Originally posted by shithead8883@February 24, 2007 01:57 pm

hahahaha............. damn.......... you calling me names?? hahahaha

I believed xlover gotta his vocab rite for trip after last nite discussion as he go NO pillion...in fact all of us riding alone....haha...he cunt wait to chiong...

Wah...gadgetman n u gotta e speaker installed....shiok lar...

Phil...do renew all your the clubs membership!...VIP

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x26/virusx11/Avatar/LMCDArthVader.jpg

It doesn't matter how good your bike is, but how long you can ride it

Performance doesn't lie on the bike, it boost when the ego broke!!

It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile...winning's winning..

• Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by vicious@February 25, 2007 03:51 pm

I believed xlover gotta his vocab rite for trip after last nite discussion as he go NO pillion...in fact all of us riding alone....haha...he cunt wait to chiong...

Wah...gadgetman n u gotta e speaker installed....shiok lar...

Phil...do renew all your the clubs membership!...VIP

yo Mr V, i sell you my helmet speaker u wan? cos my touring helmet is tighter after fixing up the speaker and abit discomfort and my MP3 cant blast out the sound even at Max volume but wife MP3 can ley, lehchey to go re-record the 100 over songs in my player so sell off lah .... you wan it for the trip??

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

Originally posted by shithead8883@February 26, 2007 03:30 am

.... you wan it for the trip??

Not really lar bro, i prefer to put e plugs for long distance riding....and my helmet also tight fit my head...do not wish to feel discomfort too.

Ready for the trip?

I dont mind the speakers provided it will fit. Let me try first.

Wats the going price? ahahah...

Ok, its pretty much firm that we meet up at 5am on Saturday, 03 March 2007 at Esso 2nd link.

Some things we forgot..

- spare bike keys JUST IN CASE.

- Hand phone chargers

Also, bring plastic bags and of course ziplocs for electronics equipment, wallets and passports.

Here's a brief itinerary:

03 March 2007, Saturday

- 5am meet up & briefing (road safety, group riding)

- 530am latest leave Esso

- 630am (approx) first break at Machap

- 8am (approx) second break at Ayer Keroh

- 10am (approx) Welcome to KL!!! followed by check-in to hotel

- 1030am to 1pm Free & Easy + Lunch

- 1pm to 5pm (Fraser's Hill ride for those interested)

- 630pm dinner followed by whatever, whatever, and whatever

04 March 2007, Sunday

11am - Brunch & Check-out

12pm - bye bye KL :(

2pm - first break at Ayer Keroh

330pm - second break at Machap

530pm - Second link R&R for light dinner, hello Singapore!!!

Safety First. Always!

Ok, its pretty much firm that we meet up at 5am on Saturday, 03 March 2007 at Esso 2nd link.

Some things we forgot..

- Hand phone chargers

Also, bring plastic bags and of course ziplocs for electronics equipment, wallets and passports.

03 March 2007, Saturday

04 March 2007, Sunday

Safety First. Always!

Originally posted by philiplolc@February 26, 2007 10:16 pm

can always give me back for half price.. haha

haha wat say you if i exchange with you for the exhaust??? okok??? onzzzzz????? hahahaha

Originally posted by xlover@February 27, 2007 12:19 pm

Some things we forgot..

- Hand phone chargers

03 March 2007, Saturday

04 March 2007, Sunday

okie eddie i reserve for you and handphone charger, i bring, but mine is nokia.... others like erricsson and treo have to each yourself liao HAHAHAHAHAHA

hazri says he bring air pump for tyre so can skip the canister....

me still trying to locate the slimjim for the tyre incase of puncture....

Originally posted by shithead8883@February 27, 2007 08:53 pm

haha wat say you if i exchange with you for the exhaust??? okok??? onzzzzz????? hahahaha

i sure know you gian scorpions.. don't waste time.. faster go buy one already..

unless mine get stolen by you.. you're not getting mine.. hahaha

***Ride Safe***

Which hotel to stay and any of you got budget?

My friend suggested Concorde but its a bit ex. Supposedly good for bike parking though. Another option is city villa. Near train station, cheap rates. Vicitnity nothing fantastic but all a short train ride awaaaaay...

Safety First. Always!

Originally posted by philiplolc@February 28, 2007 10:06 am

would be good if you got pricelist.. or wanna go for short kopi tonite we discuss? say jln kayu or something?

rain...rain go away...I wanna get my Joe Rkt today!!....

Concorde? HRC there..the rate not gonna be good for weekend.

Ya...dun forget to bring your bike COVER!

Area? Bukit Bintang...soo many hotels? Get an apartment? Walk in or get gadgetman do online booking!

Originally posted by vicious@February 28, 2007 07:25 pm

rain...rain go away...I wanna get my Joe Rkt today!!....

Concorde? HRC there..the rate not gonna be good for weekend.

Ya...dun forget to bring your bike COVER!

Area? Bukit Bintang...soo many hotels? Get an apartment? Walk in or get gadgetman do online booking!

well, i am a budget man so i dun mind a place to bunk in with 5 ppl ... i can take the couch ..... but tats if you guys wan to....

anyway, i found the slimjim for tires only so Mr V will need you to bring your tool

remember ok :smile:

The many times i've ridden to KL, I've stayed at City Villa, in Chow Kit. Rates are cheap, about $120MYR (perfect for budget) a night. Bikes are parked in a multi-story carpark with a security desk about 20m away.

You will see pasar malam shops and stuff is cheap and food is cheap and good. No glam though, let me tell you.

