okok sorry me forget liau... so here it is :smile:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 17 2005, 12:29 PM

yO bro, wake up liao ah...so early ah!o_O

ahha yeah man... time to change for new life ! :lol:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 17 2005, 12:33 PM

ahha yeah man... time to change for new life ! :lol:

Change new life!!!Tot u still enjoy fishing on roadsideo_O

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 17 2005, 12:24 PM

okok sorry me forget liau... so here it is :smile:

thanks bro, will set it up tomorrow morning... :smile:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 17 2005, 12:37 PM

Change new life!!!Tot u still enjoy fishing on roadsideo_O

ahah not really leh

i enjoy making money better lol :cheeky:

Originally posted by NOS_R6@Jun 17 2005, 01:19 PM

Dont have for 98-99 one ah????

oh yeah forgot urs is a RRX model.... wait i go get it for u !

suspension setup for model RRW-RRX (98-99)

Front:

static sag - 31mm loaded with rider

preload - 3 lines visible

rebound - 1 turn back from max

compression - 1 1/4 turns back from max

tyre pressure - 36 psi road / 32 psi track

Rear:

preload - fourth notch back from max, 3rd if two up or rider 14 stone+

rebound - 1/2 turn back from max

compression - 1/4 turn back from max

tyre pressure - 42 psi road / 32 psi track

* 1 stone = 14 lbs (rider weight), so if 10 stone rider = 140 lbs = 64kg

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 17 2005, 04:04 PM

suspension setup for model RRW-RRX (98-99)

Front:

static sag - 31mm loaded with rider

preload - 3 lines visible

rebound - 1 turn back from max

compression - 1 1/4 turns back from max

tyre pressure - 36 psi road / 32 psi track

Rear:

preload - fourth notch back from max, 3rd if two up or rider 14 stone+

rebound - 1/2 turn back from max

compression - 1/4 turn back from max

tyre pressure - 42 psi road / 32 psi track

* 1 stone = 14 lbs (rider weight), so if 10 stone rider = 140 lbs = 64kg

Thanks... :thumb:

Juz bought a new clover jacket.... Not leather thou, but still can go for track.

SO when you all organise a track day for fireblades??

http://forum.17pouces.net/images/header_forumv4_02.jpg

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.

Originally posted by torque@Jun 18 2005, 04:06 AM

Juz bought a new clover jacket.... Not leather thou, but still can go for track.

ahah clover is good stuff man...

me trackday not so soon, still saving up $$ waiting to rebuild my forks. summore ever success said had to wait 3 months for my fork bushings to arrive... :sian:

Originally posted by torque@Jun 18 2005, 04:06 AM

when you wanna go?

you got track boot? wanna go chong aik see the $120 sigma track boots? i pretty intereted ler... :smile:

i just set up my suspension according to undertaker's info, now the bike feel damn good man... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

previously my front fork too soft, now stiffer with better feedback from the road, damn shiok to ride...

down point is when ride on lousy road, it bounces a lots.... :giddy:

but pick up very good, no more unstable for the front. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 18 2005, 04:16 AM

ahah clover is good stuff man...

me trackday not so soon, still saving up $$ waiting to rebuild my forks. summore ever success said had to wait 3 months for my fork bushings to arrive... :sian:

why not change to some after market spring and valve for better handling? since you got ohlin at your back already... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

btw, my bike how to set static sag??

i cannot set the rear suspension preload without the one pin wrench, need to go bike shop to do... now it is at the 5 of 7 position, the recommendation is 6 out of 7...

i got boots already..

http://forum.17pouces.net/images/header_forumv4_02.jpg

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 18 2005, 05:16 PM

i just set up my suspension according to undertaker's info, now the bike feel damn good man... :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

previously my front fork too soft, now stiffer with better feedback from the road, damn shiok to ride...

down point is when ride on lousy road, it bounces a lots.... :giddy:

but pick up very good, no more unstable for the front. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

hehe now at least u can take faster cornerings eh... but to add in 1 more thing, with that suspension settings, myself recommend tyre pressure 33psi front and

35 psi rear. feels better and less bumps.

previously was running on 32 psi front and 34 psi rear, the feedback is real good- but tyre wear rate faster.

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 18 2005, 06:30 PM

hehe now at least u can take faster cornerings eh... but to add in 1 more thing, with that suspension settings, myself recommend tyre pressure 33psi front and

35 psi rear. feels better and less bumps.

previously was running on 32 psi front and 34 psi rear, the feedback is real good- but tyre wear rate faster.

i pump 250kpa front and 290kpa rear as recommend by the manual, equivalent to how many psi? dunno how to convert ler... :giddy:

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 18 2005, 06:58 PM

i pump 250kpa front and 290kpa rear as recommend by the manual, equivalent to how many psi? dunno how to convert ler... :giddy:

250kpa = 36psi

290kpa = 43psi

every bike the manual sure suggest high pressures. way too high !

no wonder u complain too bumpy.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by NOS_R6@Jun 18 2005, 07:00 PM

Guys...I'm getting 15km/litre for the fuel consumption. Normal?

i'm getting about 18km/L (mixed riding), sometimes i managed to clock almost 19km/L when i dont whack :smile:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 18 2005, 07:20 PM

i'm getting about 18km/L (mixed riding), sometimes i managed to clock almost 19km/L when i dont whack :smile:

I got a feeling previous owner had dynojet kit in it.... :confused:

Originally posted by NOS_R6@Jun 18 2005, 07:26 PM

I got a feeling previous owner had dynojet kit in it.... :confused:

yups it should have a dynojet in it with this kinda mileage.

but better send it for checking to double confirm. just a simple carburettor synchronising and u will know. if the carbs are balanced then its fine. if they not balanced means u need to clean the carbs and balance the carbs again. :smile:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 18 2005, 07:14 PM

250kpa = 36psi

290kpa = 43psi

every bike the manual sure suggest high pressures. way too high !

no wonder u complain too bumpy.... :cheeky:

haha,no wonder my biek so bumby... will pump less tomorrow, see how its goes... :smile: :smile: