Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 20 2005, 05:37 PM

No lah...the 2bother mid pipe is slip on type n the previous owner got custome make the errr...how to call it??? the join ....so make it look like bolt on type ...

does it look like this??

i got the photo oredi ! :cheeky

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 20 2005, 05:42 PM

Hmmm.....actually this micron pipe shd consider bolt on type right???

yups considered as bolt-on :thumb:

anyway i prefer bolt-on types cos even after long-term use it wont have any leaking. if slip-on type after a year or so, sure will have some leaking :p

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 20 2005, 05:44 PM

If yes mean dat my bike can fit liao n no need change back to origina header liao...

Got to go liao otherwise custom jam liao...chat tml...bye bye!!

haha can consider fix the micron on ur bike liau :bouncefire:

btw where ur 2-bros muffler? upload for me to see la, maybe we can exhange pipes a while... do comparo see which wan better lor ! :cheeky:

custom jam? u drive to work today ah.... :faint:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 20 2005, 05:21 PM

Undertaker, how much u get the yoshi oval pipe?? Dat day got go down view the yoshi pipe but the pipe too rusty leh..o_O

Heard the owner say it come wif two muffer one is round n one is oval but now left is round one...

If Sev u intent to use the header u must custom make the 'join' cos the join is slip on n our is bolt on :smile:

i need to see the header first before i buy, if too rusty then no point buying liao, later got hole then the header ca nthrow away liao.. may be ask the guy sell for $100, he keep it also no use... then undertaker can help me fabricate the joint in melaka, cheaper... :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 20 2005, 08:31 PM

i need to see the header first before i buy, if too rusty then no point buying liao, later got hole then the header ca nthrow away liao.. may be ask the guy sell for $100, he keep it also no use... then undertaker can help me fabricate the joint in melaka, cheaper... :cheeky: :cheeky:

yeah better check it out, cos as far as i know, yoshi headers do not get rusty cos they are made of high grade stainless steel. and i've only seen original headers get rusty (never a yoshi one).

maybe when u go view the header, use a wet cloth/metal brush to clean it up, it should be just some mud/grime on it- not rust. (looks like rust only)

want to go see the boot at chong aik today, called them and they said they closed at 6pm...:sian: :sian:

me after work go there late already... tyhink only can check out this saturady only...

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 20 2005, 05:48 PM

haha can consider fix the micron on ur bike liau :bouncefire:

btw where ur 2-bros muffler? upload for me to see la, maybe we can exhange pipes a while... do comparo see which wan better lor ! :cheeky:

custom jam? u drive to work today ah.... :faint:

Can, juz tell mi wen u intent to exchange ....recently using bike liao cos can't stand wif the cost lah....:giddy:

Dat car onli 4 working hour use ..:sian:

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 21 2005, 09:08 PM

want to go see the boot at chong aik today, called them and they said they closed at 6pm...:sian: :sian:

me after work go there late already... tyhink only can check out this saturady only...

Ok loh...we meet on saturday after 12pm how?:confused:

http://forum.17pouces.net/images/header_forumv4_02.jpg

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 21 2005, 09:14 PM

After dat we oso can go c the yoshi pipe ...:smile:

it locate at Eunos industrial area..

great, let's meet on saturday.

what time you end your work?

we meet at CHong Aik there or somewhere else? :smile:

may be we can meet at Ah Boy there, can check out the aplhinestar boots also, but i think it is too expensive... budget budget... :sweat:

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 22 2005, 04:23 PM

great, let's meet on saturday.

what time you end your work?

we meet at CHong Aik there or somewhere else? :smile:

may be we can meet at Ah Boy there, can check out the aplhinestar boots also, but i think it is too expensive... budget budget... :sweat:

Can, we have our lunch oppesite Lim ah boy den later hunting 4 our boots...:smile:

ok bro, let's set a meeting time at LAB there, how about 1pm?

we can go LAB, then go Chong Aik and Chiap Lee....

Chiap Lee got pretty nice Oxtar boot with titanium slider, but all $200++... :giddy:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 20 2005, 05:12 PM

walaaaao... swee man... :thumb: : bow:

wait u gonna have company lah... i looking to sell of my micron muffler, cos i got a titanium yoshi tri oval muffler here... if fix the titanium yoshi, saves me abt 1.3kg in weight !

How much do you want to sell your micron??

yo, i went Chong Aik Joo Chiat just now, see the sigma boot...

can get $126 a pair... got red and black, i tried already, my size is 42.

quality pretty ok for $126.

they got SIDI too, but very ex, about $360 a pair... :giddy: :giddy:

http://www.sigmaboots.com/pimgs/xlpic/xl_230_10.jpg

see the description here http://www.sigmaboots.com/products.asp?pid=230-0-0-10&cid=10

so louis, let's go view again on saturday, then if we buy together, may be can get cheaper... :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 22 2005, 05:15 PM

ok bro, let's set a meeting time at LAB there, how about 1pm?

we can go LAB, then go Chong Aik and Chiap Lee....

Chiap Lee got pretty nice Oxtar boot with titanium slider, but all $200++... :giddy:

Hmmmmm.....:giddy:

Budget budget!!!:sweat:

haha, ya budget... we dont go track every week, doesnt need those flashy top range boot...

torque, where you get youe boot? what brand and how much?

Oxtar TCS EVO, $300++, nice but ex....

http://www.oxtar.com/oxtar/img/catalogo/prodotti/61_big.jpg

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 22 2005, 09:04 PM

Oxtar TCS EVO, $300++, nice but ex....

http://www.oxtar.com/oxtar/img/catalogo/prodotti/61_big.jpg

for the oxtar which costs 300+, i rather u guys get the alpinestars or sidi stuff.... :goodluck:

Originally posted by NOS_R6@Jun 22 2005, 05:30 PM

How much do you want to sell your micron??

aiyah... just read ur posting here, i just sold off the micron to my fren this evenig... yoshi also another fren from KL take oredi... so means i cannot upgrade exhaust for the time being :weep:

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 22 2005, 07:32 PM

yo, i went Chong Aik Joo Chiat just now, see the sigma boot...

can get $126 a pair... got red and black, i tried already, my size is 42.

quality pretty ok for $126.

they got SIDI too, but very ex, about $360 a pair... :giddy: :giddy:

http://www.sigmaboots.com/pimgs/xlpic/xl_230_10.jpg

see the description here http://www.sigmaboots.com/products.asp?pid=230-0-0-10&cid=10

so louis, let's go view again on saturday, then if we buy together, may be can get cheaper... :thumb: :thumb:

wow the sigma boots are so cheap ar? from the photo, it looks very worth buying man !

i got a SIDI vertebra race, bought for S$400 early last year, feels very much lighter than my Gaerne shockwave and my alpinestars supertech. :smile:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 22 2005, 09:38 PM

wow the sigma boots are so cheap ar? from the photo, it looks very worth buying man !

i got a SIDI vertebra race, bought for S$400 early last year, feels very much lighter than my Gaerne shockwave and my alpinestars supertech. :smile:

ya, looks not bad for its price. got tourig boot also, cheaper than race type.

come to PG we cup corner together... :thumb: :thumb: