Originally posted by Roger_X11@March 30, 2007 11:15 am

yup.. i did go back to ah hwee.. he had that prob fixed for me.. really used wrong size.. we ended up discussing abt his interesting number plates in the workshop...

yo rog, didnt know you into No plate haha.... then did you check out some of the

there and did Hwee told you tat he import in a Akara for a old Honda bike..... thinks he do rebuilding of bikes too......:lovestruck:

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

• Replies 2.3k

haiz.. too bad.. i was aiming for his tail faring... :weep:

haha.. my fuel sensor also faulty.. but i'm kinda used to it.. too ex to change one.. even if it's 2nd hand..

hmm... at mah?? maybe i drop by there late morning to have a look.. ie.. if i can wake up in time.. hahaha... phil, send me an sms when u are going..

steel braided hose... honestly, how effective is it?? :confused:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Originally posted by shithead8883@March 31, 2007 01:33 am

yo rog, didnt know you into No plate haha.... then did you check out some of the

there and did Hwee told you tat he import in a Akara for a old Honda bike..... thinks he do rebuilding of bikes too......:lovestruck:

yeah man.. i was into number plates.. but too ex to get one.. hehe.. anyway, i already asked ah hwee to be on a lookout for me.. A* series no.23.. if the price is right, i might buy it to keep.. might put it on a cub/scooter for a while.. cos no $$ and got no intention to change bike.. :cheeky:

he sure have some classic bike around there.. esp the AS plate one.. told me he is gonna write in to LTA to remove the 'A'.. :thumb:

Originally posted by shithead8883@March 31, 2007 01:26 am

Phil, i'd prefer a nite kopi anywhere in SG on Sun cos working till about 9pm.... then i can ask the new blue X-11 to join in....

how about before your work? was thinking like an early breakfast/lunch thing..

at nite end up very late, next day gotta work la..

i was at ah hwee y'day fit undertray, got stupid tray small gap not very good fit.. nabeiz..

see roger ask abt his no. plate.. i also go ask.. haha..

he got this bike with AF1D.. but the actual number is SAF1.. din even know got such number sia..

but you're right, too ex for transfer to old bike.. buy plate cough up $$$, transfer another $1300 + fee.. bo hua.. get new bike still can consider.. but not changing anytime soon.. the X rocks.. :)

rog, 11am at Mah ok? not the kickapoo factory at serangoon.. its the Mah at Jalan Besar opp. Eminent Plaza..

***Ride Safe***

met up with phil just now...

okie.. we decided that, for shithead's sake, to have an early breakfast.. say abt 8am in the morning?? destination havent decide.. maybe someone can give some suggestions??

ya, just now went with rog to Mah.. the bike quite a few parts can salvage.. but bad news is..

1) by the time insurance is settled, could be 6mths later

2) and also bikeshop dun allow to change parts before insurance is settled

3) and if we wait for insurance to settle, insurance agent will probably sell it back to bikeshop, then price will be more, or bikeshop could just sell it off the whole thing to indonesia

blackX, what did you say the buyer ask us to do? wanna buy now like also cannot..

***Ride Safe***

"ya, just now went with rog to Mah.. the bike quite a few parts can salvage.. but bad news is..

1) by the time insurance is settled, could be 6mths later

2) and also bikeshop dun allow to change parts before insurance is settled

3) and if we wait for insurance to settle, insurance agent will probably sell it back to bikeshop, then price will be more, or bikeshop could just sell it off the whole thing to indonesia"

itz true tat we can only start to salvage parts after insurance company assessment... i hv already arrange with him tat he will contact me after legal issues has settled n he also has make arrangement with Mah tat we will b swopping parts... as for

3) and if we wait for insurance to settle, insurance agent will probably sell it back to bikeshop, then price will be more, or bikeshop could just sell it off the whole thing to indonesia"

im not aware of things like tat, so i did not ask him... meanwhile, the bike will rot in the shop untill insurance guy assess it...

"cum to think of it, i know hazri needs to replace the fuel sensor cos his spoil recently, BlackX can reserve that for him? for me... i just need the rear seat area plastic and also eyeing on the goodridge but i understand for that, you need a mechanic experience in CBS system orelse will foul up the brakes...

anyway just keep us posted ya....

btw how your friend got into an accident? is he ok?"

shithead, will help reserve the fuel sensor, but hazri has to bear the labour n hv to wait till legal issues settled... as for the rear seat plastic area, the mounting point crack liao... sorry dude

the accident happen at Changi beach area, car did an illegal U-turn, my frd did a head-on into the car at the side.. he's ok except for the bandage left arm, he will be back to work on mon... anyway, he booked a 07 fazer1000

ok, if can get.. then i'm in for

1) swap the whole seat

2) right handlebar light switches

3) right handlebar brake reservoir thingo

4) undertray

and rubber cover for fork top yoke :)

maybe the bolt to raise the tail thing, and maybe the hoses, unless someone else wants those.. the bellypan looks good, hugger too..

was thinking about the tires too, but by the time this thing comes around.. i'll already have new tires, can't last another 2 mths on my current ones..

tomorrow kopi how? jln kayu prata at 8-9am?

***Ride Safe***

Yo Alex welcome again.... :smile: think the crashbar sucks .... it just looks funny.... i still think Roger's H&B is the best in looks.... but like i said maybe you can design yours and let Seng Kwang fabricate ya :bouncefire: :bouncefire: price wise, mine is less then $450 if i am not wrong .... H&B must check with gadgetman Philip..... how much is tha H&B phil???

as for Breakfast, i cant lah .... i start work at 1030am ley.... nite will be good ...... give me a beep if there is anything on ....

if its 6mths later, i wan the goodridge BlackX ya!ya!ya!

and MAYBE brakedisc ..... MAYBE............ :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by shithead8883@April 01, 2007 02:34 am

bro, which one is the SG X-11? soo many pic... 3 pages somemore...... :giddy:

hehe.... one of them... i went thru every pics the other time... cant rem which one.. itz a blue one in a multistorey carpark, with a windshield tat itz headlight is top n bottom... like d ducati style

Originally posted by blackX@April 01, 2007 02:31 pm

hehe.... one of them... i went thru every pics the other time... cant rem which one.. itz a blue one in a multistorey carpark, with a windshield tat itz headlight is top n bottom... like d ducati style

just like mine.. but mine is black in colour..

so it's true.. i heard my fren telling me he saw another X11 with the same faring as mine.. looks like someone else imported the same faring in..

found it.. pic no.115.. it's the exact same faring as mine..

The blue bike, gotta Rog headlight, seems like '01 model?

Rog: Your projection high beam got any difference to normal 'on'?

Phil: The undertray not much differ fm yours leh...

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x26/virusx11/Avatar/LMCDArthVader.jpg

It doesn't matter how good your bike is, but how long you can ride it

Performance doesn't lie on the bike, it boost when the ego broke!!

It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile...winning's winning..

honestly.. a normal light will be better.. the projection light is of lower quality.. so u can't really see anything at night... especially along NSHW.. i always rely on the bike in front of me..

Originally posted by Roger_X11@April 01, 2007 02:57 pm

just like mine.. but mine is black in colour..

so it's true.. i heard my fren telling me he saw another X11 with the same faring as mine.. looks like someone else imported the same faring in..

yup think it belongs to Alex... cos he did mention abt his is with the up and down light.... somemore blue colour too..........

haha, well as alex put it, the pic probably put up by the previous owner of the bike :bouncefire: tats y he nearly fell of the seat hahaha.....

Anyway, hazri is off on Tis Sat and was wondering if you guys will like to meet up? for Kopi say abt 8-9pm? Venue?? KTM?? Jln Kayu??

Hazri = OK

Mr V = ???

Eddy = ??? (heard going diving)

BlackX = ???

GadgetMan = ???

Hairil = ??? (will call him)

Alex = ???

Roger = ???

Shithead = go arrange schedule tmr

(family getting bigger ya!!!)

Yo BlackX, Hazri just change the fuel sensor liao $120.... mayb roger will like the Sensor hahaha......

wah!! 9 beast masters... can we hit a number of 10??

anyway, i can make it after 10 only.. my grandma's birthday.. so have to give face...

hmm.. if no one else want the sensor.. then is it alright i book the sensor?? :cheeky: but then again.. have to wait damn long leh..

my nxt project (after the FI wire repair or knock sensor change) is straightening my fork and changing the front bearings.. ehh... cos when i turn my handlebar, it gives off squeaking sound.. maybe just re-lubricate the bearings can liao.. following that will be remapping.. looks like gonna be broke again....

btw, anybody using maxima EO?? i just changed mine to maxima.. 1st time using maxima and i realised that the temp gauge go up faster than b4.. almost hit red zone when i stop for some time.. can anyone tell me if it's normal... :confused:

so many? gotta find a bigger place can park our bikes, and drink kopi also can see.. :)

rog, anytime the temp go past half is bad news, better get it checked..

***Ride Safe***

err.. when i'm riding it doesnt go above ½.. only stopped at traffic light.. even so it's abnormal??