hi guys, eddie, han, eugene, and lo.. thanks for helping me push starting the dang x.. so many times too.. .. :shy: .. nabeiz battery..

now charging my battery at home.. hopefully tmr can start to bikeshop..

ride was fun tho.. next time we go track.. try to kup more right corner to even out our tires.. haha

***Ride Safe***

• Replies 2.3k

what happened to ur bike??

i went to inspect my bike today.. intend to DIY the fuel lines.. it seems that my fuel line is still in a usable state.. but the clip securing the hose is loose.. what my fren suspects is that someone tried to steal fuel from my bike but did not put back the clip properly.. now that i repositioned the clip, it did not leak liao.. wtf siah!?

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

alamak, dunno man, battery only 2 weeks old died on me y'day.. lucky the x11 factory team solid..

Here's Wishing you and your families a Happy, Peaceful, Safe Riding, Prosperous New Year!!!

***Ride Safe***

And not forgetting to thk Edward for adjusting my rear shock.. ride quality definitely improved except comments from my pillion tat she kena bounced off the seat goin over humps... haha :sweat:

Originally posted by philiplolc@Dec 31 2006, 01:39 PM

battery only 2 weeks old died on me y'day.. lucky the x11 factory team solid..

Could be rectifier been fried...gd luck!

What we need a GP start...'push it'!..

BlackX...Harlo...the tyre pressure also plays a part..

Roger...smone steal fuel? Wow the fellar gonna be rich by 22L?

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x26/virusx11/Avatar/LMCDArthVader.jpg

It doesn't matter how good your bike is, but how long you can ride it

Performance doesn't lie on the bike, it boost when the ego broke!!

It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile...winning's winning..

well.. i dont think he managed to steal much... the fuel in our bike is only released after we switched on the bike.. anyway, i asked my dad to verify for me to see if it's good.. and he realised that my tank also leaking.. this time head big liao.. its not the fuel line or what.. it's the solenoid itself.. bike down again.. sianz.... :sian:

and phil, that time when my alternator and rectifier 'up the lorry', i also faced a similiar prob.. in the afternoon, happily ride to work and at night, when abt to go home.. bike cannot start.. so if u have a multimeter, can chk it out urself..

nice pics..... their Xs are a beauty siah... :thumb:

anyway..

Happy New Year X_Riders!!

Ride Safe.. :cheers:

yup, seen before.. but i tot they were japs..

the solo bike is marco from germany i think.. with the topline belly pan..

***Ride Safe***

hey phil.. i was wondering.. if korea also have X11s.. do u think they sell any aftermarket stuff there?? or anything that is compatible with out Xs.. of cos, the main prob is that we have to know korean to be able to communicate.. :cheeky:

i really love their aftermarket exhaust... :lovestruck:

Well, why admire, we can have our own ... maybe create a webby or something haha.... beautiful accessories can find phil mah .... no lack in all areas :cheer:

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

yo phil, hows your beast now? DIY the problem yourself liao? can visit doc today liao since open....

btw you gotta roll start the bike to motorshop yourself .... gd luck :goodluck:

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

yup, diy the charging, fully charged and was back to normal.. but looks like the battery slowing draining.. dunno is it the alternator not charging enough or i got too much electrical crap or leaking or what..

bring to doc tomorrow..

btw, i'm gonna put my Scorpions on hold for a few weeks until my stuff finalized.. anyone else interested? if not, then i'll just bring one set in for Vicious.. price $1250-1300

let me know by this week..

vicious, you want to wait with me? or you want carbon Scorpion instead? its about $1600..

***Ride Safe***

ok.. couple of us got it.. its a sensor problem..

its something like.. once you rev over 3-4k.. the red FI light will come on..

and when you put down your sidestand, the red light will flash 2 long 5 short.. one long means 10 short, so total is 25.. look up 25 when you're checking the troubleshooting manual..

25 blinks means

a) Loose or poor contacts on knock sensor connector

b) Open or short circuit in knock sensor wire

c) Faulty knock sensor

shithead replaced all his sensors.. not sure which one spoiled..

xlover same thing.. they each spent about $1k to find and fix the problem..

i still have it and just left it alone.. same, no power loss, no other problems... just irritating when the red light comes on.. i'm kinda used to it now.. maybe shithead or xlover can help you..

***Ride Safe***

thkz for d info philip.. mayb wil it alone for d being.. irritating though but fixing it realy burning in d pocket man.. wil try take alook at it if itz some electrical shorting or connector problem... thkz many many.. :thumb: