Originally posted by Sev@Jun 22 2005, 09:04 PM

haha, ya budget... we dont go track every week, doesnt need those flashy top range boot...

torque, where you get youe boot? what brand and how much?

Oxtar TCS EVO, $300++, nice but ex....

http://www.oxtar.com/oxtar/img/catalogo/prodotti/61_big.jpg

I don't go track often. In fact I never gone to track b4. So I using my safety boots. Cost only $120. Good enough to protect your legs..

http://forum.17pouces.net/images/header_forumv4_02.jpg

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.

• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 22 2005, 09:42 PM

ya, looks not bad for its price. got tourig boot also, cheaper than race type.

come to PG we cup corner together... :thumb: :thumb:

yupz but touring boots dont have so much protection for the ankles in case of a spill. better to have race boots even for touring, they wont feel as hot as u think :D

btw 1 point i want u guys to look out before buying a pair of boots, make sure that the sole of the boot is think enough. my Garne's sole is very thin, feels slippery when u walk into toilet/slippery floor.

compare with the sidi's sole, its very thick n can last u very, very long time :cheeky:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 22 2005, 09:42 PM

come to PG we cup corner together... :thumb: :thumb:

me now still on hold to go track, have to rebuild my forks 1st.. the front end got a little bit twitchy when i take it above 150kmh in big sweepers (like those highway exits). does not make me feel so confident lor.... :faint:

the sole for this sigma boot not very thick, think it is because of its price lah... the sole wear out, can we change it?

i will get the race boot this saturday... if Louis getting together with me, may be the price can be lower abit...

my front got tick tick sound when i brake, think itis time to change the steering cone... damn, $100 gone liao.... :giddy: :giddy: planning to get the sus brake line next month, think have to wait another month liao...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 22 2005, 09:38 PM

wow the sigma boots are so cheap ar? from the photo, it looks very worth buying man !

i got a SIDI vertebra race, bought for S$400 early last year, feels very much lighter than my Gaerne shockwave and my alpinestars supertech. :smile:

Ppl who only got a pair of leg but lots of track bootso_O

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 23 2005, 08:56 AM

the sole for this sigma boot not very thick, think it is because of its price lah... the sole wear out, can we change it?

i will get the race boot this saturday... if Louis getting together with me, may be the price can be lower abit...

my front got tick tick sound when i brake, think itis time to change the steering cone... damn, $100 gone liao.... :giddy: :giddy: planning to get the sus brake line next month, think have to wait another month liao...

Onz~~~~~~~~:thumb:

After wash n sync my bike cab, the throttle feel lighter n respond damn smooth...btw Choong got pass my da rectifre but return back to him so undertaker when u need it??

Syn n wash cab cost mi $80, so i tin da price quite ok

Btw sev u got my contack number??

Den we confirm meet at LAB by 1pm ...late comer will punish to buy lunch to early bird! opp...shd b Blader :D

So torque u oso want to meet up?

So Nor6 u oso want to meet up?

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 23 2005, 08:56 AM

yupz the sole can be changed, but quite leceh lor. hey but to think of it, the price os too good, so just go for it man !

wow change steering cone need $100 ar? last time my steering cone i bought from spore, abt $50 bux then take to my mech ask him fix. labour RM50 nia heheh.

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 23 2005, 09:05 AM

Ppl who only got a pair of leg but lots of track bootso_O

hehe now have 2 pairs at home nia, alpinestars i sold off liau... btw i dun really like apinestars cos when u walk, got the squeaky sound. very irritating :faint:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 23 2005, 01:20 PM

yupz the sole can be changed, but quite leceh lor. hey but to think of it, the price os too good, so just go for it man !

wow change steering cone need $100 ar? last time my steering cone i bought from spore, abt $50 bux then take to my mech ask him fix. labour RM50 nia heheh.

Yo wake up liao ....:cheer:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 23 2005, 09:14 AM

After wash n sync my bike cab, the throttle feel lighter n respond damn smooth...btw Choong got pass my da rectifre but return back to him so undertaker when u need it??

wow ah chong pass u the rectifier oredi? btw the rectifier the wording there got

"0.0" on the top? oh ya, need to tell u guys how to spot a burnt rectifier:

1. take a torchlight and shine into the socket

2. look at the connectors inside whether all are same color or not (must be gold color)

3. if got look abit burnt at the inside part of the edge (abit brown, and got plastic burnt smell) on either 1 leg or more, the rectifier is faulty liau.

so louis help me spot whether the thing working or not, if its ok then we arrange see how i collect from u :thumb: thanks a lot !

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 23 2005, 01:22 PM

Yo wake up liao ....:cheer:

yup yup.... phone keep ringing until wake up... :sian: :sian:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 23 2005, 09:14 AM

btw the $80 does it include a set of new spark plugs? my mech charge RM100 without plugs.

hey yeah after sync the bike really feels much more power... the midrange n top-end power shiok oni

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 23 2005, 09:26 AM

Btw sev u got my contack number??

Den we confirm meet at LAB by 1pm ...late comer will punish to buy lunch to early bird! opp...shd b Blader :D

So torque u oso want to meet up?

So Nor6 u oso want to meet up?

yup, i got your phone number.

see you satuday 1pm at LAB...

lat comer treat lunch... :hungry: :hungry:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 23 2005, 01:20 PM

ya, i asked ah chong already, he said about $90 to change steering cone...

is the cone is $50, then $40 is labout cost loh... may be ask ah chong bleed my brake also... see can get free brake bleeding or not... :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 23 2005, 01:39 PM

btw the $80 does it include a set of new spark plugs? my mech charge RM100 without plugs.

hey yeah after sync the bike really feels much more power... the midrange n top-end power shiok oni

no free plug for $80... orignal NGK plug is $12 a piece, 4 piece already $48...

what plug you use? i always use original plug ler...

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 23 2005, 02:14 PM

Mi oso use original plugs leh...ani suggestion Undertaker de Racer?:confused:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 22 2005, 09:35 PM

aiyah... just read ur posting here, i just sold off the micron to my fren this evenig... yoshi also another fren from KL take oredi... so means i cannot upgrade exhaust for the time being :weep:

Tot changing muffer wif u den try try but u sold liao:weep:

Dreamcars Asia Motorshow 2005

Public - Admission By Ticket

Hall 1, Hall 2 & Carpark J

30-Jun-05 to 03-Jul-05

Start Time: 00:00; End Time : 00:00

Show Profile:

Dreamcars Asia Motorshow 2005

Admission Fee: $10.00

Show hour:

10.00am to 10.00pm (30/6/05 to 2/7/05)

10.00am to 8.00pm (3/7/05, Sunday)

There will be 10 Race Queens from JAPAN!!!!

Don't forget to bring along your digicam

And also this event will have DreamBikes also......

Events:

Radio Controlled Car race.

Tamiya Asia Cup Singapore Qualifying Championship 2005 Finale to be held at the Dreamcars Asia Motorshow 2005.

Categories are Stock Touring, Buggy, 4WD GT, Expert and M-Chassis.

Dreamcars Sound Challenge.

Singapore's 1st ever Indoor Sound Challenge.

Categories are Rookie ­ 1 to 600watts, Rookie ­ 601watts and above, Rookie ­ Sound Only ­ 1 to 600 watts, Rookie ­ Sound Only ­ 601watts and above

A cash prize of $5000.00 for the best in show car.

Wheels Asia Race Queen Search 2005.

Where hopeful beauties vie to be the 1st Wheels Asia Race Queen.

Dreamcars Superspecial Rally Round 3 & 4

Brought to you by Nokia Original Enhancement, ENOC, UVEX and supported by the Singapore Motor Sports Assoication.

Pushing Man and machine to the limits, Singapore's top rally give it their all at the Singapore Expo Carpark "J", risking it all to be the 1st Dreamcars Superspecial Rally Champion.

Dress-up car contest.

Co-organised by the Dress Up Kar Enthusiasts (D.U.K.E) Owners of radically dressed up car try to impress the judges with their uniquely styled automobiles.

Also, stand a chance to win a Fiat Punto and many other prizes worth up to $100,000, just by visiting the Dreamcars Asia Motorshow 2005.

Dreamcars Asia SuperSpecial Rally 2005 Rd 3 & 4 ASR

NOTICE! Dreamcars Asia Superspecial Rally 2005 Rd 3 & 4 ASR is now up.

dreamcarsasia -news

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 23 2005, 02:14 PM

wow original plugs are so expensive meh? dun think so leh... for $12 bux u can get NGK platinum ones oredi. original plugs below $10 i still remember...

btw i calling up ever success now, wanna order my spark plugs also... will update u guys in a few mins time ! :smile:

knn eh i call up ever success dat miss tan not around... on leave pulak... :faint:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 23 2005, 03:48 PM

Mi oso use original plugs leh...ani suggestion Undertaker de Racer?:confused:

i did a checkup at the NGK website, they have idiridium plugs for CBR900 also. fits all models 93-99

iridium plugs:

Spark Plug Part No. Stock No. Plug Gap

Iridium CR9EHIX-9 6216 .035

standard plugs

Spark Plug Part No. Stock No. Plug Gap

Standard CR9EH-9 7502 . 035

i will call up ever success tomorrow again, if they have iridium plugs which are within my budget, will try out and give some feeback here.

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 23 2005, 03:49 PM

Tot changing muffer wif u den try try but u sold liao:weep:

i actually dint intend to sell the micron so soon, but yest when my fren came over my place saw it, straightaway kapo the thing away.. boliau... :weep: :cry:

but if wanna try also not easy, i compared with the stock muffler it cannot fit. need to do bracket again, cos the diameter of the micron is bigger than the stock link pipe...