first, might DIY with some decals on. I would like to search some cool decals here cos it is cheap.

Scorp...how?

Hows your meet-up last few days?

ok.. i'll just wait for you guys.. i'm looking at the thing, also no idea how to fix it up..

here are pics i've taken of the pans.. http://geocities.com/philiplolc/bellypan/

where the heck do the 3 metal pieces go? think we need some drilling somewhere..

cans no reply yet.. hang in there.. let u know when i hear anything..

***Ride Safe***

Yo Phil,

Any chance of a meeting before you put the belly pan on? wanna see if it'll fit my micron header..

Hey, if you are interested in the track tomorrow, gimme a call.

Safety First. Always!

have smsed u my address, drop by later if you want..

maybe u can call the rest we have kopi in serangoon gardens?

***Ride Safe***

hmm.. now that i see the pics.. i'm wondering myself.. if drilling is really needed.. then i may have a slight prob le..

i dropped by yeow today to enquire.. spray less than $50.. fix another $10 plus.. will bring it down next week to get better estimate.. and find out roughly how long to do..

***Ride Safe***

phil.. i may need to get the pans from u soon.. i was looking at my bike today and realised that there is this chance that the belly pan can't fit my bike becos of the crashbar.. have to take back and see if there is anyway to mod it or not..

Originally posted by philiplolc@Dec 16 2006, 09:36 PM

i dropped by yeow today to enquire.. spray less than $50.. fix another $10 plus.. will bring it down next week to get better estimate.. and find out roughly how long to do..

Well, looks a bit flimsy leh. Hang on there, I will be back soon by this week, see what we can do together.

sg is raining alot these days huh...

Originally posted by philiplolc@Dec 18 2006, 10:12 PM

no prob.. wait for u.. the 3 belly pans & undertail has arrived..

Ok..how about tis Sat afternoon? I will be back by 22 Dec.

Project-Belly Pan:

1. Align the BellyP

2. Mark the required mounting holes.

3. Drill the mounting holes.

4. DIY spray n laquered (optional, u can send to spray shop for better finishing)

5. Fit and bolt it

Pls revert.

Originally posted by vicious@Dec 19 2006, 08:55 AM

Ok..how about tis Sat afternoon? I will be back by 22 Dec.

Project-Belly Pan:

1. Align the BellyP

2. Mark the required mounting holes.

3. Drill the mounting holes.

4. DIY spray n laquered (optional, u can send to spray shop for better finishing)

5. Fit and bolt it

Pls revert.

ok.. onz.. time and place? or wanna do it at my place, since belly pans already there..

i probably wanna spray at shop.. wanna do the back grabrail too.. abit of paint chips..

xlover u can pop by check out the pans too.. see if fit your aftermarket headers..

***Ride Safe***

DIY spray n laquered

btw, vicious, you got experience with DIY spraying? what else do we need?

1) paint remover

2) sandpaper

3) cans of paint (type?)

4) lacquer (where to buy?)

5) drill? (who can supply?)

then will need to buy by Sat before we start project belly pan.. hopefully no rain that day..

maybe we should meetup Sat for lunch, then go buy all the required stuff together?

***Ride Safe***