Originally posted by Sev@Feb 5 2006, 12:02 PM

wah, louis your CBR totalled already? what did that guy do? Is the guy still ok?

anyway, your headlight protector and rim at grasscutter there, single seater on mine, haha, still got somethings left over... :cheeky:

That lucky old chap was band by lorry at pasir gudang road n whole swim arm dented n misalignment...but he juz minor injure..

Actually Grasscuter took over my rim wif flooting disk too...damn i miss my bike..:weep:

• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by CBR919@Feb 5 2006, 12:35 AM

pic posted as requested. take care.

So CBR289, how's your new bike so far? haven seen ur new bike pic too?

when going to get your dream bike? :)

Nice bike ...

For my new bike....still dreaming bos facing big question now >>>>Bo Lui!:sweat:

Originally posted by CBR919@Feb 5 2006, 12:35 AM

pic posted as requested. take care.

So CBR289, how's your new bike so far? haven seen ur new bike pic too?

when going to get your dream bike? :)

Nice bike ...

For my new bike....still dreaming bos facing big question now >>>>Bo Lui!:sweat:

Originally posted by CBR919@Feb 6 2006, 02:43 AM

wow.. impressive grasscutter....

is a fortunate thing to become your bike, got a knowledgeable owner to take care of it. :p

Well, not sure about how serious case it might become but think maybe like wat u say, i wait for the timing chain to have problem then i change everything.

Wat do you think? shouldn't triggered other problems in the engine?

The gear thingy oso won't be any worst if i ignore it too, m i right? (",)

well if for me, i'll get the thing thoroughly checked again just in case. better not take any chances with the timing chain cos its a vital part of the engine. if something goes wrong with it will damage the cams, bent the valves, crack the crankcase n screw up the crankshaft.

gearbox should be not a problem, maybe just sort out the clutch will solve the problem :thumb: :goodluck:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

haha pang kang liau... damn hot day today ! :sweat:

Originally posted by CBR289@Feb 6 2006, 09:49 AM

Nice bike ...

haiz see la now... regret so much after sell it....

now is bo pian liau, u LL gotta buy CBR1000 or K6/K7 keh keh :p :D

Originally posted by slow_sp@Feb 6 2006, 10:07 PM

i sell him my bike lor....cbr289...steady boz....:smile:

huh u mean u havent sell off ur sp1?

Originally posted by slow_sp@Feb 6 2006, 10:24 PM

my wave i mean.....:cheer:

wave = tsunami on 2 wheels. wow :deal:

Originally posted by Sev@Feb 6 2006, 08:58 AM

haha, ya, that's me, from Monday to Friday i will be attedning night classes at NTU...

you are NTU student too? :smile:

;) yup. but mine is day classes.

think seen u once with ur bike.

haha... if happen to c u again when i staying til evening time, will greet u with a warm hello.. :p

BTW, my name is vincent. wat about u? (",)

C u ard.

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Feb 6 2006, 03:04 PM

well if for me, i'll get the thing thoroughly checked again just in case. better not take any chances with the timing chain cos its a vital part of the engine. if something goes wrong with it will damage the cams, bent the valves, crack the crankcase n screw up the crankshaft.

gearbox should be not a problem, maybe just sort out the clutch will solve the problem :thumb: :goodluck:

icic... maybe when you all stil got malacca touring, i can tag along to relax my stressful life. Then conveniently, let u and ur mechanics take a look at my engine...

cos engine thingy cannot play play sia.... Only bike lovers can understand this feeling while some mechanics might exploit this... :p

so wat u mean by sorting up the clutch?

Thank for all ur advice. hoping to c u ard.

(",)

Originally posted by CBR919@Feb 6 2006, 10:59 PM

icic... maybe when you all stil got malacca touring, i can tag along to relax my stressful life. Then conveniently, let u and ur mechanics take a look at my engine...

cos engine thingy cannot play play sia.... Only bike lovers can understand this feeling while some mechanics might exploit this... :p

so wat u mean by sorting up the clutch?

Thank for all ur advice. hoping to c u ard.

(",)

ahah i will be in malacca tomorrow until saturday... to do some tweaking to my bike. n thanks a lot for CBR289's help all this while. :thumb:

sorting the clutch means changing the pressure plates + friction plates +clutch basket. :cheeky:

wah, another mod to your bike? power sia...

btw, my chinese name is 温海裘, not 王.

my grandparent no education, they register 'Wong' for my father asthe staff at registeration there also dont bother...

All my uncle is still 'Woon'... :giddy:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Feb 8 2006, 09:02 AM

btw, my chinese name is ‰·ŠCåâ, not ‰¤.

my grandparent no education, they register 'Wong' for my father asthe staff at registeration there also dont bother...

haha.. noted....

Thank Grasscutter too..

Originally posted by Sev@Feb 8 2006, 09:02 AM

btw, my chinese name is 温海裘, not 王.

Dun Grasscuter can read chinese word , he eat kantang de...:sweat:

mayb arrange one day meet up la kopi !

btw hope i still welcome by yours :weep:

Originally posted by CBR289@Feb 8 2006, 06:24 PM

Dun Grasscuter can read chinese word , he eat kantang de...:sweat:

mayb arrange one day meet up la kopi !

btw hope i still welcome by yours :weep:

haha....

Once a CBR919 rider, always will be one.

Think u will be always be welcome for kopi session...

But u must take the effort to arrange it...

HAHA... ;)

Anyone wanna let go their original front signal light? Preferably in good condition. Pls PM me if you have one lying in yr store room. Thanks.

Did you know?

Donkeys, unlike horses, can vocalize both on the inhale and exhale of their breath. This helps create that comical "Heeeee-Haaaaw" effect.

Originally posted by Donkey@Feb 8 2006, 09:27 PM

Anyone wanna let go their original front signal light? Preferably in good condition. Pls PM me if you have one lying in yr store room. Thanks.

you can go planet to change, few bucks only..

cbr289, cure, we long time never kopi liao, too busy man... :giddy:

how about march first saturday, you ff work then we go drink tea, may be that time my exhaust come, an show you also... call bikeworkz today, ah beng said coming soon, but i dunno when...

Originally posted by CBR919@Feb 8 2006, 08:39 PM

haha....

Once a CBR919 rider, always will be one.

Think u will be always be welcome for kopi session...

But u must take the effort to arrange it...

HAHA... ;)

tot all the while is me arrange this meet up leh... :D

Originally posted by Sev@Feb 9 2006, 12:28 AM

you can go planet to change, few bucks only..

cbr289, cure, we long time never kopi liao, too busy man... :giddy:

how about march first saturday, you ff work then we go drink tea, may be that time my exhaust come, an show you also... call bikeworkz today, ah beng said coming soon, but i dunno when...

Since u put time liao...who the next put PLACE ? :D

Date: 4 March 06

Time: Afternoon 2pm (?)

Venue: anyone wanno service bike or buying something? we can meet at that shop.