gd news guys, most likely we will b able to swop parts this saturday (07apr).. rider(Yap) had contact n confirm with bikeshop with tat... those involved pls make urself available tis sat... timing-wise to b confirmed again, i try to arrange in early morning n stretch till noon.. TENTATIVELY this sat, might hv changes though.. letz summarize wat we wan:-

Accessories:

1.topline bellypan - anyone?

2.pyramid rear hugger - anyone?

3.goodridge steelbraided brakehose - phil or shithead??

4.aluminium radiator fan blade - anyone?

5.pls add on...

Parts: (1-to-1 exchange,bear labour cost n some token)

1.knn air filter - blackx

2.iridium spark plug - blackx oso...haha

3.bt014 tyres - phil?

4.seat - phil

5.tail jacked bracket - phil?

6.blackbird catless exhaust(scratched) - anyone?

7.various sensors - (pls list watever sensor n who wans)

8.pls add on..

• Replies 2.3k

gd news guys, most likely we will b able to swop parts this saturday (07apr).. rider(Yap) had contact n confirm with bikeshop with tat... those involved pls make urself available tis sat... timing-wise to b confirmed again, i try to arrange in early morning n stretch till noon.. TENTATIVELY this sat, might hv changes though.. letz summarize wat we wan:-

Accessories:

4.aluminium radiator fan blade - me me!! (RogerX11) how much he willing to let go?? but this is not 1 to 1 exchange right?

5.pls add on...

Parts: (1-to-1 exchange,bear labour cost n some token)

1.knn air filter - blackx

2.iridium spark plug - blackx oso...haha

3.bt014 tyres - phil?

4.seat - phil

5.tail jacked bracket - phil?

6.blackbird catless exhaust(scratched) - anyone?

7.various sensors - (pls list watever sensor n who wans)

7.1. Fuel Sensor - RogerX11

7.2. Knock Sensor - phil? shithead? i havent determined if it's my wiring that is shorted or my knock sensor faulty..

8.pls add on..

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

hi guys... cant meet up this weekend cos i'll be diving...

shall we meet up on Wednesday next week?

for dinner and kopi?

any suggestions?

Safety First. Always!

guys..... Sat i can only make it after work at abt 11pm tat is if you gys will wait for me.... as for the parts for X-11, i need to consider cos $$ abit tight on project... nevertheless i will go down to look see cos you might never know the moment of impulse........ :bouncefire:

will ask Hazri along cos i think he interested in undertray and hugger........

let us know the time and place :thumb: :thumb:

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

Originally posted by shithead8883@April 03, 2007 02:09 am

haha, well as alex put it, the pic probably put up by the previous owner of the bike :bouncefire: tats y he nearly fell of the seat hahaha.....

Anyway, hazri is off on Tis Sat and was wondering if you guys will like to meet up? for Kopi say abt 8-9pm? Venue?? KTM?? Jln Kayu??

Hazri = OK

Mr V = ???

Eddy = ??? (heard going diving)

BlackX = ???

GadgetMan = ???

Hairil = ??? (will call him)

Alex = ???

Roger = ???

Shithead = work till 1030pm will join after!!!

(family getting bigger ya!!!)

Yo BlackX, Hazri just change the fuel sensor liao $120.... mayb roger will like the Sensor hahaha......

Originally posted by Roger_X11@April 03, 2007 03:34 am

wah!! 9 beast masters... can we hit a number of 10??

anyway, i can make it after 10 only.. my grandma's birthday.. so have to give face...

hmm.. if no one else want the sensor.. then is it alright i book the sensor?? :cheeky: but then again.. have to wait damn long leh..

my nxt project (after the FI wire repair or knock sensor change) is straightening my fork and changing the front bearings.. ehh... cos when i turn my handlebar, it gives off squeaking sound.. maybe just re-lubricate the bearings can liao.. following that will be remapping.. looks like gonna be broke again....

btw, anybody using maxima EO?? i just changed mine to maxima.. 1st time using maxima and i realised that the temp gauge go up faster than b4.. almost hit red zone when i stop for some time.. can anyone tell me if it's normal... :confused:

Temp may go up faster or slower due to the difference in viscosity of the oil used. As for hitting red zone, that's definately not normal and you should check your cooling system. I don't know riders with X11, but I do know couple of Blackbird riders and they have no heat issues with Maxima EO. The best way to improve the cooling system efficiency is to use a glycol free coolant like Cool Aide.

Originally posted by ANR Impex@April 04, 2007 05:21 am

Temp may go up faster or slower due to the difference in viscosity of the oil used. As for hitting red zone, that's definately not normal and you should check your cooling system. I don't know riders with X11, but I do know couple of Blackbird riders and they have no heat issues with Maxima EO. The best way to improve the cooling system efficiency is to use a glycol free coolant like Cool Aide.

thanks man.. will check it out.. :smile:

Originally posted by kakilembek_xeme11@April 04, 2007 09:11 am

bro, whereabout is the shop that you're going to swop parts??

Mah Motors at Jalan Besar opp. Eminent Plaza.

wah... seems like everyone is going down to view the bike this weekend leh.. might as well organise a brunch session on that day.. how?

Originally posted by Roger_X11@April 03, 2007 01:57 pm

Accessories:

4.aluminium radiator fan blade - me me!! (RogerX11) how much he willing to let go?? but this is not 1 to 1 exchange right?

5.pls add on...

roger, tink d fan blade no need 1-to-1, as d other time, he told "if i wan, can take now" he bought abt $100+.... mayb u can offer d price, he will counter offer u..

Anyone for dinner and drinks next Wednesday, 11 April?

KTM at Tanjong Pagar, meet up from 8pm?

Best place still KTM cos can smoke, food is cheap, and we can park our bikes next to where we sit. Do bring passports in case we decide to head to Malaysia for top-up.

Hope we can get more X Riders this time!

Safety First. Always!

hey thanks blackX.. he bought it at 100+? hmm... i'm not good at making offer... still have to calculate the labour cost of installing it on my bike.. is he going down this wkend? like that can ask abt the labour cost so i can offer base on the difference..

Ed.. let me know again.. but i got to leave abt 9.20pm.. got to go pick up my gf from sch..

Originally posted by Roger_X11@April 04, 2007 01:32 pm

Ed.. let me know again.. but i got to leave abt 9.20pm.. got to go pick up my gf from sch..

Hi Alex, welcome to the X11 asylum, u gotta see all kinda of masters taming their beast. Dun eat so much coconut…u lembik get worst...haha

Rog: Few factors to share,

1. Probably the hot weather nowadays, afternn especially, contributed to the temp rise, traffic to traffic kinda of thing, u will notice the temp needle swing up high, but of course never touch the red line. If it does, as stated by few guys, better check your cooling system - pumps, leaks, top/up etc. During highway cruising, the temp needle shld go down back to the mid with the help of the wind intake.

2. I have tried few lists of e oils before that were recommended by mototiam, not yet maxima-the price too steep, and end up listed 1 or 2 that suits the bike, budget and how I ride till now. At some % that I felt the e oil even those high end one don’t really works on me be in temp, sound, smell of the engine, gear shifting, etc. So always settled the one that you comfortably used before for next oil change. Let the maxima run for few more km, maybe it will give you the best quality to suit its price….well, I m not promoting any label here as I have settled down with my other full-syn brand.

Wah, again, you said coming later but then you fly 'aeroplane'....time to fly apache leh...??...Ed will be waiting for you with his new Rocket.. black colour..

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x26/virusx11/Avatar/LMCDArthVader.jpg

It doesn't matter how good your bike is, but how long you can ride it

Performance doesn't lie on the bike, it boost when the ego broke!!

It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile...winning's winning..

Originally posted by vicious@April 04, 2007 10:32 pm

Wah, again, you said coming later but then you fly 'aeroplane'....time to fly apache leh...??...Ed will be waiting for you with his new Rocket.. black colour..

:sorry: man.. i was stuck in camp till wee hrs last night... left there abt 12 midnight.. phil mentioned that it will not be a late one.. so no choice got to meet u fellas another time.. sorry sorry.. :sorry:

Originally posted by Roger_X11@April 05, 2007 12:20 am

:sorry: man.. i was stuck in camp till wee hrs last night... left there abt 12 midnight.. phil mentioned that it will not be a late one.. so no choice got to meet u fellas another time.. sorry sorry.. :sorry:

woa ... messy.... so its Sat or Wed??? make up your mind ley if not scrap the plan and i will inform Hazri and i can go home and watch Masked Rider liao...........

And Roger, my temp have never hit the red line B4 since the day i took my bike. No matter what condition, it's always at the 3/4 mark on the guage .... maybe its time to flush your coolent or get it check.....

Originally posted by blackX@April 04, 2007 11:20 am

roger, tink d fan blade no need 1-to-1, as d other time, he told "if i wan, can take now" he bought abt $100+.... mayb u can offer d price, he will counter offer u..

So its still this Sat morning bro? any idea on time?

So his bike's ECU is ok or like us have the little flashing FI light?

Originally posted by Roger_X11@April 04, 2007 10:16 am

Mah Motors at Jalan Besar opp. Eminent Plaza.

wah... seems like everyone is going down to view the bike this weekend leh.. might as well organise a brunch session on that day.. how?

Bro the place is near this Scrambler Shop called "Auntie Shop" ya? near to Lavender Food Court ya?

if i come down from CTE exit Balestier, 2nd traffic light turn right ya? or along the road b4 the right turn???

Originally posted by shithead8883@April 05, 2007 04:38 am

So its still this Sat morning bro? any idea on time?

So his bike's ECU is ok or like us have the little flashing FI light?

will update u guys latest by tomoro on date n time, TENTATIVELY is tomoro, hopefully rider come together so as to discuss price with us.. not sure on d FI on his bike, he did not mention n i did not ask oso..

Ok guys, confirm on tomoro, 10am at Mah motor agency bikeshop, map is provided few threads earlier by Phil...

some price updates fr rider:-

1.steel braided hoses - $400

2.knn air filter - $40

3.seat riser - $20(1 pair)

4.swopping seat - $10

5.rectifier - $30

those who cant make it at 10am, do sms us before u come down in case we've left, myself n mayb Phil will b there at 10am.. C u guys.. :cheer:

Originally posted by blackX@April 06, 2007 06:06 pm

Ok guys, confirm on tomoro, 10am at Mah motor agency bikeshop, map is provided few threads earlier by Phil...

some price updates fr rider:-

1.steel braided hoses - $400

2.knn air filter - $40

3.seat riser - $20(1 pair)

4.swopping seat - $10

5.rectifier - $30

those who cant make it at 10am, do sms us before u come down in case we've left, myself n mayb Phil will b there at 10am.. C u guys.. :cheer:

what abt the aluminium fan blade??

will the rider be there tml?? :sian: