• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by Sev@Nov 28 2005, 09:06 AM

anyway, black sky, i'm still riding a blade, what you need to know? :smile:

haiz i dunno how to explain it out... where u stay maybe we can meet up or wat.

movin off not veri smooth, changing gear also but jus change engine oil.

Originally posted by black Sky@Nov 28 2005, 06:30 PM

haiz i dunno how to explain it out... where u stay maybe we can meet up or wat.

movin off not veri smooth, changing gear also but jus change engine oil.

u mean when moving off on 1st gear feels jerky?

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by black Sky@Nov 28 2005, 07:08 PM

ya loh... izzit normal?

no its not normal man... its the problem with the clutch basket + plates + flywheel. it wont spoil ur engine/gearbox if u dont change it, just feels slightly uncomfortable when u ride... thats all... not much to worry, but i recommend u change the clutch basket. :thumb:

Originally posted by black Sky@Nov 28 2005, 07:08 PM

ya loh... izzit normal?

a very easy way to test the clutch problem:

1. start the bike

2. rev the throttle a bit (without engaging gear/clutch)

3. rev the throttle a bit (just press the clutch lever)

at step no. 2, u will feel that the engine runs abit rougher if u dont engage the clutch. this shows that the clutch basket is worn out. :smile:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Nov 28 2005, 07:10 PM

no its not normal man... its the problem with the clutch basket + plates + flywheel. it wont spoil ur engine/gearbox if u dont change it, just feels slightly uncomfortable when u ride... thats all... not much to worry, but i recommend u change the clutch basket. :thumb:

izzit expensive? hope i can affort cos in army :sweat:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Nov 23 2005, 11:04 AM

waahah fairing screw also got spare wan arh u... btw isit the original honda screws (quick release type). cos here cant get, msian side boon siew selling for RM4.50/pc :gun:

can i get tis kind of screw cheap in s'pore?

Originally posted by black Sky@Nov 28 2005, 07:19 PM

izzit expensive? hope i can affort cos in army :sweat:

should not be dat expensive i guess. might be below 500 bucks for the whole set. cos mine also havent change, so far only changed the clutch plates last year.

Originally posted by black Sky@Nov 28 2005, 07:36 PM

can i get tis kind of screw cheap in s'pore?

can check out eversuccess @ desker road. its cheap, but not dirt cheap :sweat:

hi black sky, if you want to change clutch basket, you can go planet motor.

i just checked with ah chong last week because i want to change mine also, very noisy below 1k rpm.

if changing the clutch basket without new clutch plate, it cost below $250 including workmanship. tooks half a day to finish, recommend you to go at week day.

if you change whole set, then you need to add the price for clutch plates, it will be $400+.

no change also no harm to the bike, just the noise very irritating. the spring to pressure the plate will not come out or what. if you go planet, ah chong will tell you dont change also never mind. :thumb:

http://img486.imageshack.us/img486/5074/clutchbasket7rv.jpg

this is the clutct basket, the loosen flywheel and clutch housing cause the irritating noise...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Nov 29 2005, 09:13 AM

hi black sky, if you want to change clutch basket, you can go planet motor.

i just checked with ah chong last week because i want to change mine also, very noisy below 1k rpm.

if changing the clutch basket without new clutch plate, it cost below $250 including workmanship. tooks half a day to finish, recommend you to go at week day.

if you change whole set, then you need to add the price for clutch plates, it will be $400+.

no change also no harm to the bike, just the noise very irritating. the spring to pressure the plate will not come out or what. if you go planet, ah chong will tell you dont change also never mind. :thumb:

http://img486.imageshack.us/img486/5074/clutchbasket7rv.jpg

this is the clutct basket, the loosen flywheel and clutch housing cause the irritating noise...

Whao so detail ah...got drawing oso leh...muz crown both your Doctor Sev n Doctor Joo Han liao.. :D

wahaha, no lah, ah chong that day show me the basket and told me what goes worng inside, if not i also dunno the where is the wear out portion...

Originally posted by Sev@Nov 29 2005, 09:57 AM

wahaha, no lah, ah chong that day show me the basket and told me what goes worng inside, if not i also dunno the where is the wear out portion...

yeah good n crystal clear explanation from Sev :bow:

Originally posted by CBR289@Nov 29 2005, 05:09 PM

Countdown of your rotten life liao... :cheer:

btw any news about my damper yet? :cheeky:

K6 cost 25.5k otr , rr5 cos 23.5 otr , sp2 22.5k otr , cb13 22k otr , blackbird 22k otr , cbr600 18k otr.......

Mumble mumble .......:giddy:

RR6 will onli avail next yr march...:weep: n open booking on end dec..:sian:

you either get RR6 or K6, SP2 not so good, the enginer heat will cook your balls and it drinks petrol like an old lady 30yrs never had sex that kind... :giddy:

cb13 i like, very good looking bike, big & round, honda's reliability. sweet.

now still got people buy BB meh? :confused: almost everyone go for busa or zx12...

you got check the price for triumph 675? super good looking and slim!! looks smaller than RS250 but gives an output of 126bhp!

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/092305top.jpg

Originally posted by CBR289@Nov 30 2005, 09:54 AM

K6 cost 25.5k otr

Originally posted by Sev@Nov 30 2005, 10:11 AM

you either get RR6 or K6, SP2 not so good, the enginer heat will cook your balls and it drinks petrol like an old lady 30yrs never had sex that kind... :giddy:

you got check the price for triumph 675? super good looking and slim!! looks smaller than RS250 but gives an output of 126bhp!

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/092305top.jpg

ya SP2 are only made for v-twin lovers. can never ride it in town/slow. mileage oni abt 180km full tank.

waha i also read alot of good reviews abt the triumph 675. its small cos of the 3-cylinder engine.. but reliability is an issue... n if wanna sell after 3 yrs value duno gonna drop how much... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Sev@Dec 1 2005, 10:07 AM

anyway, triumph agent is mah motor, spare parts shouldn't be any problem, only reliability is questionable...

Yup this is main concern...last time ever own aprila gain the sux exp....:giddy: