Hi been to SG daily ride on Thursday rode with pillion. Since bike still running in till air keroh only 120kph. Once over 500km I rode 140 -150kph all the way to JB. It's so stable and powerfull for 400cc I.must say here much better than my former maxsym.

Hi, can share why you think the Xciting is better than the Maxsym please? I'm interested.

• Replies 3.8k

tec;8077923']Bro i think u thinking too much. I had a gsxr before now riding xciting' date=' if those sbk really want to play with u, u cant even see their tail light. As far as i know class 2 rider dont ride hard on public roads. Parts are expensive and no pt endangering their lifes.[/quote']

Bro, I thinking you thinking not enough.

Scooter cannot beat super bike and its a fact till certain extend. The other factor comes down to balls of the rider and how much the rider understand his/her bike/scooter. You can ride a big bad ass bike and that's it. You can imagine how capable it is in other's hands or thinking to yourself that if you wanna play you can beat them hands down or rather with no hands.

The idea here is not that it can beat a sport bike but rather you can have the pleasure of both - relax straight and aggresive cornering.

You can have the comfort of a scooter and yet enjoy yourself on the twisties.

The thought of having such a capable scooter is so rewarding and satisfatory. Good enough for its intended use IMO.

It's a feel good thing if you don't already understand. You took the comment too seriously in the racing sense.

So where do you ride hard? Circuit?

Man, you should learn how to have fun. Safe calculated fun. Only brainless people take chances.

I do take chances sometimes LOL!

Edited by parotae
Bro, I thinking you thinking not enough.

Scooter cannot beat super bike and its a fact till certain extend. The other factor comes down to balls of the rider and how much the rider understand his/her bike/scooter. You can ride a big bad ass bike and that's it. You can imagine how capable it is in other's hands or thinking to yourself that if you wanna play you can beat them hands down or rather with no hands.

The idea here is not that it can beat a sport bike but rather you can have the pleasure of both - relax straight and aggresive cornering.

You can have the comfort of a scooter and yet enjoy yourself on the twisties.

The thought of having such a capable scooter is so rewarding and satisfatory. Good enough for its intended use IMO.

It's a feel good thing if you don't already understand. You took the comment too seriously in the racing sense.

So where do you ride hard? Circuit?

Man, you should learn how to have fun. Safe calculated fun. Only brainless people take chances.

I do take chances sometimes LOL!

Sorry if i offence the member in here. But from the way he wrote, his xciting can tailgate and even overtake some of them, it create a false impression that xciting is as powderful as a cl 2 bike. My life is expensive and i only ride hard in track. Once in a while, some brainless guy try to play with me in public road. I will gladly ignore them. Afterall there is no prize money for winning the race.

No Time To Think Of One

Then again if sbk can take a corner at 80km/h max does it means an xciting cannot?

We are talking corners here. Advantage is in the low speed corners. If xciting can matched the sbk speed in corners shouldn't we agree that it is impressive enough already. Beating each other just boils down to the skill or the riders.

This are just some ideas I have, end of the day sbk is sbk scooters are scooter but I feel good on an xciting is what matters.

There are those that ride a sportbike and are miserable feeling bad about their bike short coming are worst off compared to those riding a bike that they enjoy.

My 10cents ya :D

tec;8078102']Sorry if i offence the member in here. But from the way he wrote, his xciting can tailgate and even overtake some of them, it create a false impression that xciting is as powderful as a cl 2 bike. My life is expensive and i only ride hard in track. Once in a while, some brainless guy try to play with me in public road. I will gladly ignore them. Afterall there is no prize money for winning the race.

If there is no prize then why did you do it on the track? To prove something right? Just that you choose to do it on the track which is sensible enough but to waste money on tires and repair to prove something is very wasteful.

