Originally posted by torque@Aug 10 2005, 02:28 PM

tire pressure 30 psi front n back.

Suspension setting is racing one from undertaker.

I really pushed my bike to the limit. That's y burnt too much rubber. Somemore, I felt my bike very slow on the track.

I got my rear wheel locked twice when I negotiate a corner with high rpm and drop a gear. It skidded twice but I managed to counter steer it. Heng ah...

the wear n tear of the tire looks ok to me bah... not those excessive flaking.

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

• Replies 8.1k

morning everybody...

me havent sleep yet... gonna KO in 5 mins time.. dame tired...

Originally posted by Sev@Aug 10 2005, 04:57 PM

i think your rear tyre pressure still a little low, normal rear tyre burn mark will be even and will not tear too much...

did you ask those regular in PG? they will give you better advise...

and your rear tyre hasnt used upp all to the edge, my rear all used up even i rode pretty slow... scratch my boot slider too...

ya, i also lock my rear when down gear, think we need to change gear before entering the apex...

Yeah. The first time I go PG circuit I put psi 31 mah. Tire not even warm up. Ask around from my friends who regularly go track and used BT014 told me to use 30psi to get the tire warm up.

http://forum.17pouces.net/images/header_forumv4_02.jpg

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Aug 12 2005, 10:20 AM

morning everybody...

me havent sleep yet... gonna KO in 5 mins time.. dame tired...

Whalao....damn super u....:giddy:

Mi hafway watching Premier "leak" (cos mi losing $ liao :cry: ) hafway online but seem here damn quite leh..:sian:

Originally posted by CBR289@Aug 15 2005, 08:42 AM

Morning to all bladers.:cheer:

Monday again...

whahaha morning to u man... today so early reach office ah?

anyway i'm going to sleep liau. good "morning" to all bladers! :faint: :thumb:

morning guys! :cheer: :cheer:

last week damn busy, no time surf net during working time... :giddy: :giddy:

just back from my home town yesterday night, lucky my house there still no haze... think only selangor that side got haze...

johan your Ep how? got it already?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

bro, where you install the voltmeter? how much? you tap the wire to the headlight?

Originally posted by Sev@Aug 15 2005, 08:46 AM

morning guys! :cheer: :cheer:

last week damn busy, no time surf net during working time... :giddy: :giddy:

just back from my home town yesterday night, lucky my house there still no haze... think only selangor that side got haze...

johan your Ep how? got it already?

still dun have leh.. was told by them it would take at least a mth to prepare it. so the earliest should be at the end of the mth gua...

i'll be going back my hometown tonite, by bus about 10 hours... :sian:

yo, how's everyone? very quiet last 2 days.. busy with work... :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by Sev@Aug 17 2005, 11:43 AM

yo, how's everyone? very quiet last 2 days.. busy with work... :giddy: :giddy:

Damn busy...:giddy:

Volt meter cost $60 plus installation fee at Tai Hin Kallang Ave.

Damn!!! Juz call up HKL to check ..almost all brand of tyre 4 cls 2 increasing from $60 ~ ~$100 ..4 sportek M1 was quote $450 a pair ..remember last two month i got it onli $380 nia..:giddy:

Salary no increase..but everytin inceasing day by day :sian: :weep:

Originally posted by CBR289@Aug 17 2005, 02:51 PM

Damn!!! Juz call up HKL to check ..almost all brand of tyre 4 cls 2 increasing from $60 ~ ~$100 ..4 sportek M1 was quote $450 a pair ..remember last two month i got it onli $380 nia..:giddy:

fark, this is crazy!!!!

think we need to ride bicycle liao...

change to Bt020 tour tyre to save $$$... :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by Sev@Aug 17 2005, 03:30 PM

fark, this is crazy!!!!

If like dat den no more track 4 us liaoo..:weep:

hahaha... we dont go track often, still ok, those who frequent PG will have bigger impact...

how come suddely increase so much? S$60 - 100, damn, better than robber... :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by Sev@Aug 17 2005, 04:04 PM

hahaha... we dont go track often, still ok, those who frequent PG will have bigger impact...

how come suddely increase so much? S$60 - 100, damn, better than robber... :giddy: :giddy:

Try to find out wat happen oso...cos dis morning undertaker tell mi den i juz realise dis matter..:giddy:

Originally posted by CBR289@Aug 17 2005, 02:51 PM

isit confirmed they selling at $450 per pair? if at $450, still consider cheap leh. wat i heard that it was all above $500. cheapest could get also $510.

btw, i need to change tires oredi. my pirelli diablo tire i not really recommend cos i trash the tire on the road, the heat cycle oredi worn out before the thread could finish. (i managed to finish the front tire, oni rear give me problem)

now the tire can oni run straight road, if cornering will feel not stable cos the carcass flex alot, when drop gear the rear will feel like punctured.

that explains the other problem why i almost highsided at TT Kong the other day as well :sian:

Originally posted by Sev@Aug 17 2005, 03:30 PM

fark, this is crazy!!!!

dun use back bridgestone tires man, better stick to other brands like Dunlop etc.

Anyone in here with CBR 900 RRX/y service manual.... I would like to buy it from u or if i could just obtain some figures from the manual... which would be better.... Thank a million...

ghost outzzz.....

wah, nice, but the water will go in or not? :confused: