• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by CBR919@Mar 30 2006, 03:57 PM

Damn nice...

The colour is so shiny and outstanding...

Can say is a very well done job.

But I still like black for my preference.... Tat my ground. :sweat:

cheer for ur pretty bike..

sure woo her if my bike no scratches.

yupz dats y my mech charge labour RM300.... dats y now the more i spend money on it, the less feeling i have to sell it. gues i'll never sell it lor, will keep it at home maybe for my grandson to use :lol:

actually i love black color too... before this was flat black (no lacquer)...

but after some time after see u guys' bike all got design, i also become itchy want change color :faint:

anyway here are some pics i took, which was before i decided to respray

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/04ea4606.jpg

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/32b86317.jpg

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

wah, grasscutter you got a bling bikes!!

why brand of paint you using, expensive man...

CBR919, you can go to kallang cycle opposite ah boy workshop, price quite reasonable, and fast too...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

hey, everyone in online now, but i'm in NTU, no MSN to use...

i'm thinking of DIY spray my main frame to black color after my exam... some one did on his blade, looks cool...

Originally posted by CBR919@Mar 30 2006, 04:00 PM

haha.. The price is small matter but the cost of the effort must be tough..

somemore tyre punctured scare hurt the rim... ;)

good that it is done. :thumb::thumb:

brudder, my bike not usuall pretty self anymore..

As mentioned in previous posting, it got a bad fall by me with bad scratches on the right side jus few days ago..

Luckily u didn't take shot of that... or it will rake up my sad moment again..

haiz...

It is no longer the perfect look again...

hehe..

Any cheap paintwork shop to recommend? like skudai street in jb for a small part paintwork??

u try ask CBR289 to take u to a paintshop in JB, last time when Sev crashed in PG he got his bike sprayed there for a very cheap n reasonable price too.. :thumb:

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 30 2006, 06:29 PM

CBR919, you can go to kallang cycle opposite ah boy workshop, price quite reasonable, and fast too...

This shop boss call ah koon ...veri good paintjob leh..:thumb:

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 30 2006, 06:32 PM

i'm thinking of DIY spray my main frame to black color after my exam... some one did on his blade, looks cool...

Mi n grasscuter online now..

Btw is advise dun spray urself cos we dun haf the skill ...the result end up might suck leh...:giddy:

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 30 2006, 06:29 PM

duno wat brand of paint, but the paint is mixed + boiled before sold to me to get that color n shine. means that to get the grey, they will buy a few types of grey to mix together n then heated up. cant buy it off the shelf. dats y its quite costly, but i feel its worth the beauty... :cheeky:

spray with matt black paint, none glossy type, anyone spray also the same, i spray my super four before...

if those glossy paint then need skill... the last lacquer layer is damn tough, i tried and failed before, haha....

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 30 2006, 06:32 PM

i strongly advise u not to do it, it wont turn out as nice as u want it to be lor...

if want nice, better u get it powder coated. (use the high-end powder coating)

the cheaper grades or the ones that are sold in aerosol spray can will chip off after some time or when u wash it, n the result will be bad leh

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 30 2006, 06:41 PM

spray with matt black paint, none glossy type, anyone spray also the same, i spray my super four before...

if those glossy paint then need skill... the last lacquer layer is damn tough, i tried and failed before, haha....

really i dont advise u to do it lor... my bike previously everything was matt black.

the rims i also spray matt black, but then after 2 times of riding, the paint start to chip off, then every month gotta touch up with the can spray wan.. after some time u see the thing also u dont feel nice lor...

cos reason is, a paint without lacquer is like no protection against sun/dirt/scratch/heat. even u see the matt black i spray on my bike, it was without lacquer- very easy to get scratch lor. u put ur gloves on it, or even the helmet strap/tank bra strap kena abit, also come out hairline scratch leh... (if u ever had a close-up look on my bike then u will know)

oni paint that can protect against all these is the powder coated paint, very ex :sian:

yup this is my bike photo only the front taken @ night cos i really love CBR front the ' 3 eyes ' is really very beautiful @ night when the head light is not switch on! will post mine bike pic soon

I also send my baby for New cloths... Will try to upload PIc when i get her back... at first think of e Design like GrassCutter but in e end Just Gross Black...:cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by bikeknight@Mar 30 2006, 11:30 PM

yup this is my bike photo only the front taken @ night cos i really love CBR front the ' 3 eyes ' is really very beautiful @ night when the head light is not switch on! will post mine bike pic soon

wah u done running lights ar? (the signal lights always on)

it sure looks nice, but careful it will stress ur rectifier n coil lor... here alot case happen liau...

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Mar 31 2006, 12:35 AM

I also send my baby for New cloths... Will try to upload PIc when i get her back... at first think of e Design like GrassCutter but in e end Just Gross Black...:cheeky:

ohh ya its better to paint it gloss black lor, cos without lacquer (matt black) very easy to get scratches... especially the tank area n the front fairing easily get stone chips.. :bouncefire:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 30 2006, 06:28 PM

yupz dats y my mech charge labour RM300.... dats y now the more i spend money on it, the less feeling i have to sell it. gues i'll never sell it lor, will keep it at home maybe for my grandson to use :lol:

actually i love black color too... before this was flat black (no lacquer)...

but after some time after see u guys' bike all got design, i also become itchy want change color :faint:

anyway here are some pics i took, which was before i decided to respray

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/04ea4606.jpg

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/32b86317.jpg

Your previous paintwork damn nice...

if for me, i definitely won't bear to respray....

is the ideal colour on my ideal bike...

but now become modern colour on modern bike liao..

cheer for ur courage for modernization...

Originally posted by CBR919@Mar 31 2006, 02:33 AM

Your previous paintwork damn nice...

if for me, i definitely won't bear to respray....

is the ideal colour on my ideal bike...

but now become modern colour on modern bike liao..

cheer for ur courage for modernization...

hehe it definitely looks nice at first, but after some few years using the same single color, u will feel a little dull oredi. actually i came to this matt black cos while spraying the bike after my accident, i dint have enough budget to buy a good quality lacquer... so after spraying the matt black on, i told my mech to hold on since it looked quite nice.. :lol:

anyway the rear tailpiece i bought it separately last year, it was sprayed at a cost of RM7.50 using just 1 can spray heheh

but my advice is, if u want spray matt black color, must go get the "powder coated" paint for the whole bike. its resistant to scratches but costs around RM2000+ per bike. just like the ducati 748s dark limited edition. :thumb:

Originally posted by CBR289@Mar 31 2006, 08:31 AM

FYI...change colour cos the owner is too rich n stay kedah nating to spend so ... :D

:spam: :offtopic: