good day gentlemen,

i want to head up to genting this year end for a 2 night stay there. enjoy the weather and lepak.

im going on a super 4.

for those who have been there on a similar trip, can share with me some good tips?

recommended fuel top stops, must try makan places or views along the way or whatever you think is useful.

hope to hear from you guys soon!

• Replies 8

Sorry bro, would love to join you but ive made plans alreadyy.. any tips for genting anw? ;)

For petrol stops: Pagoh RSA (152km) and Sungei Bersi Toll (164km)... Genting is another 64km away. Total 380km = 4.5 hrs can reach.

Genting Highland: Gambling, movie, makan and cable car ride. Can try the Herbal Soup (near Resort Hotel).

If too bored, can take a half day ride to Bukit Tinggi (36km). Got Colmar Tropicale, Rabbit Farm and Japanese Garden.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Bring extra cash.. Mostly will spend on food if u wish to lepak in Genting and enjoy the cool weather.

Food there is nice but expensive. Sg pricing.. But wat to do..cold weather will make u hungry. Anyway if you're a muslim, all food there are halal except Causeway Bay restaurant and at the Main kopitiam, the Chinese stall thats all. (these was based on my last ride 1 year ago).

My personal favorite:

1. Lobby kopitiam - Wanton noodle. Shiok!

2. 3rd floor main kopitiam - Japanese Chicken Udon.

3. Baskin Robbins - I know...eating ice cream in a cold weather. But somehow it just tastes better.

Have fun and happy planning..

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

for those who need wifi.. the rooms got no wifi hor. they want you to go out and spend your $$$

only place with decent wifi is mcd.. but be patient when it loads... can be quite slow.