guys, this is the SUS header on my bike, any idea what brand is it or some custom made one?

http://img99.echo.cx/img99/967/exhaustright7tt.jpg

http://img99.echo.cx/img99/1343/exhaustmid2ml.jpg

http://img99.echo.cx/img99/1384/exhaustend7hl.jpg

http://img99.echo.cx/img99/443/exhaustheader6xp.jpg

http://img99.echo.cx/img99/6899/exhaustfrontright9ts.jpg

http://img99.echo.cx/img99/3351/exhaustfrontleft7kh.jpg

http://img99.echo.cx/img99/2605/exhaustfrontbottom7ta.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

• Replies 8.1k

the hook at the end of the header already grind off, left some mark there only...

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 26 2005, 07:48 PM

the hook at the end of the header already grind off, left some mark there only...

looks very much like a stock header to me... the link pipe is definitely an aftermarket/custom one... owner might have used a slip-on before this and sold off the muffler..

reason why its the stock header is cos there is a dead welding at the end of the manifold adjoining the link pipe. if its an aftermarket header/full system, there will be a joint for the link pipe to be slot in (no need to do a dead welding btw header + link pipe).

in simple terms, the owner bought a muffler, cut off the stock link pipe and made a direct flow link-pipe which has to be welded to the stock manifold

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

oh, so that the original header is SUS already...

beacause we cannot join sus to other metal, it will not join together one...

From the picture the header look like origina one but juz the link pipe look like custome made one ...:sweat:

Whoa ..Sev how dare u show ur naked photo in public huh??o_O

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 27 2005, 12:43 PM

From the picture the header look like origina one but juz the link pipe look like custome made one ...:sweat:

Whoa ..Sev how dare u show ur naked photo in public huh??o_O

wah, like that i have half original header only, stress sia...

hehe, i like naked mah...

when is our track day?

yo, morning, check the PG schedule already, all sunday in July is booked, damn...

btw, you try riding with the boot already? me not yet try it ler, dunno got diffficulty kicking gear or not... :sweat:

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 28 2005, 10:35 AM

btw, you try riding with the boot already? me not yet try it ler, dunno got diffficulty kicking gear or not... :sweat:

sure will have difficulty kicking in gear if u 1st time use this kinda boot... but after that, u cannot live without it.. :bouncefire:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 28 2005, 01:13 PM

sure will have difficulty kicking in gear if u 1st time use this kinda boot... but after that, u cannot live without it.. :bouncefire:

haha, planning to wear the boot and go for some evening ride before go to PG track... but July no time slot liao, sh*t man... :giddy:

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 28 2005, 01:22 PM

haha, planning to wear the boot and go for some evening ride before go to PG track... but July no time slot liao, sh*t man... :giddy:

This friday come to Jb perling makan loh, den u can use ur boots liao..:smile:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 28 2005, 04:04 PM

eheh... where perling ah?

i most prob will go 2nd link this weekend, meet up someone to collect some stuffs @ GP ESSO :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Guest VTECR1

I thinking of buying either a 900RRW/X or 954

need help on the review any expert can help before i make up my mind??:help:

Originally posted by VTECR1@Jun 29 2005, 12:15 AM

I thinking of buying either a 900RRW/X or 954

need help on the review any expert can help before i make up my mind??:help:

welcome to the CBR900 thread man :thumb:

in my opinion, the RRW/RRX is a damn reliable bike, but for the 954, i wont buy. if want performance i rather go for a much better suzuki K1/K2/K3 rather than a 954. the power is a HUGE difference between these 2 makes

this friday not free ler, need to go buy present for my fren's daughter full moon party... dunno what to buy for baby also...

perling got what good to eat?

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jun 28 2005, 07:23 PM

eheh... where perling ah?

i most prob will go 2nd link this weekend, meet up someone to collect some stuffs @ GP ESSO :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Zhun bo?? Den we can meet up 4 makan liao...

This weekend mean saturday nite?

Sev, there r lots of foods to eat depend wat u want to eat nia..:smile:

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 29 2005, 08:34 AM

this friday not free ler, need to go buy present for my fren's daughter full moon party... dunno what to buy for baby also...

perling got what good to eat?

Whao 2day so eraly post liao ah....:smile:

Mi still feel damn :sleep: leh...

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 29 2005, 08:39 AM

Zhun bo?? Den we can meet up 4 makan liao...

This weekend mean saturday nite?

Sev, there r lots of foods to eat depend wat u want to eat nia..:smile:

initial plan should be like dat lah.. but still yet to 100% confirm...

if i come sure notify u :cheeky: :cheeky:

Bro, my thing really already not? :smile: My friend chasing me like mad liao.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jun 29 2005, 02:58 PM

Bro, my thing really already not? :smile: My friend chasing me like mad liao.

Ur tin ready liao...but mi no time to collect cos da shop close at 6pm sharp leh.

Saturday pass to u k?:thumb:

Originally posted by CBR289@Jun 29 2005, 05:17 PM

Ur tin ready liao...but mi no time to collect cos da shop close at 6pm sharp leh.

Saturday pass to u k?:thumb:

Confirm this Sat huh.... :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

guys, PG got empty weekend time slot for track on 10 July (Sunday) and 30 July (Saturday).

Which one you guys prefer? It is better for our first timer to go on Saturday, because not so pack on saturday.

what do you guys think?

we set the date and go, dont wait too long... :smile: