sori bro, but i'm not surprised if out of d blue, u bo bian oredi oso do same thing.. it has been d nature of motorcyclists like us to commit these offences eventhough we know it's utterly wrong.

Well i guess that we are too comfortable that we fail to realise that walking abit can save us quite a fare bit of money that can top up full tank for a couple of times....dun u agree?

• Replies 318

it has been 1 month and i still haven't heard or receive any letters from TP.. how long more must i wait? i'm like living in suspense!!

Jεήgσ™ : |l|l|ll| With great power comes great responsibilities.Think safe, ride safe |ll|l|l|

I've got cursed!

Received a letter from TP department... for crossing of double white lines...

$130, with 4 demerit points!

My 1st traffic offence after these years of riding...

Any1 noes appealing for this can be successful?

I got a ticket for beating red light at the T junction of dover road and clementi road. i was coming from dover road, making a right turn into clementi.

i was travelling at 56km/hr on my meter, which is about 50km/hr on the road. i had already reached the arrow nearest to the junction when the traffic light turned amber. unable to stop in time, i decided to move on and take the turn. shortly after, a traffic police sped up beside me and asked me to stop at the next bus stop. i complied. once at the bus stop, he gave me this very arragant look. apparently, the traffic police was at the junction, on the left most lane.

he summoned me for beating the red light, saying that when i was taking the turn, the traffic light on the perpendicular road had already turned green and the car in the centre lane had already started to move off. his arguement was that if the car had moved off a little faster, i would have been knocked down. thing is, that junction is really HUGE. i find that the arguement was not justifyable. especially when the traffic light turned amber when i was at the 1st arrow.

he suggested that i'd write in and appeal because he can't 'overlook' the matter. in the 1st place, i didn't even beat the red light! please advise on what i should do. i do not want to pay the fine NOR take the damage on my demerit points. :angry: :angry:

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

any link to the online appeal ?

try searching already on spf

cannot find it

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

I got a ticket for beating red light at the T junction of dover road and clementi road. i was coming from dover road, making a right turn into clementi.

i was travelling at 56km/hr on my meter, which is about 50km/hr on the road. i had already reached the arrow nearest to the junction when the traffic light turned amber. unable to stop in time, i decided to move on and take the turn. shortly after, a traffic police sped up beside me and asked me to stop at the next bus stop. i complied. once at the bus stop, he gave me this very arragant look. apparently, the traffic police was at the junction, on the left most lane.

he summoned me for beating the red light, saying that when i was taking the turn, the traffic light on the perpendicular road had already turned green and the car in the centre lane had already started to move off. his arguement was that if the car had moved off a little faster, i would have been knocked down. thing is, that junction is really HUGE. i find that the arguement was not justifyable. especially when the traffic light turned amber when i was at the 1st arrow.

he suggested that i'd write in and appeal because he can't 'overlook' the matter. in the 1st place, i didn't even beat the red light! please advise on what i should do. i do not want to pay the fine NOR take the damage on my demerit points. :angry: :angry:

doesn't sound reasonable to me.. maybe u could counter him n write to the authorities stating that if u had juz stopped abruptly, vehicles behind u could have banged into u too causing an accident.. n i dun think that cars can move fast enuf to crash into u since u said the junction is rather wide. either wise, u will also kena hit one..

he can't "overlook" the matter coz i think maybe he's in a rush or maybe he wants to get his quota done fast so can go chill at mscp? juz my 2 cents here.

Jεήgσ™ : |l|l|ll| With great power comes great responsibilities.Think safe, ride safe |ll|l|l|

doesn't sound reasonable to me.. maybe u could counter him n write to the authorities stating that if u had juz stopped abruptly, vehicles behind u could have banged into u too causing an accident.. n i dun think that cars can move fast enuf to crash into u since u said the junction is rather wide. either wise, u will also kena hit one..

he can't "overlook" the matter coz i think maybe he's in a rush or maybe he wants to get his quota done fast so can go chill at mscp? juz my 2 cents here.

that's why.. i do have a case here.. hmmm, anyways i was the only one on that road. so no argument on car bang from behind.

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

Hi everyone,

I recently just got 12 demerit points on 12/05/07 when i was holding a class 2A licence, on 12/06/07 i got my class 2 licence. So am i currently got 0 demerit points? cos 20/10/07 i just got another 6 demerit points for speeding, will they take my licence away? cos i got no idea how many points i've left..

I've checked but it show's 12 demerit points cos this recently 1 havent pay means havent update"? cos got caught on speed cam

wait for letter lor~ gd luck..

letter came n said 6 demerit point.. wah.. plus previous 1 total 18 liao.. but just pass my class 2 on june only.. sian... but the previous 12 points was before my class 2 leh.. so before i got class 2 i got 12 point after i got class 2 got how many points?

eh bros, i've received a TP letter on my mum's behalf..

she was caught riding at a speed on 81kmh whereas the road speed limit is only 60kmh. hence she kena $150 6pts (along bt panjang road) ..

anyone have experience of how to find reason to waive away the demerit points? i think paying the $150 fine is no prob. but whats impt is the points.

thanks for ur help

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

wah ur mom one fierce rider... :thumb:

appeal lor.. i duno what u can say, but u can try.. ;)

haha.. ok laaa.. 81kmh only.. normal speedd.. we don really drive at the expected speed ma..

haisss.... duno how to write in..

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

eh bros, i've received a TP letter on my mum's behalf..

she was caught riding at a speed on 81kmh whereas the road speed limit is only 60kmh. hence she kena $150 6pts (along bt panjang road) ..

anyone have experience of how to find reason to waive away the demerit points? i think paying the $150 fine is no prob. but whats impt is the points.

thanks for ur help

As mentioned b4 in this thread, i manage to write a letter for my frnd to waive off both $150 & 6pts .. basically using some of the format example i posted for all , and added some of my frnd's reasoning.

April 2007 i got a similar speeding case, failed in the appeal , faced music with 6 pts n $150 gone ..

Generally , speeding case hard to have success appeal. I was surprise myself that i manage to help my frnd to waive off the punishment few yrs back.

hi guys i kena summon for parking at double yellow line by semb corp, already wrote the appeal letter and send to both semb corp n hdb so now i wait for them to reply isit? cos deadline for paying fine is one week from offence date rite.. so.. i continue to wait even if no reply comes after the deadline isit? first time appeal though thanks.

Hey.. Just wondering. I just kena summon for speeding $150 and 6 demerit points. Dont mind bout the fine, but is there a possibility of having the demerit points waived? Very swei la take PIE. Every PH and weekends there will always be TP standing on either one of the bridge after the police academy there with speed cam.

Be cruel to be kind.

Be kind to be trampled on.

can i say that i'm unaware of the rules that made me DID the offence, PArking at void deck...

parking at viod deck can appeal to the town council. there's a thread about parking at void decks, mostly say can be appealed. you can try ;)

i was summoned today for double yellow line anyway, it was just less than 5mins. parked at some backyard with a van infront of me somemore. just to go into a petshop and come out. ticket is there already -.-" i'm planning to appeal but will TP accept? :cry:

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg

Hey guys I know this question has been repeated several times but no one really answers it. Is

Lim Cher Khin

email: [email protected]

still in charge and the person I should send me appeal email to for parking offence? Thanks in advance! Hope someone will be able to clarify this. :)

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg