• Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by xlover@April 12, 2007 09:05 am

YAY!!!

SHITHEAD LEADS THE WAY!!!

why? you stressed out ah?

***Ride Safe***

Of cos stressed la!

Being in front not always fun u know...

Met Lo's wife this morning at the pedestrian crossing entering my carpark at work.. she stopped, stared at the bike. Then I lifted my visor and said hi.. she must be thinking "i gotta tell Lo I saw an X11 today!" ahahaha

5th May sounds good for our trip. Desaru is preferred of cos.. Wife likes the idea of heading there for her birthday.. Lo, how, on or not?

We can find some way to distract your wife. ahaha...

Oh, BTW, pls dun offer Lo smokes in front of his wife.. ahahah...

This weekend how? Friday night? Gelang Patah? or you prefer Saturday night? Both ok for me.

Roger, how???

Safety First. Always!

Originally posted by xlover@April 12, 2007 12:42 pm

Of cos stressed la!

Being in front not always fun u know...

Met Lo's wife this morning at the pedestrian crossing entering my carpark at work.. she stopped, stared at the bike. Then I lifted my visor and said hi.. she must be thinking "i gotta tell Lo I saw an X11 today!" ahahaha

5th May sounds good for our trip. Desaru is preferred of cos.. Wife likes the idea of heading there for her birthday.. Lo, how, on or not?

We can find some way to distract your wife. ahaha...

Oh, BTW, pls dun offer Lo smokes in front of his wife.. ahahah...

This weekend how? Friday night? Gelang Patah? or you prefer Saturday night? Both ok for me.

Roger, how???

maybe we should take turns then.. but you the one who knows the way best la.. :thumb: .. else we might have to leave at 3am..

and what? Lo's wife din recognize you? must be the new jacket.. otherwise got how many X with one pipe and your size? hehe

***Ride Safe***

Originally posted by shithead8883@April 12, 2007 03:47 am

evo chaser,

Huh?..Continental also sounds :hungry:

Hei...Fri nite nope for me cos next day gotta training....tis Sat the only weekend i have b4 BBQ the wild boars in tekong...

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x26/virusx11/Avatar/LMCDArthVader.jpg

It doesn't matter how good your bike is, but how long you can ride it

Performance doesn't lie on the bike, it boost when the ego broke!!

It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile...winning's winning..

shithead, how's the knock sensor u changed?? how much was it?? i wanted to make a trip down there just now, but it was raining cats and dogs siah.. damn sianz....

vicious.. honestly, i have not seen wildboars at all during my stay in Tekong yrs back leh.. :sian:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

Originally posted by Roger_X11@April 12, 2007 08:52 pm

vicious.. honestly, i have not seen wildboars at all during my stay in Tekong yrs back leh.. :sian:

Haiz..u see from what altitude? How to see from F16 siah..

Never go there since 8 yrs ago, from mainland like holiday resort now, man. But during my days, stayin in the ground wooden barrack got tons, too many to count lar especially at nite doing guard duty or field camp. maybe the area too much bricks liow n no jungle warfare.....just clearin fibua for sgp will do....haha.

haha.... me follower, not leader hahaha... anyway you guys wan ideas ya haha .. nothing is said on leaders haha..... me not a good pathfinder..... haha scully bring you to penang hahahahaa

Anyway bike hospitalise liao....Ah hwee got a trash up BB there so he use it to check my bike... and besides the knock sensor, he says my air and temp sensor(same 1 sensor) also gone liao... tis one is 9 blinks.... change liao.... now working on the knock sensor, appearantly the blinks still appear after the change of sensor so he will reset the ECU then if still persist then check wirings.... hectic job..... guess earliest i can get bike back is Mon liao...... back to test and test liao....

Anyway in my Tekong days have heard wild boars in the bushes at night while prowling.... but not seen/ meet one head on ..... :cheeky:

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

so what he said was true... he did mentioned once tat 25blinks doesnt mean ur knock sensor "koyak".. other things may be also have prob.. looks like i better have mine checked out ASAP.. maybe after ur bike out of the ICU, i'll push mine in.. :sweat:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

I seen plenty of wild boars in Tekong during BMT and during SISPEC training. Even met one big ugly mother with the piglets face to face when on guard duty.

OK - Since Han cant make it tonight, lets meet tomorrow night.

Here's the Ops Order -

Date: Saturday, 14 April 2007

Time: 10pm

Venue: Esso 2nd link

Confirmed -

Evo Chaser - aka Vicious

Gadgetman - aka Philip

Slow rider - aka xlover

Anyone else???

By the way, I am meeting philip tomorrow at Ah Hwee at 3pm. Anyone free can drop by. bring your passports along just in case we decide to go in earlier for dinner.. yum yum...

New to the group, just sms me or call me at 97971003 and we will tell you where we are. More the merrier! No need to ride X-11 to join.

See you all tomorrow!!!

Safety First. Always!

Originally posted by xlover@April 13, 2007 09:48 am

I seen plenty of wild boars in Tekong during BMT and during SISPEC training. Even met one big ugly mother with the piglets face to face when on guard duty.

OK - Since Han cant make it tonight, lets meet tomorrow night.

Here's the Ops Order -

Date: Saturday, 14 April 2007

Time: 10pm

Venue: Esso 2nd link

Confirmed -

Evo Chaser - aka Vicious

Gadgetman - aka Philip

BIG BULLY - aka xlover

Hey Sarjen, saw tat big ugly with piglets too at old camp3 cookhouse very late nite during those days..siam very fast man.

If Ops order change earlier, just buzz me. It sat afternn, dun think the gahmen instructor will release me late.

HI GUYS,

I'M BACK AFTER YRS OF MIA IN THIS SITE.

GOT MY RED 07 FAZER1000.

HANDLING IS GOOD....................ETC.

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/08/28/bikepics-1399476-full.jpg

Yee-Haa ... ... ...

1 NAKED BIRD GONE, NO MORE A NAKED BIRD RIDER BUT AT LEAST I'M STILL A NAKED BIKE RIDER, RIGHT?

GLAD TO BE STILL IN THE NAKED FAMILIES.

WILL WAVE Hi IF WE MEET ON THE ROAD, LIC no: FZ100*L

Yee-Haa ... ... ...

Originally posted by philiplolc@April 15, 2007 09:23 am

nice new ride.. you're welcomed to ride with us.. :bouncefire:

HI PHILIP, HOWS YR SEAT? GOT IT RE-SHAPED?

Yee-Haa ... ... ...

i just changed my signature.. you can check out the links..

woohoo.. loving it.. especially with your seats risers and reshaped seat.. :D

***Ride Safe***

how's your new ride compared to old? power wise? handling? but i'm guessing handling should be much better with the lighter weight..

***Ride Safe***

I'M SAD & HATE TO SAY THAT ITS BETTER IN ALMOST EVERYWAY.

199KG VS 222KG (DRY WEIGHT)

-HP & HANDLING ARE GOOD (MAYBE DUE TO 23KG LIGHTER WEIGHT)

-ENGINE & EXHUAST GIVE A DEEPER TONE

-FUEL CONSUMPTION IS ABOUT 15KM PER L (1KM BETTER)

-VERY EASY TO PUSH BIKE AROUND

-NEED MORE TIME TO NOTE THE DIFFERENCES.

BUT I STILL LOVE THE NAKED BIRD's LOOK esp MY EX-BEAST. THEY LOOKED MORE MEAN & UGLILY BEAUTIFUL. DON'T YOU GUYS AGREED WITH THAT?

Yee-Haa ... ... ...

haha.. well, the fazer is newer technology..

gotta go test power once you get yours break in.. although we die-hard fans will still believe the x11 kicks butt from 0-180.. :D

***Ride Safe***

GOOD NEWS GUYS,

I FOUND MY SEAT RAISERS SKETCHING, WILL SCAN IT INTO MY PC & THEN ATTACH IT FOR YOU GUYS SOON, WATCH OUT FOR IT.

Yee-Haa ... ... ...

Originally posted by Cowboy@April 15, 2007 11:12 am

GOOD NEWS GUYS,

I FOUND MY SEAT RAISERS SKETCHING, WILL SCAN IT INTO MY PC & THEN ATTACH IT FOR YOU GUYS SOON, WATCH OUT FOR IT.

Wow..great to have u back here, too bad you have gone to another breedin ground. Nvrmind, at least we have common things to share..biking.

The Yammies, even other trendy models, of course the manufacturer have improved the bike capabilities and performance in all angles. We cannot compare a 7 yrs old bike to the new release one. X11 way too silence here for past years, imagine if the production and response were good, you will find a well developed and tuned in many areas of this bike. Enough said that the mindset of getting a naked bike above 20K for new tat particular year, biker still prefer to get the BB. But if you really can picture the capabilities n uniqueness, invest in it...haha not the price now though, still letting people got stunned to it rareness till today.

Happy riding.