Oh ya. I forgot to add that the entering speed of cornering at 80km/h can match but exiting speed of sbk bike cannot match ya.When I read that article my focus was on he having fun with his xciting trying to overtake them as I assume they were going at a constant speed. He was estatic after overtaking them and he was so happy and I share that joy he had in my mind. Must be really shiok.*I guess I didn't even feel that it was impossible but rather he was overtaking them as they were just not going at the speed he was going. As cornering was to the advantage of xciting he took the oppotunity to do it as he was ready and took it. Overtaking the so called superbike as they were not in that mode or they just weren't aggresive enough or maybe just not good enough compared to himself on a scooter.So that was a rewarding experience for him.Can or not depends on how you feel and tried and tested method.You will never find out the capabilities of the scoot until you bring it to track. Then again are you shy to bring it to the circuit?I guess his intention was to show how good the scoot is not that it can beat a superbike. A person without any knowleage or back ground maybe misleaded into assuming that. *Then again thise who wants to do that will get a proper bike for that. In the mean time xciting can do those. *At least it's among the better if not best for cornering.Power wise not powerful enough as which bike/scooter are you comparing it with? T-max?You can view the pickup between old tmax500 and xciting 400 on youtube. On the otherhand they maybe faking it. So how to believe or not believe? Very subjective.Good enough imo.

eh... forum is a way of sharing experiences and knowledge. lets not take it too personally la...

a scooter has its own advantages as compared to sports bike. vice-versa. it all narrows down to what u want to gain from the bike.

Lets think back why did we choose a scooter instead of other category of bikes.

I downgraded to a scooter from riding yrs of a 1300cc hayabusa. first day I took my scooter out I was like... wow... comfortable. can store a lot of things.

when on the road... I was like damn... y cannot go faster... and today.. I love my scooter. Coz everyday riding was easier and relaxed as compared to a hayabusa.

when I travel up north... which is like once a month. I hoped for more power but then again I thought to myself... going at that kinda of speed I missed out on a lot of things. The joy of having nice scenery, my group of friends going at a constant speed together... reached destination feeling relaxed and of course the safety of everyone.

So, for me, I had my fair share of high speeds touring and now I want a relaxed one, hence I chose a scooter.

So care to share what's your reason in getting a scooter in the first place?

Do search for "Kymco Sg" in facebook and give us a "Like"

Ahh....

That's why we need different bikes for different needs.

I should try a super bike then I know how under power scooter can be.

I only hear people with big bike try scooter for first time and was very happy with it albeit the power.

Then there's the ah peh that scorn at me for ridding a scooter like him. He says young should not ride a scooter. Scooter are for ah peh like him. I was like huh?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk

Lax leh pp...

diff pp diff way of interpretation of diff people expression...

讲着无心,听者有意.......

Vtec also lao jiao......

IMO scoot is diff class of 2 wheeler altogether from motorcycle be it chain or shaft driven.

U donl compare a MPV 7 seater (ferry more people...) vs 4x4 (Off road usage) or Ferrari Lambogini (vroom vroom zoom zoom) . Diff application diff likes....

Having said that under Scoot.

There are also small scoot like kup class,

small Tmax vs the sports bike....

Its not the speed but genre which each falls into...

I guess the majority of WHY scoot is Automatic and space...

In city pickup jus wrist-it-and-go rather than WACK-THE-BEAST in NSHW...

Bottom line.... ride safe, have fun....

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

So care to share what's your reason in getting a scooter in the first place?

I got a Downtown 300i because someone misled me into thinking DT3 can keep up with Hayabusa and tailgate him on NSHW.What he didn't say was the hayabusa was going at 110km/h.

Joke aside.I got it for my first scoot because it seems practical and I wanted something a little tame but yet powerful for its class.I got a Gilera runner 180SP.*Quick and powerful then but the real reason was partly cash and also that I know I can never resist the urge/temptation to get ahead of myself. When the scooter COE was up, I decided to scrap the scoot as it was giving problems and started shopping for a bigger one that can go up north.*I was only intersted in scooter only dont know why? Maybe sportbikes just doesnt appeal to me already.With a class 2A I narrow my choice to all the 400cc scooter I know or was available.Piaggio XEVO400

Yamaha Majesty400

Honda SWT400

Burgman 400

Vespa GTS300 super

Kymco Downtown300

And etc

Sian of italian so went for japanese Partner dont like any so look for kymcoKymco partner approved and price was attractive. deal. Read up alot and review was mostly positive albeit the lower cc.Selling point was design, storage, pillion comfort and most importantly price.Was thinking of long term use and reliability. So far major parts change is rectifier. Current mileage ~36000km.

Ahh....

That's why we need different bikes for different needs.

I should try a super bike then I know how under power scooter can be.

I only hear people with big bike try scooter for first time and was very happy with it albeit the power.

Then there's the ah peh that scorn at me for ridding a scooter like him. He says young should not ride a scooter. Scooter are for ah peh like him. I was like huh?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk

ya lo.. pp say big scoot only for old man.. .>.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Lax leh pp...

diff pp diff way of interpretation of diff people expression...

讲着无心,听者有意.......

Lax?

You also too many heart.

I'm just sharing my views.

Sorry if it sounded like I am not lax LOL!

That's the problem with internet, we can't show our real emotion/expression.

Thats why we need smileys :D

Wah all the young men acting like old man.

End of day just be contented with what you have no need to see who corner lower and who pickup faster. To each his own. I remember the first day I picked up my very first bike the shop owner tells me this: "There no lousy bike just lousy riders".

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk 2

Yes parote maybe those sbk I met not keen to play with scooter or underestimate me. Sorry if I have hurt anyone feelings not my intention to. I was a former SBK rider and used to go to Sepang and even Elite track in USJ, Subang with my cup chai. The only thing is I never enter race just practise to sharpen my skill. My nephew is a full time racer and I learn a lot from him who used to get podium sometimes.

Ok lets forget that one but the handling is awesome I think if I could change rear tyre to 160/60X14 would perform better. One of this day will try it out at Sepang F1 track with my nephew.

Sonic69. In term of handling and power kymco is well ahead than Maxsym. But storage wise maxsym is champion. Quality also to exciting serious.

about the trip to Melaka Kymco Malaysia also invite us to be there. Will go for sure to meet you all there if time permits.

C ya

Edited by wajarian
Yes parote maybe those sbk I met not keen to play with scooter or underestimate me. Sorry if I have hurt anyone feelings not my intention to. I was a former SBK rider and used to go to Sepang and even Elite track in USJ, Subang with my cup chai. The only thing is I never enter race just practise to sharpen my skill. My nephew is a full time racer and I learn a lot from him who used to get podium sometimes.

Ok lets forget that one but the handling is awesome I think if I could change rear tyre to 160/60X14 would perform better. One of this day will try it out at Sepang F1 track with my nephew.

Sonic69. In term of handling and power kymco is well ahead than Maxsym. But storage wise maxsym is champion. Quality also to exciting serious.

about the trip to Melaka Kymco Malaysia also invite us to be there. Will go for sure to meet you all there if time permits.

C ya

Bro i can tell you the tyre size u mentioned will definitely by better cos im using it now.....cheers

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

If there is no prize then why did you do it on the track? To prove something right? Just that you choose to do it on the track which is sensible enough but to waste money on tires and repair to prove something is very wasteful.

Oh ya. I forgot to add that the entering speed of cornering at 80km/h can match but exiting speed of sbk bike cannot match ya.When I read that article my focus was on he having fun with his xciting trying to overtake them as I assume they were going at a constant speed. He was estatic after overtaking them and he was so happy and I share that joy he had in my mind. Must be really shiok.*I guess I didn't even feel that it was impossible but rather he was overtaking them as they were just not going at the speed he was going. As cornering was to the advantage of xciting he took the oppotunity to do it as he was ready and took it. Overtaking the so called superbike as they were not in that mode or they just weren't aggresive enough or maybe just not good enough compared to himself on a scooter.So that was a rewarding experience for him.Can or not depends on how you feel and tried and tested method.You will never find out the capabilities of the scoot until you bring it to track. Then again are you shy to bring it to the circuit?I guess his intention was to show how good the scoot is not that it can beat a superbike. A person without any knowleage or back ground maybe misleaded into assuming that. *Then again thise who wants to do that will get a proper bike for that. In the mean time xciting can do those. *At least it's among the better if not best for cornering.Power wise not powerful enough as which bike/scooter are you comparing it with? T-max?You can view the pickup between old tmax500 and xciting 400 on youtube. On the otherhand they maybe faking it. So how to believe or not believe? Very subjective.Good enough imo.

The reason i bought a gsxr is because i wanted to go track. Not for the prize or whatever. More like a passion. Afterall track is the only place where I can ride really hard. And my bike was only used when i travel up north and track. In sg i had my transport bike.

If i want to go tracking again, it will be on a ducati this time. Xciting is just for me to scoot ard in sg with storage.

No Time To Think Of One

Hi everyone, this is my first time here. I'm riding a Honda Spec 2 now and its now at its tail-end of its once-beautiful life. I can't go on forking out so much just to repair so many leakages, rusty parts, and etc. Almost like my poor bike is on drips now. As harsh as it sounds, I have to part ways with her and decided to get a new bike, in particular a scooter. Glad to have read almost the whole thread here before deciding on Xciting 400i and I'm very impressed with the passion of the members here and the well-thought-out comparisons (with other scooters like Maxsym). Also impressed with the salesmen and manager at the showroom. I made a booking for an Xciting 400i today @ Motor Sports.

Yellow is too striking, white is too close to looking like an "enforcement" bike, and shiny black is too close to the colour of my present bike.

I'm now torn between getting the "matt black" model and the "maroon/metallic brown" model. I will be very grateful if any of you can post pics of the bike in these 2 colours. I've tried the internet but can't seem to spot these colours.

Hi everyone, this is my first time here. I'm riding a Honda Spec 2 now and its now at its tail-end of its once-beautiful life. I can't go on forking out so much just to repair so many leakages, rusty parts, and etc. Almost like my poor bike is on drips now. As harsh as it sounds, I have to part ways with her and decided to get a new bike, in particular a scooter. Glad to have read almost the whole thread here before deciding on Xciting 400i and I'm very impressed with the passion of the members here and the well-thought-out comparisons (with other scooters like Maxsym). Also impressed with the salesmen and manager at the showroom. I made a booking for an Xciting 400i today @ Motor Sports.

Yellow is too striking, white is too close to looking like an "enforcement" bike, and shiny black is too close to the colour of my present bike.

I'm now torn between getting the "matt black" model and the "maroon/metallic brown" model. I will be very grateful if any of you can post pics of the bike in these 2 colours. I've tried the internet but can't seem to spot these colours.

Maroon color xciting

uploadfromtaptalk1385481345703.jpg

uploadfromtaptalk1385481361239.jpg

Matt black....do note that internet color differs abit from the real paint..

uploadfromtaptalk1385481408326.jpg

uploadfromtaptalk1385481424405.jpg

uploadfromtaptalk1385481437799.jpg

@Advrider

thx for Bitubo explanation.

@restedburrr

Nice choice, and hope you can make your color decision soon.

(besides: respect for Honda's life)

Kind regards, Jan

http://imageshack.us/a/img202/3023/9v75.jpg

http://imageshack.us/a/img9/8418/efha.jpg

http://motook.it/sites/motook.it/files/imagecache/image_viewer_full_view/immagini/img0270-2856-25052013-1042.jpg

http://imageshack.us/a/img834/6759/2dqg.jpg

Edited by J@n

Dr.Pulley / Spy / Cardo / Garmin-Zumo / Agility City 16" / Xciting 400i ABS

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

?.....I made a booking for an Xciting 400i today @ Motor Sports.

Congrats! I tot they r bringing in Red?