Hi, wondering after I lub the chain, how do I prevent it from spilling onto the rims of my tyre.

Just polished my bike and lub the chain. Rode ard a bit and found that my rim dirty liao lol.

How much fc u all average for the roadwin? I already changed the filter and I think I am averaging ard 23-25 km/l. Dun know is it my riding style that is wrong or what. Any other things I shld look out for to improve FC?

How does engine oil affect the bike btw? what's the diff between semi and fully synthetic.

in addition to wad stsoh mentioned, i usually dun ride my bike after spraying lub. let it settle down, then ride it a couple hours ltr..

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

• Replies 8.9k

if u aren't sure about carb tuning n still with stock carb.

best tat u visit cka-hq, ask roy to help u tune it for u.

nowadays cka-hq no longer sell castrol eo.

OWS brand from germany, as wat driftbaker say chex9000.

yup.. but roy oso does not recommend ows anymore.. although bb stil recommended ows..

chex9000 is rather expensive.. but can feel significant difference when i changed over.

anyway guys.... anyone up for the outing this thursday???????? hehe

when i was at cka-hq, roy was changing ows brand eo for some customers.

wonder why he don't recommend it?

he did mention tat silkolene fuchs 4t pro is good for rw.

i did tried both '4t pro' n '4t pro plus' b4.

'4t pro' is good but '4t pro plus' is not so good, felt rougher.

'4t pro plus' is for sportbikes with lighter VI even tho it is 15w-50 grade.

eh????? haha.. duno leh..

i told roy tat bb recommend ows.. then he say he doesn't recommend that.. but he oso added in, it's still up to owner la. i oso saw ple using chex9000 when i was at hq, tats y i was convinced to try..

anyone seen the roadwin r in actual before? i seen one at cka jurong, freaking big . . the fairing is real big, over all taller and bigger than my daystar. power man! the one in jurong is sold btw!

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif

this is the bike at the jurong branch there...

it looks amazing ~!~!~!

http://motor.terra.es/addon/img/11436f7moto1bisp.jpg

http://katalog-motocyklu.cz/img/daelim-roadwin-125-r-2.jpg

more peektures ~! :o

http://katalog-motocyklu.cz/img/daelim-roadwin-125-r-1.jpg

anyone seen the roadwin r in actual before? i seen one at cka jurong, freaking big . . the fairing is real big, over all taller and bigger than my daystar. power man! the one in jurong is sold btw!

yup.. kinda big.. frame is the same as rw i think. just that it's got additional fairing and all new end can..

just wondering if those rw r will log into this thread.. hehe

Normat,

I also just got RW 2nd hand. My height and weight almost same as u, 28 years old here.

RW is my first bike, so I cant really compare. But so far I am quite satisfied with it. I think for a naked 2B bike, it really has the looks, and everytime when I ride on it. just feel damn shiok haha.

In my opinion, definitely better than all the NSRs, SPs, RXzs out there. Just dun expect it to be tat fast. Anyway, tats good also, prevents us from speeding.

Maintenance wise, there's always the CKA branches and I dun think it's that much more exp than other places. If there's anything u dun know, u definitely can pop by down here and I am sure Mr Soh and all the other RW brothers will definitely help u out there.

LOL....been riding it for 4 years now and so far never had a speeding ticket since. Though, its gonna be sent for an overhaul pretty soon :sian:

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

Oh ya bros....the roadwinR is using fuel injection system and from what roy commented: "Smoother that the carb kind. Cost? $8.5K OTR. Pretty steep for a 125 but compared to Aprilia @ $10++....still relatively cheap. BTW....the digi speedo looks hot la@! :cheers:

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

Oh ya bros....the roadwinR is using fuel injection system and from what roy commented: "Smoother that the carb kind. Cost? $8.5K OTR. Pretty steep for a 125 but compared to Aprilia @ $10++....still relatively cheap. BTW....the digi speedo looks hot la@! :cheers:

hehe. comparing the new one n ours.. everything of the new one looks hot la.. haha :cheeky:

HEy all.. Great to be back after MIA-ing for so long.

My black beauty still serving me well. Just a teeny weeny problem..

FC drop from 29kml to 26kml.. no change in riding style or the things i doo in a week. wonder why...

There's a knocking sound coming from the gearbox (lefthand side) probly the ballbearings in the front sprocks broke. need to get them changed. but it could be something else. Hope that can last me till fri, when i got time to pop over to CKA HQ for servicing also (anyone wanna join me?)

other than that, i need a new RXZ head... (I don't wan the RW stock ones).. anyone know anyone who is selling? Can PM me the price? Prefereably black.

Chexx900.. using it since day 1. smooth but ex. enjoying it. gonna wait for stsoh's review before i switch to semi-syn.

Big welcome to the new riders too... hope you enjoy your ride.. remember to ride safe. if you see another RW on the road, give him a friendly toot.

How to recognise a roadwin:

1) checkout the body. has to look like a S4...

2) look out for the frame. If its the same as your's its a roadwin.

3) if you see a very chio black roadwin on the road with triangles, thats mine. without triangles is Johnnykato.

red roadwin with modified handlebars - Driftbaker...

yellow and black RW with modded pipe that can pick up faster than your RW - spacerevo...

Ride safe, fellas~

[31 Jan '08] - A Qualified Rider.

[19 Mar '08] - Daelim Roadwin 125

Between looks and speed, I pick looks.

HEy all.. Great to be back after MIA-ing for so long.

My black beauty still serving me well. Just a teeny weeny problem..

FC drop from 29kml to 26kml.. no change in riding style or the things i doo in a week. wonder why...

There's a knocking sound coming from the gearbox (lefthand side) probly the ballbearings in the front sprocks broke. need to get them changed. but it could be something else. Hope that can last me till fri, when i got time to pop over to CKA HQ for servicing also (anyone wanna join me?)

other than that, i need a new RXZ head... (I don't wan the RW stock ones).. anyone know anyone who is selling? Can PM me the price? Prefereably black.

Chexx900.. using it since day 1. smooth but ex. enjoying it. gonna wait for stsoh's review before i switch to semi-syn.

Big welcome to the new riders too... hope you enjoy your ride.. remember to ride safe. if you see another RW on the road, give him a friendly toot.

How to recognise a roadwin:

1) checkout the body. has to look like a S4...

2) look out for the frame. If its the same as your's its a roadwin.

3) if you see a very chio black roadwin on the road with triangles, thats mine. without triangles is Johnnykato.

red roadwin with modified handlebars - Driftbaker...

yellow and black RW with modded pipe that can pick up faster than your RW - spacerevo...

Ride safe, fellas~

haha.. i like the last bit on how to recognise a roadwin.. :cheeky:

bro.. for the last 3 pumps, i oso experiencing a drop in FC from 31 to 28.. i dunno why leh.. anyway, i maybe popping by cka HQ this friday afternoon to check it out.. we go together?

hey.. ar boy rxz headlight cost 20 bucks.. btw.. i dun suggest getting it cos i was told the new Roadwin head can be modified.. hahah to our current bike.. but... without the digital speedo.. sad...

hahah Actually after riding for long.. i dun think my roadwin pickup and power from a 125 to a 200 does any difference... hahah...

Legal to ride/drive- HOw the **** do i Know?

[Daelim Roadwin 200] - 2007 - 2009

[Hyundai Getz 1.4A] - 2009 -current

HOw I wish my Roadwin can do this.. hahaha

[Going Crazy with my Roadwin]

http://img354.imageshack.us/img354/8628/daelim-roadwin-04-bikepics-427680.jpg

hey.. ar boy rxz headlight cost 20 bucks.. btw.. i dun suggest getting it cos i was told the new Roadwin head can be modified.. hahah to our current bike.. but... without the digital speedo.. sad...

hahah Actually after riding for long.. i dun think my roadwin pickup and power from a 125 to a 200 does any difference... hahah...

maybe can share with us how u feel abt ur bike since the day u mod it?? hehe :D