Shithead...tat was fast man..

Hei...minimum stop... 4hr to KL ?.too long man..shld be 2hr+ mah....need to cruise 40-60 kmh cos xlover tying few drink cans behind his bike w sign "Just Married"...dun 4get to bring support pillow for Pholic?

Roger...ride with us first then u can make your way to cameron mah. Lets hit cameron then...ha..ha...activity incharge?

Black X...lets make some appearance n have some fun here.

For Palermo, who pillion him?..

Songkran sounds yummy...

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x26/virusx11/Avatar/LMCDArthVader.jpg

It doesn't matter how good your bike is, but how long you can ride it

Performance doesn't lie on the bike, it boost when the ego broke!!

It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile...winning's winning..

• Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by vicious@February 05, 2007 07:40 pm

Roger...ride with us first then u can make your way to cameron mah. Lets hit cameron then...ha..ha...activity incharge?

hehe.. but there is this prob.. i'm taking a coach up cameron.. going with a grp of non bikers.. leave the cameron option open for another time.. i really want to ride up there... :lovestruck:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Originally posted by vicious@February 05, 2007 07:40 pm

Shithead...tat was fast man..

Hei...minimum stop... 4hr to KL ?.too long man..shld be 2hr+ mah....need to cruise 40-60 kmh cos xlover tying few drink cans behind his bike w sign "Just Married"...dun 4get to bring support pillow for Pholic?

Black X...lets make some appearance n have some fun here.

For Palermo, who pillion him?..

Songkran sounds yummy...

well i am game for anything Cameron or KL maybe we will have to cast votes like Survivor....

Roger come with us lah.... not many a chance to ride together....

Songkran sounds good.... if you guys wanna go i am game.... only if the Xmasters go cos i shy towards stranger lah

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

xlover, thanks for the pushstarts.. but you need the exercise.. haha

v, what the heck is pholic? fyi, i called LTA y'day, they just ask me fax over details that's it.. still waiting for their reply.. **fingers crossed**

roger, first m'sia cannot, then u goin with non-bikers.. nabeiz.. sure got chio bu right?

if you change your mind, we'll be doing our own chiobu hunting in KL.. :D

shithead, since when u shy? MUAHAHAH so long cannot be shy lah

and, X-men, how about we make some X-men t-shirts? anybody got lobang?

***Ride Safe***

hehe.. :cheeky:

no lah.. i cannot go in m'sia last min one.. will kena big time..

preplanned trips ok.. but this cameron highlands was planned a few days b4 liao.. even with that, also dunno can go or not.. got exercise during that period.. :sweat: :sian:

any chance of changing dates? hmm.. and it seems that i'm destined to ride up to KL and genting only leh.. haiz.. and if u all planned on changing dates.. pls let me know in advance.. so i can apply my leave.. and hopefully b4 my exercise schedule comes out..

i'm in for the X men t-shirts.. count me in.. hehe..

as for the songkran trip.. so far only see one grp organising.. simon soh and kenny.. 11th to 15th april.. how??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=145030

not me.. i suck at designing stuff..

i'm worried siah.. my FI light keep coming on... just like last time...

i gonna do an MO soon.. you all want anything? i can get most apparel for Alpinestars, Joe Rocket, Shoei, Arai, Icon, Arlen Ness, Thor.. got Helmets, Visors, Jackets, Vests, 1 or 2-Piece Suits, Gloves, Pants, Jeans, Boots, Shoes.. lemme know what..

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by philiplolc@February 08, 2007 11:50 am

i gonna do an MO soon.. you all want anything? i can get most apparel for Alpinestars, Joe Rocket, Shoei, Arai, Icon, Arlen Ness, Thor.. got Helmets, Visors, Jackets, Vests, 1 or 2-Piece Suits, Gloves, Pants, Jeans, Boots, Shoes.. lemme know what..

shoei?? argh.. now u tell me.. i just bought a X11 from chong aik..

anyway, i might be interested in the gloves.. alphinestar ones.. i think i saw that at ur hse b4..

Originally posted by philiplolc@February 08, 2007 11:50 am

i

Shithead...too much channel 5..KNN..3/4th March onz boh? We go for this first, just KL lar not Cameron?..Haz gonna shaft your ar*e man if date changes! go n apply whatever leave u need for tat weekend.

Phil has ordered full suit for some knee grindin at Sepang..haha

Next time, we ask Roger plan date, he too often fly aeroplane....tats why your FI lighted cos it act as navigation mah.

Songkran date smells good 4 me.

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x26/virusx11/Avatar/LMCDArthVader.jpg

It doesn't matter how good your bike is, but how long you can ride it

Performance doesn't lie on the bike, it boost when the ego broke!!

It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile...winning's winning..

dont like that say me leh.. was forced by circumstances.. :sweat:

but really.. i still unable to determin the real fault.. sometimes comes on, sometime off.. sianz.. :sian:

guys 3rd and 4th mar still onz.....

Apr Songkran you guys decide, am keen but mayb leave not approve lets see how .....

June: Cameron we set it tentatively.....

how that sounds?

Gotta let phil get use to some long distance riding first b4 we head further

Originally posted by Roger_X11@February 07, 2007 10:44 am

i'm worried siah.. my FI light keep coming on... just like last time...

yo u dun have the manuel that phil gave out to us tat time? try being nice to him again hahaha....

p/s how many blinks? any sypthoms??

Originally posted by shithead8883@February 09, 2007 04:35 am

yo u dun have the manuel that phil gave out to us tat time? try being nice to him again hahaha....

p/s how many blinks? any sypthoms??

well.. no blinks.. ride halfway, FI light comes on.. Shut off engine and start again.. lights go off.. then after a little while.. lights comes on..

i had this prob last time.. it seems okie as as it did not have any symtom.. but eventually, my bike broke down along the expressway and cannot recover..

ya, as long as no more fly aeroplane can already.. haha

your lights same as ours..

1) once RPM reach about 3.5k - 4k the FI light will come on.. and stay on..

2) when you put down your sidestand.. the FI lights like blink 2 long, 5 short..

if yours is the same as (1) & (2), then same problem as ours.. basically, something shorted, or sensor spoil..

***Ride Safe***

hmm.. i did not put down my side stand b4... so not sure abt scenario 2.. will chk it out..

btw, phil, how much is the alphinestar gloves? short glove right? my gloves abt to up lorry liao.. using long gloves now..

ok, if i do MO, then price is.. see attached pic..

if no MO, then shipping is more..

i still waiting for the black phantom guy in the Mass Order forum.. he got an alpinestars MO going on but so long no price update..

but i'll wait for him first, before i start my MO.. dun wan later say i steal thread or what.. lay chay..

but if our X-men want stuff, i can do our own MO first.. let me know what you all need..

got gloves, jackets, boots, etc.. all are branded apparels..

forgot to mention, prices includes shipping & gst..

post-76-1170996513.jpg

***Ride Safe***

and another thing.. the gloves you saw at my place is the Alpinestars SMX2 Air carbon.. sgd$90..

oh, and one more thing.. to find out more details of the gloves.. goto

http://www.newenough.com

they got description, pictures, and sizing info.. quite helpful.

***Ride Safe***

when my FI light comes on.. it stays.. and when i put down my side stand, it blinks like what is stated in scenario 2..

prob is.. it dont necessary light up at 3.5 - 4k rpm.. sometimes at 5kplus, sometimes even at 2kplus..

ok senario is about there, from all of us that have experience the problem, we can safely say it is nothing serious (if its 25 blink, 2 long and 5 short) it is a sensor problem and sad to say, unless you have the factory manuel, you wont knw WTF 25 blink means.

Ok l went to motorshop, got it warded for 5 days... mechanic check thru all wires and individual sensors, ride and test after each sensor change ..... did manage to solve problem for a while untill my next Msia ride 6 mth later..... then as suddenly as it appears, it disappear after abt 2 mths later.... bt $$ is abt $800.... pretty Xpensive....

Eddy had the same problem, went Boon Siew several times and the Mechanic cant reticfy at 1 go so eventually they change the whole ECU which cost abt $1.5K plus..... cos of the ECU change, the HISS ignition is also change...... but problem solved....... completely......

so eventually it comes down to you if you wanna spend that kind of $$$ or like Phil's theory .... LIVE WITH IT...... you decide.....

either way unless the ECU died on you then its major problem as according to mechanic..... if no loss in power, then its not worth the $$$ spent...... tats wat my mechanic says........

its an old bike anyway so we gotta live with it, if it will make you feel better, go to your favourite mechanic and get it check out ......:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

hmm.. got a point there... anyway.. my mechanic told me once that my PCIII is abt to give way.. maybe that's the reason why the FI light appeared..