had a same problem few mths bk, 2 long blinks n 5 short blinks.. has been living with it until it decide to go away by itself abt 1-2wks later.. initially was suspecting on the petrol tat i top up in msia but later on my mech say got nothing to do with d petrol.. cause of it still a mystery i guess :giddy:

Philip, u hv d pricelist for d alpinestars jacket? was looking at d Air-Flow mesh jacket..

• Replies 2.3k

well.. that time i also had the same prob.. no anomalies noted.. bike still running.. lights comes on and off occasionally.. and one fine day.. the engine just stalled and i was unable to restart the bike.. i can live with the light.. but worried that history might repeat..

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Originally posted by blackX@February 11, 2007 12:27 pm

Philip, u hv d pricelist for d alpinestars jacket? was looking at d Air-Flow mesh jacket..

here you go.. price depending on shipping and number of orders to split shipping.. also different model got different discount from supplier.. but you can expect another $10-40 off the listed price for the air-flo.. current price $299 already cheaper than ah boy.. but final price i'll let you know offline.. not here..

post-76-1171194834.jpg

***Ride Safe***

x-men, you guys want these? 2 way radios

http://www.amazon.com/Cobra-MicroTALK-PR24...8&s=electronics

plus these helmet headsets (can use half or full face)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...:MEWA:IT&ih=019

i have to buy radio & headset separately, but probably can get about sgd$70 for a pair of radios and a pair of headsets.. or sgd$35 for one radio and one headset.. all in..

***Ride Safe***

nah not for me.... embroided polo t for X-11 i am interested.... jacket i have a mesh and textile from china but seldom wear..... just wearing my timberland rain jacket cos of dec rain....

accesorries i am interested is this

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...type=osi_widget

but then i have my good ole earphones.......

maybe you will sell me your exhaust for half the price cos its 2nd hand?

HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA :cheeky:

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

now why would i want to sell my scorps? keep on dreaming... haha..

and u sure dun wan walkie talkie with helmet headset? cheap & good for group biking no?

***Ride Safe***

Shithead got his music though.....

U want me to sing songs to u at the walkie during the ride, then u can put me in the list..haha

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x26/virusx11/Avatar/LMCDArthVader.jpg

It doesn't matter how good your bike is, but how long you can ride it

Performance doesn't lie on the bike, it boost when the ego broke!!

It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile...winning's winning..

Yo BlackX you joining us for the ride to KL on 3rd and 4th mar??

and phil, go get a MP player, dun think you wanna get distracted by Mr V's singing into the intercom while riding hahahaha......

Originally posted by shithead8883@February 13, 2007 04:52 am

Yo BlackX you joining us for the ride to KL on 3rd and 4th mar??

and phil, go get a MP player, dun think you wanna get distracted by Mr V's singing into the intercom while riding hahahaha......

sorry again, cant join u guys for the trip..

Originally posted by philiplolc@February 13, 2007 09:59 am

you want? we combine shipping.. i'll get one too..

Aiii...like tat also can?

I think the ear plug type of earpiece best to giv you good sound when travelling high speed.

Y not put speakers at your bike...haha...boom..boom..boom!!

Glove how?? can beat the SBF MO?

its the same as your link, wat u talking about? anyway you got windscreen and go so slow why worry about wind noise? HAHAHA

and the gloves i already told you, best price for the x-men... pricelist already posted earlier..

you want to order, sms me.. don't do it here..

so far i got x-men interest for 2 jackets and 2 gloves.. if all confirmed let me know then can order together..

if order by this week, items will arrive in time for March trip..

FYI.. my gloves MO is approved..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=149126

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by vicious@February 14, 2007 12:11 am

Aiii...like tat also can?

I think the ear plug type of earpiece best to giv you good sound when travelling high speed.

Y not put speakers at your bike...haha...boom..boom..boom!!

Glove how?? can beat the SBF MO?

ok seen it and i am ok with it.... suprisingly cheap cos i did try to find last time but pretty Xpensive... all GBP....

just a few question, is it stereo speaker (i dun think so) and how thin is it?

i mean i am not looking for surround sound and stuffs like that but at least some quality to hear both singing and bass.... cos i experience external speaker with electrical adaptor will always be louder then those without adaptor, i dunwan to ride and strain my ear to enjoy the music when i can enjoy both :thumb: :thumb:

eh, nabeiz.. earlier was vicious i tot was shithead.. i need new glasses.. paiseh ah shithead..

vicious, put speaker better than hear you sing.. hahaha

but speaker now seller tell me cannot use paypal, nabeiz.. i go find another guy..

if cheap i'll probably get 2.. shithead u want lemme know..

and X-men, you want anything from MO.. SMS me..

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by philiplolc@February 14, 2007 09:36 am

Pholic: U gotta msg...

Today...on my way back a scooteroo kiss my rear mudguard and have it damaged 1 inch cut...lucky my beast never drop and the scorps no injury. The best thing this P plater never even stop or courtesy to say sorry...he dissappeared behind me when i moved forward to the side, as the PIE road is very damn jammed due to another accident infront....i think my sportec cushioned the day.

Originally posted by philiplolc@February 14, 2007 06:58 pm

see, if you got undertray, won't even have a scratch.. ahah.. quick, buy my undertray fix up fast..

I knew u gonna said tat..but with the undertray...my tail light will fall down on the road and the the u-tray break into 2 by then...ha..ha

Originally posted by xlover@February 14, 2007 06:26 pm

Hi hi!

I'm back! anybody free for meet up this weekend?

fren, dun say you lah.. got chiobu cousin intro to nerd at the next table, never intro to us.. :D

meetup Sat onz? ... how about meet Esso this time.. 11pm?

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by vicious@February 14, 2007 07:05 pm

I knew u gonna said tat..but with the undertray...my tail light will fall down on the road and the the u-tray break into 2 by then...ha..ha

but with your big red undertray he can see from far far away.. sure siam one.. :cheeky:

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by philiplolc@February 14, 2007 09:36 am

eh, nabeiz.. earlier was vicious i tot was shithead.. i need new glasses.. paiseh ah shithead..

vicious, put speaker better than hear you sing.. hahaha

but speaker now seller tell me cannot use paypal, nabeiz.. i go find another guy..

if cheap i'll probably get 2.. shithead u want lemme know..

ok , onz... must be cheap and good hor :) see if stereo sound(mono no good) and must be thin enuf to fit inside ear cushin in helmet if not discomfort :)

if found then count me in :cheeky:

good luck.... best before 3rd mar hahaha....

p/s for specs i can get you oakley u wan?? hahahahaha:sweat:

Originally posted by vicious@February 14, 2007 06:35 pm

Pholic: U gotta msg...

Today...on my way back a scooteroo kiss my rear mudguard and have it damaged 1 inch cut...lucky my beast never drop and the scorps no injury. The best thing this P plater never even stop or courtesy to say sorry...he dissappeared behind me when i moved forward to the side, as the PIE road is very damn jammed due to another accident infront....i think my sportec cushioned the day.

damn Mr V, phil is gonna gun you down for getting his name wrong again hahahaha

you guys gotta shake hands and make peace.... or you like to shake something else come 3rd march? hahahaha:cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by xlover@February 14, 2007 06:26 pm

Hi hi!

I'm back! anybody free for meet up this weekend?

Sat cant lah, Eve of CNY leh, have to stay at home be good boy hahaha .......

Yo Eddy you sure you kena let out so fast .... no need to stay at home that day?