The rest of KL is accessible by cab, of course, but the train station nearby (about 5 mins walk) can get us to Bukit Bintang, KLCC and all the hotspots in KL for a couple of RM.

What say you?

Safety First. Always!

just don't make too much noise, ppl in next room cannot sleep.. haha

woohoo.. bike fixed up today.. serviced the injection, changed brake pads, coolant.. all ready to go.. 5am esso.. dun be late ah? woohoo

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by philiplolc@March 02, 2007 05:35 pm

just don't make too much noise, ppl in next room cannot sleep.. haha

woohoo.. bike fixed up today.. serviced the injection, changed brake pads, coolant.. all ready to go.. 5am esso.. dun be late ah? woohoo

5am esso.. dun be late ah?

Weather not too good leh past few days...

some pics of our kl trip..

Top up water (100 plus) and petrol at Ayer Keroh

http://www.geocities.com/philiplolc/Trip_KL_Mar07/ayerkeroh.jpg

Regret topping up 100 plus

http://www.geocities.com/philiplolc/Trip_KL_Mar07/toiletbrk.jpg

Sepang

http://www.geocities.com/philiplolc/Trip_KL_Mar07/sepang1.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/philiplolc/Trip_KL_Mar07/sepang2.jpg

Genting Starbucks

http://www.geocities.com/philiplolc/Trip_KL_Mar07/gentingstarbucks1.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/philiplolc/Trip_KL_Mar07/gentingstarbucks2.jpg

Home stretch with shack faces

http://www.geocities.com/philiplolc/Trip_KL_Mar07/homestretch.jpg

***Ride Safe***

Phil, thanks for the pics. Super fast, Super Clear, and Super makes me want to go for another trip soon.

It was great fun. Great company, great riding and good food. Perfect. :)

Next time, we just head straight to Genting la.. spend a night there then head to KL. Wat say you?

My lower back and neck and arms are really aching from all the ride back.. I've never ridden so fast and so long since the blackbird.

Kopi soon yeah...

Safety First. Always!

sh*t, i've never been this fast period.. when you first said u went 280 on the X i was like "friggin impossible for a naked bike".. i'm a convert now..

and i never biked this far too.. damn blardy shack man.. a little spaced out but it was good shack, awesome!!!.. although some get cranky when they shack, and we know who they are.. haha

maybe next trip can don't go so scary fast.. Genting sounds good.. nice corners, cool mountain air, good view, abit of massage, gambling.. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: .. maybe even a round of golf.. :)

***Ride Safe***

so you doubted me!!! I don't blame you, honestly. It took crazy guts and looong straight stretch of highway. You know wats worst? I hit 280km/h at NIGHT. crazy. I told you!!!

I'd like to clarify that i was at 280km/h for like only 3 seconds. I looked at the meter for a split second, looked straight, and had to give up. You know now wat that feels like.

And after chasing you at 270km/h for what seemed like at least a minute, my FI light came on. I was trying to catch up but no waaay... Ahahahaha... Moral of the story - Stick below 280km/h???

I felt like a turtle sitting on (not in) a jet plane. You know what i mean. :)

When I started riding, I had lots of trouble with fatigue and muscles especially for cornering. Practice - There's nothing else to it. : ) I was always last and had to catch up. I learnt how to systematically put on my stuff and do a pre-ride check. Was always worried my stuff would fly off too.

It was a great trip and if you think Genting is cool, wait till you get to Fraser's. Next trip.. you plan, I bring. : )

Safety First. Always!

years back when i went 255km/h on my cb9 along the old SLE was already a little crazy.. and that was on a bike with a screen/fairing.. but 280km/h with a naked bike???.. and at night??? jeez man, bright daylight on a long straight open stretch with no cars already scary enuff..

you gotta to be younger to have balls of steel.. probably in our twenties/early thirties.. that's when we can afford a decent crotch rocket and are at the most "stupid".. when machismo & bravado overrides fear of death and consequences.. hahaha.. for some anyway.. :)

i wasn't sure it was 270.. you already know my jap model speedo until 180.. i just saw 9.5k rpm and remembered that was ard our max hp.. haha.. i was half expecting you to zoom past me any second..

btw, i'm sure everyone knows but just a gentle reminder.. as long as we do it safely, know our bikes & our own limits, and not take uncalculated risks.. :thumb:

Genting was already pretty awesome man, the corners were already way fun.. but then i guess the roads to genting probably well maintained.. to entice more gambling suckers.. not sure what frasier's gonna be like.. but if we gonna go, let's make it a daytime thing first ya?

akan datang.. :cheer:

***Ride Safe***

Hmm...X11...finally I got few bunch of fanatics that ventured its performance...after 6 years!...whatever pple said b4...rubbish...rite guys?

Wow...u all have written enough...no need to add lar.

Be it.. Conti-Volvo/Bmers or Japs-Evo.....still they kept watchin our taillite on the straight....ha..ha

NEXT....

wow.. looks like i missed quite a venture... :cry:

i went to cameron highlands and experienced the bends.. my coach took good 1½ hrs to reach the top.. and i was like gonna to vomit after the journey.. tormenting siah.. coming down was the same... :giddy: never going up again.. unless going up on bike.. but then again.. i wonder if it will be the same going up on bike..

hmm... genting trip... u mean a 3 days 2 nights trip?? hmmm....

btw, phil, u also hit 270?? haiz.. i so far have not even crossed 240... :weep:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg