Originally posted by blackX@April 06, 2007 06:06 pm

those who cant make it at 10am, do sms us before u come down in case we've left, myself n mayb Phil will b there at 10am.. C u guys.. :cheer:

Lo, c u at 10am

i'm going for:

seat swopping

seat riser or tail riser.. tmr then confirm

maybe back tire

maybe right handlebar switches

see how tmr morning..

shithead, kopi confirmed at 9pm KTM? i might be late.. working at 3pm.. should end by 8pm unless some screwup..

***Ride Safe***

• Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by Roger_X11@April 06, 2007 07:47 pm

what abt the aluminium fan blade??

will the rider be there tml?? :sian:

yup.. rider will there as well, u can bargain with him on the fan.. c u guys tomoro

Originally posted by philiplolc@April 06, 2007 08:53 pm

maybe back tire

how bout the rims, swingarm?...tot u wanna chrome it..superb streetfighter 4 u aight..

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x26/virusx11/Avatar/LMCDArthVader.jpg

It doesn't matter how good your bike is, but how long you can ride it

Performance doesn't lie on the bike, it boost when the ego broke!!

It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile...winning's winning..

Originally posted by vicious@April 06, 2007 10:41 pm

how bout the rims, swingarm?...tot u wanna chrome it..superb streetfighter 4 u aight..

chrome swingarms? wat??? no crazy sh*t for me.. ahah..

btw, anybody wants this lemme know.. can get for $60..

dainese 7 panel back protector

got 8 panel also.. sizes only M or L..

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by vicious@April 06, 2007 10:41 pm

Wa lau...early bird benefit from the meet up this morning.:giddy:

Thread digger... wuhahaha...

honestly, i din know there is such a thread that exist in the 1st place.. :smile:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Originally posted by blackX@April 08, 2007 11:15 am

hi guys, can anyone help me inform Hazri tat Yap is willing to let go bellypan at $320... i dun hv Hazri's contact, so anyone, pls...

I think, for Hazri, the price a bit steep lar. He txt replied to me not interested leh n let other taker lar.

Shithead: What a history X... the chain of thread lasted till 24 Dec 04..:thumb: Maybe now, the beastmaster force strong already, we can hook to the BB for some ride?...R1dwan?

eh eugene, interesting lead man..

esp the part where by mistake one fella thot you mentioned you can keep us with the Gixxers.. haha..

I wonder if these guys are still around man..

Would be great to meet up with them.. why dont u try and get these guys out for kopi one day! Will be cool to have a nice big group once in a while.

How was your weekend guys? Gadgetman seems pretty quiet...

Any takers for makan session this wednesday? Han? Phil? Eugene?

Lo - I went to G. Looi - heard your tyre kena punctured... and u told them i ride too fast.. hahaha... go there first thing they say I bully you.. ahaha... dont worry.. will wait at the exits... normally i do but it was a loong nice blast.. :)

Safety First. Always!

gadgetman last weekend damn shack..

right after picking up spare parts from Mah gotta go work.. Sat (3pm - 12am), Sun (7am - 5pm)..

and ya la.. bully Lo, he fedup went to change exhaust.. haha..

so what's happening this week?

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by xlover@April 09, 2007 11:39 am

Lo - I went to G. Looi - heard your tyre kena punctured... and u told them i ride too fast.. hahaha... go there first thing they say I bully you.. ahaha... dont worry.. will wait at the exits... normally i do but it was a loong nice blast.. :)

hahahaha... yah man... told Amir my bike so screw up... cant even keep up with any of u... blast until my mirrors fold in by itself stil cant c any of u.. disapointed with my bike man..

waranz.. poor gadgetman... you must be working really hard for all your gadgets! But the hard work has paid off.. your bike is running well and it looks darn good. Stop adding stuff to it or it might start to look like a triumph speed triple very soon. ahahaha

Hey, we must really do a nice ride somewhere all of us. Not necessarily fast or far, just for the sake of hanging out cos our bikes are mean and rare, and black...

The day we ALL and i mean ALL meet up, we better ALL buy 4D. So we can do more stuff to our bikes. Ahahah...

Lo, bikes have got feelings too.. dont let your X hear wat you said ya.. :)

You need to gradually increase speed and ride to what you are comfortable with. It takes practice and I hope u tried a higher tyre pressure. Trust me, first thing you notice is less vibrations, easier turning, and even when parking the bike its so so much easier.

SO HOW?!?!? Who can make it on Wednesday??? Please give a suggestion on where to meet and let's choose one. Options are Changi Village, Kallang KFC, Geylang (Phil's idea - we can have durians???), or Railway Station @TP (best bet cos cheap food, free parking, and can sio hoong ki)

Safety First. Always!

Originally posted by shithead8883@July 26, 2005 05:05 am

alternatively u can go MotorWorld Basement (where they sell Yoshi Pipes) and browse e magazine cos 1 of them (in Jap) .......... the mag also show how to remove the powercut but that is if u can read jap...........

some info for Lo.. blast from the past, how to remove power cut.. :D

looks like you'll be next to do it..

wahah.. i see our thread first page already take almost 1 and a half years.. suddenly now so much action...

and its 1 year for me here already.. haha

notice eddie change nick from edward_x11..

first meetup jun 1st.. and fly first kite by roger.. :slapforehead:

second meetup nov 1st.. and fly second kite by roger.. :gun:

hahaha...

roger, next meetup how?

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by vicious@April 08, 2007 08:45 pm

I think, for Hazri, the price a bit steep lar. He txt replied to me not interested leh n let other taker lar.

i found the link to Topline bellypan.. http://www.vfracing.be.. new is euro150.. so sgd$300.. not euro300 like i said, remembered wrong.. but the topline undertray is euro330..

the bellypan plus shipping about sgd$380..

anyways, i told our new fren yap.. and am also checking price with vfracing.. if price from vfracing low, yap will probably sell lower..

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by blackX@April 09, 2007 06:02 pm

yo Phil, notice the seat riser on ang moh's bike?

looks like where yap got the idea for the bracket..

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by xlover@April 09, 2007 07:34 pm

waranz.. poor gadgetman... you must be working really hard for all your gadgets! But the hard work has paid off.. your bike is running well and it looks darn good. Stop adding stuff to it or it might start to look like a triumph speed triple very soon. ahahaha

ho, u still haven't seen my raised tail yet.. look like ah beng sport bike.. haha

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by philiplolc@April 09, 2007 09:24 pm

first meetup jun 1st.. and fly first kite by roger.. :slapforehead:

second meetup nov 1st.. and fly second kite by roger.. :gun:

hahaha...

roger, next meetup how?

wah lau.. nobody dig up the past like that one loh... :angry:

hehe.. true.. i rem those days.. although i brought the thread back to live, i'm also the last one that meet up with u fellas (the initial grp i mean)..

anyway, nxt meet up ah?? where to meet?? someone suggested that we source for a place other than KTM and jalan kayu...

Originally posted by xlover@April 09, 2007 07:34 pm

The day we ALL and i mean ALL meet up, we better ALL buy 4D. So we can do more stuff to our bikes. Ahahah...

ya loh.. never once we have ALL of our bikes out at the same time..

i think sat morning's meetup was the closest "full strength" ever achieved..

so far, who were there that day..

present:

1. philiplolc

2. vicious

3. shithead

4. blackx

5. Roger_X11

6. hazri

7. alex(but he left b4 most of us arrived)

absent:

1. xlover

2. some1 that shithead knows..

when will we have full strength?? WHEN????

Originally posted by philiplolc@April 09, 2007 10:39 pm

ho, u still haven't seen my raised tail yet.. look like ah beng sport bike.. haha

yah loh.. like those "ao"(bend) license plate ah beng bike like that... :cheeky:

Originally posted by philiplolc@April 09, 2007 11:57 pm

hahaha.. u paiseh ah?

tell u wat.. you go source and arrange meetup.. we go.. :cheer:

hehe.. i where will paiseh one?? :cheeky:

i'm also ran out of places to go sia.. who got anything then just put ba..

as for the durian trip.. count me out thanks.. i dread durians...

Originally posted by xlover@April 09, 2007 11:39 am

... go there first thing they say I bully you.. ahaha... dont worry.. will wait at the exits... normally i do but it was a loong nice blast.. :)

Hei BIG BULLY, u r back?....show them tat the mark 260 at least yah for X11...blast fm past never support me that i can pass the 240 mark....pple said 180 the most, better buy super4 bla bla...lets wait!..haha..

X11 asylum... what we got here:

1. Fully cowled streetfigher till ass jacked n all kinda of devices - Gadgetman

2. Speedy gonzales - Big Bully

3. Almost fully cowl streetfigher with either problem with his devices n rider attendance - Rog

4. 4 x Safe n enthusiatic riders - Lo, Shithead, Hazri n myself.

5. A few more?..dunno how n what the ride.

Gadgetman...too bad lar that nite, Rog really wait for U leh at Jln Kayu till 2am....i repeat 2 am...

The pic Lo post, just for info, tats the '01 X11 in view of the dark body frame colour...too bad nvr see 1 here! Gadgetman can scout for the bracket?