Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 14 2005, 05:58 PM

walao.... i thought is hold umbrella + prepare sandwich for ur lunch ? heheh :cheeky:

haha, ask her wear bikini also... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 15 2005, 08:07 PM

vibration came from which part of the bike?

when doing 100km/h on 6th gears, the rpm is slightly lower than 4krpm, the engine not yet started working, so the vibration is very less....

when you ride above 120km/h, the engine starts working, and the engine will have some vibration...

if the vibration is not from engine, you have to check your tyre or the steering cone... go planet motor at Ubi to check, ah chong damn good in troublemshooting... :thumb:

Thanks...the vibration is from the engine...

Anyway, does your shocks/swingarm give you any 'tick' sound when you sit on the bike or go over any hump? Mines gives a few 'tick' sound and when I go over any eneven ground, kinda feel a hard impact on the rear. Dunno if the shocks are too hard or anything else..

Originally posted by NOS_R6@Jun 15 2005, 09:46 PM

Thanks...the vibration is from the engine...

Anyway, does your shocks/swingarm give you any 'tick' sound when you sit on the bike or go over any hump? Mines gives a few 'tick' sound and when I go over any eneven ground, kinda feel a hard impact on the rear. Dunno if the shocks are too hard or anything else..

the ticking sound when u sit on the bike is not from the suspension. its from the swingarm bushings + mountings. u gotta lubricate it fast else its gonna spoil ur bushings. happened on lotsa my CBR900 kakis... :smile:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by NOS_R6@Jun 15 2005, 06:35 PM

Yo guys...These few days encountered that my bike, when going pass 120km/h to 140km/h, like got vibration. Anyone encountered b4?

its called a flat-spot. get your carbs serviced + tuned. the jets are dirty/stuck dats y causing this. just a few hours job oni :thumb:

btw i serviced my carbs and had them tuned yesterday... my throttle response increased by 15% and feels more easy to rev. managed to hit 200kmh easily on normal road, before servicing could oni manage 185kmh :thumb: :sweat:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 16 2005, 03:34 AM

btw i serviced my carbs and had them tuned yesterday... my throttle response increased by 15% and feels more easy to rev. managed to hit 200kmh easily on normal road, before servicing could oni manage 185kmh :thumb: :sweat:

:bow: :bow: :bow:

200km/h on normal road....

Tml send my bike to Planet for Carb tuning...dat day call up chong and advise to come on tml cos every sat fully ouucpied:giddy:

Mayb Nor6 we can meet up there n lah kopi:thumb:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 16 2005, 09:18 AM

Tml send my bike to Planet for Carb tuning...dat day call up chong and advise to come on tml cos every sat fully ouucpied:giddy:

saturday still can go, but you must reach there early, i only go on saturday becasue weekeday working, i reach there about 9am, be the first customer.... let them do the bike while i having my breakfast at the coffee shop opposite...

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 16 2005, 09:52 AM

saturday still can go, but you must reach there early, i only go on saturday becasue weekeday working, i reach there about 9am, be the first customer.... let them do the bike while i having my breakfast at the coffee shop opposite...

K..take ur advice!:thumb:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 16 2005, 09:18 AM

wahha good good get ur carbs done up.... sure feel damn good after servicing lor :thumb:

p/s: btw when u at ah chong there, pls inform him that the rectifier i bought from him the other day, already cant really use. will send back to him whenever i have the time :smile:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 16 2005, 01:49 PM

Ok, will going down dis saturday.:thumb:

btw, did u get my PM yesterday?

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 16 2005, 04:58 PM

bling wheels!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAP...&category=35601

too bad we are not in US...

well dats real cheap man... but whether the thing is lightweight forged aluminium or not, and whether its a 16" or 17", the seller did not state.

if it fulfills both the criteria on top, i dun mind paying RM2500 for dat ! :cheeky:

Originally posted by NOS_R6@Jun 17 2005, 09:25 AM

Still have..End of this month then send for full service..

Ah Chong expertise in tuning??

Well known at trouble shooting at all bike n reasonable service charge

Originally posted by NOS_R6@Jun 17 2005, 09:25 AM

Still have..End of this month then send for full service..

Ah Chong expertise in tuning??

tuning for carb everywhere also the same, using vacuum meter, set all the carb at same level that's all... carb no 3 cannot be set, it is the reference. you want fine tuning, need to change to jet kit, but no point because it will consume a lot of fuel and if you dont have aftermarket exhaust, it makes little differences...

now ah chong dont do tuning often, ah beng will do it and ah chong supervise him, unless too busy then ah chong will do...

but no worry, ah beng is a very good mech, can do thing alone already... :thumb: :thumb:

ah chong charge $80 for tuning, he will check your bike when he open the air box, you can ask him ride the bike, see got anything wrong or not. free of charge... :thumb:

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 17 2005, 09:56 AM

tuning for carb everywhere also the same, using vacuum meter, set all the carb at same level that's all... carb no 3 cannot be set, it is the reference. you want fine tuning, need to change to jet kit, but no point because it will consume a lot of fuel and if you dont have aftermarket exhaust, it makes little differences...

now ah chong dont do tuning often, ah beng will do it and ah chong supervise him, unless too busy then ah chong will do...

but no worry, ah beng is a very good mech, can do thing alone already... :thumb: :thumb:

ah chong charge $80 for tuning, he will check your bike when he open the air box, you can ask him ride the bike, see got anything wrong or not. free of charge... :thumb:

:lovestruck: :smile:

BTW Undertaker De Racer, when you gonna post the suspension setting for us? me wanna set my susension ler.... :cheeky: :cheeky: