hey all.

once upon a time there was a blackbird. It was mighty. It had plastic.

it was good.

then "they " stripped it and expose its balls.

and "they" called it, X-11. it was mighty. It had 5 gears..

it was good.

then it blinked. 2 long. 5 short. And some were p1ssed. Most didn’t give flynig sh1t.

then the itchy of finger decided to fiddle with it. And the blinks……... a c t u a l l y w e n t a w a y.

heres how it was done:

took out the 12mm holdown bolts and propped the tank on an 8" cylindrical object (!):angel:

couldn’t get the tank off dunno how to shut fuel line. And whats the other hose for? (hey phil, post the section on tank removal & airbox removal pls?)

easy access to knock sensor. From right side. Little black thing. The others are grey. (I identified it due to manual pic courtesy of phil)

took it out, sprayed it all with wd40. cleaned it, soaked it in petrol. Let it dry out.

when putting it back, discovered the cause of the problems (GASP!)…. The mount is loose! (GASP! X 2) Of all things. Honda Built it to last forever, then let a monkey with a lego set design the mountings. Of course lah screwed. same thing with the CBR blade coil problem. same monkey. this time with multimeter. and remember the earlier super 4? rectifier problem? SAME monkey, incompetent giorgio, cousin of curious george.

so, jammed the mounting with cable ties, (any thing 6 mm thk X 5mm wide X 30mm ++ will fit) and made it wedge againt the thermostatic valve. (The thingy that the

radiator hose connects to behind the engine)

this morning, NO MORE 25 blinks!

THINK. it comes and goes after spirited rides. whats common? VIBES. Vibration pops it out, then pops it in. its not the fuel. Its not the ecu. Its not the harness. It doesn’t happen to ang mohs on their euro models. Whats different from them? cable routing, weather, culture, food, better looking women? weather over there, less heat and humidity. plastic doesnt deform and get loose.

just now went for a quick blast, ALSO, no blinks!

will update you all as the week progresses.

cheers.:thumb:

***Only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

http://pistolwhipsite.blogspot.com/

• Replies 2.3k

haha.. cool.. u gotta show us..

i'll bring bike down to ah hwee for tire change.. ask him check out the mounting..

***Ride Safe***

i'll bring bike down to ah hwee for tire change.. ask him check out the mounting..

all you need is a 12mm spanner and couple of cable ties.

i didnt take a pic, but i'll post something soon.

cheers:thumb:

http://bp0.blogger.com/_ES9JRO6fI4g/RgUtxP7he2I/AAAAAAAAAdM/80dbjgjm04U/s320/North+Thai+Laos+454.jpg

open attachment and follow step by step.

befor you start, basic workshop safety:

wear gloves. Tie front brake lever and keep it locked. Use a rubber band or rope. jam rear brake down. use block of wood or your pen1s. wait till engine gets cold. do the laundry. always cover edges with cloth and grip the spanner good and dont mash your fingers.

1) remove seat

2) remove 12mm bolts at base of tank.

3) carry rear of tank up bout 10". Then prop it there with anything. A torchlight, block of wood, your pen1s.

4) from right side reach in and pull out knock sensor. Black in color, below the radiator valve. ask phil.

5) clean with wd40 or whatever. Then make sure its clean and dry.

6) get some cable ties or any hard piece of plastic and jam it the gap. So the flap cant move about and come loose.

7) now the slot in the flap will fit snuggly on the bung.

8) put it in back into original position in the main housing and give it a tug to check.

9)if you guys got any trouble. Just sms me or pray hard.

:thumb: cheers.

bung for slot.doc

9)if you guys got any trouble. Just sms me or pray hard.

Yup, i think that was pretty clear especially the above. got me there man.

http://inlinethumb13.webshots.com/44300/2760667410101544985S200x200Q85.jpgThe Road To Endless Tourings....coming soon.

hey bro.. since u are going down.. can help me gently remind ah hwee of my harness? scared he havent confirm the order yet.. thanks.. :cheeky:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

hey all.

it was good. :

Its still am.:angel:

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

hey all.

it was good.

then "they " stripped it and expose its balls.

and "they" called it, X-11. it was mighty. It had 5 gears..

it was good.

then it blinked. 2 long. 5 short. And some were p1ssed. Most didn’t give flynig sh1t.

then the itchy of finger decided to fiddle with it. And the blinks……... a c t u a l l y w e n t a w a y.

heres how it was done:

took out the 12mm holdown bolts and propped the tank on an 8" cylindrical object (!):angel:

couldn’t get the tank off dunno how to shut fuel line. And whats the other hose for? (hey phil, post the section on tank removal & airbox removal pls?)

easy access to knock sensor. From right side. Little black thing. The others are grey. (I identified it due to manual pic courtesy of phil)

took it out, sprayed it all with wd40. cleaned it, soaked it in petrol. Let it dry out.

when putting it back, discovered the cause of the problems (GASP!)…. The mount is loose! (GASP! X 2) Of all things. Honda Built it to last forever, then let a monkey with a lego set design the mountings. Of course lah screwed. same thing with the CBR blade coil problem. same monkey. this time with multimeter. and remember the earlier super 4? rectifier problem? SAME monkey, incompetent giorgio, cousin of curious george.

so, jammed the mounting with cable ties, (any thing 6 mm thk X 5mm wide X 30mm ++ will fit) and made it wedge againt the thermostatic valve. (The thingy that the

radiator hose connects to behind the engine)

this morning, NO MORE 25 blinks!

THINK. it comes and goes after spirited rides. whats common? VIBES. Vibration pops it out, then pops it in. its not the fuel. Its not the ecu. Its not the harness. It doesn’t happen to ang mohs on their euro models. Whats different from them? cable routing, weather, culture, food, better looking women? weather over there, less heat and humidity. plastic doesnt deform and get loose.

just now went for a quick blast, ALSO, no blinks!

will update you all as the week progresses.

cheers.:thumb:

Yo pistolwhip,

Quite interesting on ur write-up

Some quetion i need to pose before following the remedy u did.

1)Did u remove the knock sensor coz i have 1 hell of a time trying to remove it.Stuck like super glue man.

2)U spray WD40 at the pin or the connecting block on the ECU?

Sorry to pose much question but theres 1 point i agree with you.Its the vibrator.....oops...vibration.When u reach 3 RPM and above,theres the point where the bike tends to vibrate a lot.:thumb:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Ok, meaning if wat pistolwhip said is true, doesnt that means that by me running on highway isnt the real cure? but doesnt it means that if i drag gear and travel at 140 there will be more vibration and thus the 25 winks will not go off? but mine did ...

Like all, i am mystified by this 25 winks but then i willing to try every remedy available by whatever quack doc haha ... (joking) :cheeky:

Just to recap, mah 1st time the FI went off was on a rainy and car pack CTE at night and i was travelling bery bery slowly at RPM abt 2-3 .. afterthe journey, it never blink till NSH ...

2nd case study was that i travell every day SLE BKE and KPE then after a while it went off ...

So as according to the above, both very different circumstances but then what can i say ... mine went off .. so i am hoping that those who have the similar problem can try out this remedy and if the 2nd bike also cleared, that means Fuel Octane problem :thumb: and we have pint the tail on the EEEorrr

Pistolwhip, could it be you accidentally adjusted or touch some organ in the beast that you never could recall ?? :giddy:

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

Yup, i think that was pretty clear especially the above. got me there man.

R u sure u can got on time? Everytime u time is out leh Mr, by the time i think the tow truck has reach the garage liao.:cheeky:

Pistolwhip: Excellent testings.

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x26/virusx11/Avatar/LMCDArthVader.jpg

It doesn't matter how good your bike is, but how long you can ride it

Performance doesn't lie on the bike, it boost when the ego broke!!

It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile...winning's winning..

yup gene, of course that could happen. maybe it did. who knows.:angel:

sprayed wd40 on the connector at the engine side. and my knock sensor is loose.

wednesday and still blink free.

experimented just now on the way back from nsh.

took out sensor. started drove off. blink on.

put it back in, started and blink free. didnt need to take tank off. just slide hand in from right side. wear your gloves. its hot.

also noticed that the mount gets very loose when engine is hot.

whatever it is, the knock sensor is rubbish. wiring, mounting and function. anyone with electrical know how? thinkin of solidly mounting it. splice and dice?

anyone got a pic of tank, airbox and front wheel removal?

thinkin bout airbox mod and front fork respray soon.

cheers all.:thumb:

Yo pistolwhip,

Quite interesting on ur write-up

Some quetion i need to pose before following the remedy u did.

1)Did u remove the knock sensor coz i have 1 hell of a time trying to remove it.Stuck like super glue man.

2)U spray WD40 at the pin or the connecting block on the ECU?

Sorry to pose much question but theres 1 point i agree with you.Its the vibrator.....oops...vibration.When u reach 3 RPM and above,theres the point where the bike tends to vibrate a lot.:thumb:

its quick releas lah bro. at least that’s what its supposed to do lahh…

not too sure bout the bbird...

press down on the top of the male slot and pull it out. plastic under heat... It wont come out so easy first time. careful ur fingers. and jam the brakes when main stand. you may need to hustle.

definitely vibes. the monkey at honda hq decided to make the X EXTRA vibey, by removing whats the things name, counterbalancersomethingiforgot.

was riding it for a week with e blinks. after the blinks went away, forgot about the acceleration. skali see the car so near!o_O

its quick releas lah bro. at least that’s what its supposed to do lahh…

not too sure bout the bbird...

press down on the top of the male slot and pull it out. plastic under heat... It wont come out so easy first time. careful ur fingers. and jam the brakes when main stand. you may need to hustle.

definitely vibes. the monkey at honda hq decided to make the X EXTRA vibey, by removing whats the things name, counterbalancersomethingiforgot.

was riding it for a week with e blinks. after the blinks went away, forgot about the acceleration. skali see the car so near!o_O

talk abt the surprise the 1137 have huh:thumb:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

talk abt the surprise the 1137 have huh:thumb:

ya seriously, now that Pistolwhip mention, i vaguely remember that once Meng Tong told me that X11 doesnt have counterbalancer while BB has it so as to make the bike feel more rough and torque like a roadbike ...

Hmmm.....

So when you wanna conduct open session to teach us physically how to remove the winks .... hahaha .... (no overtones whatsoever pls) :cheers:

ya seriously, now that Pistolwhip mention, i vaguely remember that once Meng Tong told me that X11 doesnt have counterbalancer while BB has it so as to make the bike feel more rough and torque like a roadbike ...

Hmmm.....

So when you wanna conduct open session to teach us physically how to remove the winks .... hahaha .... (no overtones whatsoever pls) :cheers:

hey all.

the honda chimp removed 1 out of dunno la how many counterwhaddahellitscaled. read it in some review a while back. reviews always put down the x's looks. wankers. they kinda funny looking themselves.

shove your handthru the right side, between frame, engine and block.

pull the black thing out (KS), modify it , then shove it back in. tank removal UNNECCESSARY.

remember, dont look too hard. dont overanalyze. its always either a $0.02 solution or a $2000.00 problem.

p.s. if really need me to show. we can meet up weekends. sms me.

the knock sensor.... anyone with electrical know how? thinkin of solidly mounting it. splice and dice?

anyone got a pic of tank, airbox and front wheel removal?

thinkin bout airbox mod and front fork respray soon.

anyone?

thanks in advance!

anyone?

thanks in advance!

easiest if you can get the manual softcopy CD from me.. every frigging thing is there.. total 170Mb.. dun ask me upload thanks..

still havent' try knock sensor removal cable tie up wd40 thingmajig..

maybe this Sat..

***Ride Safe***

yo pistolwhip, notice for post #1687 you say angelina jolie has long face and droppy b**bs ... hell no, i wont give a hoot about that so long as she have b**bs ... man how i'll kill to have those lips gimme a BJ anytime, anyday hahaha .....

joking Shhhh ...................

where you stay, cos most of us stay in AMK its either you get a copy for Phil, or i try to duplicate one and pass to you if i can ... :)

i just watched 'wanted' the other day. Her droopy boobs have shrunk. but i'd still do her.:D

anyway, its the weekend. this the best time as any to get together for KS fix and passing service manual.

This evening?

cheers all.

Sorry bro ... working in evening this weekend ... let me search for a empty CD so i can do duplicate ... think earliest is Sun before i work 6pm or Mon afterwork at 11pm ....

how about kopi at 4pm Sun?

I'm on for that.

angelina jolie....hmm... let see here...

Before:

http://inlinethumb61.webshots.com/6908/2361770210101544985S425x425Q85.jpg

After:

http://inlinethumb35.webshots.com/26658/2667927220101544985S425x425Q85.jpg

Now ?

http://inlinethumb39.webshots.com/40294/2581666750101544985S425x425Q85.jpg

http://inlinethumb13.webshots.com/44300/2760667410101544985S200x200Q85.jpgThe Road To Endless Tourings....coming soon.
I'm on for that.

angelina jolie....hmm... let see here...

Before:

http://www.cinematicwallpaper.com/movie-pictures/wallpapers/Angelina_Jolie_wallpaper/Angelina_Jolie_4.jpg

After:

http://www.babble.com/CS/blogs/famecrawler/2008/05/01-07/angelina-jolie-picture-1.jpg

Now ?

http://www.celebrityfury.com/data/media/1/Angelina_Jolie.jpg

She'll have that look is she haven't reached her orgasm.And its all ur fault!!!!!!!!!:D

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Sure sure we welcome all riders ... hahaha

p/s ... you must love angeline jolie to join us kekekeke .....

or maybe jessica alba ........ :o

and this time i am not sniffing anything phil .... i'm clean ... :box: