• Replies 318

total 3 fines/summons.

2 for illegal parking on pavement

1 for parking without coupon.

sent in appeal.

HAVEN got any reply from them yet.

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

i got fine by NEA this morning at wlds checkpoint because of excessive smoke. im riding a 2stroke 125z and i can say that my exhaust smoke is minimum, but when throttle in neutral, will have smoke coming out, just like any other 2 stroke bike.

so to cut short the story, i was travelling about 10km/h queing up for the last clearance when i was stopped by the officer who called me to pull over, played with my throttle and say my pipe is emmiting too much smoke.

and i tried to explain to both officer about the difference between 2 stroke and 4 stroke and about the smoke emition and he ask me look at he msia bike and keep saying "look, they also riding 2stroke bike and why theirs no smoke?"

i can say he dont really know about bikes cause most msia riders rides a 4stroke bike such as wave, kriss, honda cub, spark, lagenda etc etc.

so now, he said a letter of the fine is gonna send to my hse, and he say if i want to appeal(which i want to) i can call them at the given number. can i write in to them instead? or call and argue?

thanks for the help.

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

total 3 fines/summons.

2 for illegal parking on pavement

1 for parking without coupon.

sent in appeal.

HAVEN got any reply from them yet.

Hi, can u tell me who to write appeal to for illegal parking on pavement?

i got fine by NEA this morning at wlds checkpoint because of excessive smoke. im riding a 2stroke 125z and i can say that my exhaust smoke is minimum, but when throttle in neutral, will have smoke coming out, just like any other 2 stroke bike.

so to cut short the story, i was travelling about 10km/h queing up for the last clearance when i was stopped by the officer who called me to pull over, played with my throttle and say my pipe is emmiting too much smoke.

and i tried to explain to both officer about the difference between 2 stroke and 4 stroke and about the smoke emition and he ask me look at he msia bike and keep saying "look, they also riding 2stroke bike and why theirs no smoke?"

i can say he dont really know about bikes cause most msia riders rides a 4stroke bike such as wave, kriss, honda cub, spark, lagenda etc etc.

so now, he said a letter of the fine is gonna send to my hse, and he say if i want to appeal(which i want to) i can call them at the given number. can i write in to them instead? or call and argue?

thanks for the help.

its okay bros, sent the appeal email a week or 2 back, appeal is sucessful. thanks anywway.

125zi

I got fined for $70 for pillion my girlfriend without pillion seat. she sharing as single seat seat with me. then when we are on the way going kana road block. then the police die die also wan to fine me. i asked her to give me a second chance but he insisted that he has to proceed. Pls advice me on how to write an appeal letter. Thank you

Hi. there

I got fined $70 for pillion my girlfriend without pillion seat. i sharing single seat with my girlfriend. i wanted to write an appeal letter. but no idea what is the best reason can i write. please advice. thank you:giddy:

I kena summon for no plate facing sky and light yellow in colour. Got letter from LTA already. I have my appeal letter ready. But i look through the LTA website...there is no info on where or how to appeal.

Where can I fax this letter to?

I need the number...

the only fax number i have is 65535329 and that is if i have payment enquires...is tat the one?

Thanks guys

For all brothers whom would like to appeal against your LTA offence, you can drop them an email at [email protected] or through website: http://talk2lta.lta.gov.sg.

Alternatively, you may send your written appeal to Land Transport Authority, 10 Sin Ming Drive, Singapore 575701, or via facsimile to 6553 5329.

Remember to include your vehicle number and contact details and wait 2 weeks for your appeal.

GOOD LUCK ~~ !!

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

Dear All,

i need help..

Just received a letter from TP department... for crossing of double white lines...

$130, with 4 demerit points!

On the letter, it saids that this offence MAYBE compounded for $130.

But on the lower part, it ask me to send in my cheque for payment.

So is the $130 confirm fine or not confirm?

They ask me to send in the driver's partiular if i am not the one riding it at the point of time.

I really cant remb if i went pass that road, cuz it happened like last week.

Am i suppose to write an appeal letter to the TP for verification?

Not sure if they took pictures or just the officer took down the details.

Can anyone pls advise?

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

Dear All,

i need help..

Just received a letter from TP department... for crossing of double white lines...

They ask me to send in the driver's partiular if i am not the one riding it at the point of time.

Can anyone pls advise?

Just write to them telling them you not on that road that day and ask if they are mistaken. If possible, show receipts that you are somewhere else during that time of the offence.

problem is i not sure if i am there.. cuz happened last week..can i ask if they have taken any pics? If i see the pic then i can confirm whether i was there or not..

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

Wah like this oso can? I just got a letter stating that I was driving on road shoulder and may be compounded for $150. :cry:

Now should I write to them they were mistaken or write a standard appeal letter?

http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/9907/albumpicvr3.jpg

Hi all. I've just got a notice of offence for riding in Bus lane. I fresh rider, so a bit blur. Reminding all the fellow newbies can only make your left turn at the broken yellow lines. Since LTA (Sin Ming Drive) is near my place, I went there to submit my reply and my typewritten appeal. The appeal procedure is much faster the way I did it.

1. Once you get your offence, think about what you want to say to justify your claim.

2. Go to LTA office, at the reception, tell them you wish to make an appeal. Take a queue number and wait outside the interview room.

3. Once they call u, enter the room and be at your Sunday best and report your statement clearly.

I got mine done in 15 mins like that and thank god my compund got lifted. Got to remind myself not to anyhow go into bus lanes next time.

Dear All,

i need help..

Can anyone pls advise?

Hi, did u appeal? and managed to get it waive ? need your ideas :giddy:

thanks for the help.

bro, wat reason u give to NEA. very difficult to appeal to NEA

I've got cursed!

Received a letter from TP department... for crossing of double white lines...

My 1st traffic offence after these years of riding...

Any1 noes appealing for this can be successful?

any ideassssssssss :angel:

as long it's your 1st Offence... MOST LIKELY will pass.. unless u talk crap and etc... as long the reason justify.. Normally you will pass the appeal...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

as long it's your 1st Offence... MOST LIKELY will pass.. unless u talk crap and etc... as long the reason justify.. Normally you will pass the appeal...

means that when u appeal, Tp will tend to consider the grounds which you appeal ? they will be lenient if possible ???

success of appeal for TP related offences ???

the thing i curious is like if u are charge with crossing double white line. How does the tp catch u for that ? he camp at the area then write down your number plate or use a camera ? the number plate can be seen meh ? cos the vehicle is moving ???

means that when u appeal, Tp will tend to consider the grounds which you appeal ? they will be lenient if possible ???

success of appeal for TP related offences ???

yeah.. if you are still a P plate "1 chance" if you ride for around 5 years 1st offence "1 chance", OF CAUSE.. depends on the reason you are GOING to give.. :)

the thing i curious is like if u are charge with crossing double white line. How does the tp catch u for that ? he camp at the area then write down your number plate or use a camera ? the number plate can be seen meh ? cos the vehicle is moving ???

lolx.. yeah... VIDEO CAM... dun play play... want to doubt them? you might be slap with double charges...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

bro, wat reason u give to NEA. very difficult to appeal to NEA

i just bought the bike 4 days before the offence. told them i was actually at jb to settle the smoke problem. showed them receipt which i keng from my own mech in sg and send in the receipt and appeal letter to get the fine waived.

125zi

yeah.. if you are still a P plate "1 chance" if you ride for around 5 years 1st offence "1 chance", OF CAUSE.. depends on the reason you are GOING to give.. :)

lolx.. yeah... VIDEO CAM... dun play play... want to doubt them? you might be slap with double charges...

i dun tink the TP was holding a video cam leh. morelike using pen to copy on the paper leh. farnie man

i just bought the bike 4 days before the offence. told them i was actually at jb to settle the smoke problem. showed them receipt which i keng from my own mech in sg and send in the receipt and appeal letter to get the fine waived.

wahahha, damn, i paid them $70 lor for smoke