Insurance - General Enquiry

• Replies 733

Originally posted by Honda_Xr4@May 9 2004, 03:21 AM

i paid abt $1000 1st party with AIG last november...

i'm 26 this yr(birthday not over,so still 25)

which r the insuring companys that are still able to supply insurance to S4.

my insurance under AXA... $851 2nd party.... for 24yr old :giddy:

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by anodise57@May 10 2004, 05:23 PM

Raz=>>>> Carrot Cake ah????

i feel carroted... :giddy: but wat to do... sigh...

early morning rush to bank to issue cheque.. then go bikeshop.... go settle the installments n insurance n transfer... now waiting for the new logcard and insurance then i can ride... so now the bike still with the seller...

i thought can ride the bike today... so sad...

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

Originally posted by raz@May 10 2004, 05:20 PM

my insurance under AXA... $851 2nd party.... for 24yr old :giddy:

u got kanna claim b4?? hmmz..

my comprehensive is 800 plus ....25 years old...anyway 25 and 24 same cat...

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

no... never claim before... first time buy AXA one... :weep:

Originally posted by raz@May 10 2004, 08:03 PM

no... never claim before... first time buy AXA one... :weep:

but then still cannot be that ex leh...better call up AXA and check...u go thru bike shop or directly....

if go thru bike shop..u still can complain to AXA..there is always a guideline for them to follow..

Originally posted by seven7sin@May 10 2004, 08:05 PM

but then still cannot be that ex leh...better call up AXA and check...u go thru bike shop or directly....

if go thru bike shop..u still can complain to AXA..there is always a guideline for them to follow..

i heard that for female riders its a bit more expensive leh... sigh...

if i dun want to buy insurance from them can or not ah??

Originally posted by raz@May 10 2004, 08:07 PM

i heard that for female riders its a bit more expensive leh... sigh...

if i dun want to buy insurance from them can or not ah??

why not??..u are paying full for yr bike rite...if paying full not a problem man...

why such thing female rider expensive...onli heard b4 classify under age...not under sex....

hmm... then have to spend time to go do the transfer ah....

the owner no time... i also no time... :weep:

you guys who quoted your insurance costs must also quote your bike age so that the rest gets a clearer picture, if not some of you same age same experience but different price.......

Originally posted by james bomb@May 10 2004, 08:44 PM

you guys who quoted your insurance costs must also quote your bike age so that the rest gets a clearer picture, if not some of you same age same experience but different price.......

cos the bike less than a yr so considered a new bike tats y its more X...

if more than 1 yr bike then $700+

me ft plate, from AIG second party, 45 years old, 28 years riding experience, they just quoted me $385 with 10%NCD.....mitsui quoted $496

Originally posted by james bomb@May 10 2004, 08:47 PM

me ft plate, from AIG second party, 45 years old, 28 years riding experience, they just quoted me $385 with 10%NCD.....mitsui quoted $496

wah!!! so cheap.... i wanted to use my dad's name to buy.. but they see the youngest rider's age... so no use... my parents didnt know i bought the bike,... now thinking how to break the news... :cheeky:

have to hide the bike in office... kekeke..

Originally posted by raz@May 10 2004, 08:50 PM

wah!!! so cheap.... i wanted to use my dad's name to buy.. but they see the youngest rider's age... so no use... my parents didnt know i bought the bike,... now thinking how to break the news... :cheeky:

have to hide the bike in office... kekeke..

ahya..me also like dat..been riding for years b4 my parents find out...

some unhappy thing happen wif my relatives...

recently they find out..they are quite okay wif it surprisingly hehehe..heng

guess wat... my agent call me and said that AIG 2nd party for my age cost $1000+

:weep: got age category but cos i'm a female rider... crap...

Originally posted by raz@May 11 2004, 02:38 PM

guess wat... my agent call me and said that AIG 2nd party for my age cost $1000+

:weep: got age category but cos i'm a female rider... crap...

dun get from them lor...get from other insurance company lor...ask them to give u a foto copy log card..bring it to other insurance company..tell them u going to buy over this bike..and need to buy insurance for it...ask them to quote u...best is to go down directly..

i think forget it lah... i'll stick to AXA lor... too many things to do le... no time for all this thing....

Originally posted by raz@May 11 2004, 02:44 PM

i think forget it lah... i'll stick to AXA lor... too many things to do le... no time for all this thing....

u got trying calling AIG to quote u?? they are able to give u a rough quotation based on yr age and sex.

my agent from AIA helped me check one... $1000+ lor...

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@May 8 2004, 01:17 PM

mayb bike old le ba?

mine ver. R leh... :sian:

time 2 cahnge ins cmpny liaoz... :mad:

btw juz went 2 xtend ins 4 rd tax...learnt frm AIG dat they dun take fairing bikes,oni rd bikes... :sian:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Originally posted by Honda_Xr4@May 9 2004, 03:21 AM

i paid abt $1000 1st party with AIG last november...

i'm 26 this yr(birthday not over,so still 25)

wheres my siggy?!?!

Guest Xtec

i am 20 yrs old..planing to get a spec 3 or spec2...how much will my insurance roughly be ??1st party and third party fire theft??my riding experience is 2 yrs:confused: :confused:

have to see the yr of the bike also....

for bike less than 1 yr $1500 ++ for 1st party ba...

2nd party $800+