Insurance - General Enquiry

Originally posted by Kaoiwas@May 5 2005, 08:25 PM

Can. Shop say cannot cos they do for means they earn more. If u want, i can do.

Anyway, for NTUC i got lobang for cheaper price. Also less hassle. so those interested juz PM me.

Cannot cannot, Please go and read your agreement letter. It stated in the letter. Please do some research and homework. If not you break the agreement and that will cause you more than you think.

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

• Replies 733

hmm...dats what i tot too...but i got read in some of the threads saying its possible

if i am not wrong, the agreement only states that we ONLY have to inform the bike shop if we want to renew with another company..DATS it.

is dat right?anyone...?

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

I think if ur bike havent pay instalment finish yet insurance comp cannot change... if pay finished already can. is it like that???

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

yes yes once you pay up all the installment then the bike is yours liao then you can any where go and buy insurance. or else you have to go back to your bike shop and kanna chop abit only not really much also. maybe less than $50. but remember they help you to settle everything.

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

If buying new bike, can the curent insurance be brought over to the new bike?

Yamaha RX 100 : 1994

Yamaha RD 125 YPVS : 1995 - 1997

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Dec 2002 - May 2003

Piaggio X9 Amalfi 180 : May 2003 - June 2005

Honda CB400 Spec III : June 2005 - June 2007

Taking a break and I will be back again....

Comfirm can change of policy even if ur bike shop say or written 'No'. The Renewal letter of the insurance will be mail 2 u. and only u can decide 2 renew or terminate and get a new insurance. if u dont inform or bike shop they still wun noe.

Guest CasI-I

i'm with them,

25 years

6 years but the only option is "more than 2 years"

bike 5+++yrs old

TPO

ncd 0

ask a older rider to buy insurance for you.... it will be damn cheap... i pay slightly less than 250 for 2nd party for a FS vtec under my dad's name... if i am not wrong 3rd party will be about 160

Originally posted by barkayoroo@May 18 2005, 08:11 AM

ask a older rider to buy insurance for you.... it will be damn cheap... i pay slightly less than 250 for 2nd party for a FS vtec under my dad's name... if i am not wrong 3rd party will be about 160

but the ownership is under my name. Can i still ask mi dad 2 buy for mi???

Originally posted by CasI-I@May 18 2005, 07:34 AM

i'm with them,

25 years

6 years but the only option is "more than 2 years"

bike 5+++yrs old

TPO

ncd 0

urs is whic party? will the insurance be more ex if my bike is abt 1yrs old?

i've got a quote of $375 from ntuc, third party.

rider is 24yrs old, bike is 9yrs old.. riding exp 5yrs..

seems expensive...?

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

Hi, Just wondering if anyone has the direct number to the ntuc insurance for motor. Wana call them up and check it out for myself. Hehe coz you all mention in the forum until so cheap. i also wana change liao leh. Hehe Thanks :thumb:

http://img55.exs.cx/img55/507/Kakashi1.jpg

http://narutofever.com/naruto-characters/pictures/kakashi-sig.gif

You only live once in your life. Ride with care.

ntuc accept all parties insurance for s4 now? tt time i heard was only 3rd party leh...:confused:

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Originally posted by benedictpm@May 18 2005, 06:54 PM

Hi, Just wondering if anyone has the direct number to the ntuc insurance for motor. Wana call them up and check it out for myself. Hehe coz you all mention in the forum until so cheap. i also wana change liao leh. Hehe Thanks :thumb:

if u check liao mind telling how much is it?

i interested leh. if not if i renew my present insurance damn ex

Guest bomerman81

bro depending on he age of ur bike oso...

mine 24yrs 5yrs experience with 10% NCD ins $303 for 3rd party.....

Originally posted by benedictpm@May 18 2005, 06:54 PM

try tis... 67885255. :smile:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

Originally posted by bomerman81@May 18 2005, 08:38 PM

whats the age of ur bike?

we are almost same stats but how come ntuc quote me $375.. my NCD 20%...

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

Originally posted by bomerman81@May 18 2005, 08:38 PM

will second party hit $800 above? if not then its still cheaper then my present one...

Originally posted by ah_bian@May 19 2005, 06:34 PM

by the way anyone can tell how 2 edit the l plate thing?

i mean the L plate thing below the aviator.

Originally posted by ah_bian@May 19 2005, 06:36 PM

i tink that L plate changes w e no of posts u post

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

Originally posted by ah_bian@May 19 2005, 06:36 PM

nothing to do

come here post some stuff loh

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif