[Group] Suzuki SV 400/650/1000

Metalfyre

http://www1.suzuki.co.jp/motor/sv400s/images/sty2.jpg

Anyone seen this SV400 Naked here before? Thinking of changing to this bike after current one COE expired...

Btw, here still sell new SV400? Got to order first right?

• Replies 5.2k

What idling speed are u all getting......Mine is about 1.5k izzit too high....

What headlight bulbs did SV uses...H4? or?

What brand of brake pads are u all using.....?

Any ideas of how much to rewrap the exhaust pipe? WHere?

Thanks folks....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

My idling was at 1.1 to 1.2 there abouts...

I used H1 for my 400..but i think the 400 and 650 have different headlight assemblies..

brake pads..i used NewFren...never heard of it b4 but it served me well...coupled with the HEL brakehose i fitted on..

rewrapping a full system...difficult...so expensive i'd expect

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by weiz85@Mar 17 2006, 07:22 PM

erm,.. this is a Fs (6 yrs) bike. u try comparing the price n insurance with other 600s in its class. it alot more cheaper!

but again, ask urself whether u really like this bike, its vtwin, its half naked. if u dun like, no point even if its cheaper!

Its definitely in my range of bikes i am looking for..V twins....naked.....SLURP! ...

Suddenly come to thinkof it, i should look at it in its class of 650s. :sian:

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Originally posted by Denden@Mar 17 2006, 08:58 PM

I got a stock set, end can plus header. No evident of any crash or drop whatsoever.

Can sell it if the price is right. hee.....

Give detail leh....price n state of condition....since u mentioned u might wanna sell...

Its Project time

Originally posted by hachi@Mar 17 2006, 06:34 PM

Viewing the 2002 SV650 later, might join u all soon.....

Bro, u viewing the blue ones that was advertising on the web issit? ..... let me noe the condition hor.,.....or perhaps u might have bought it by then

Its Project time

I brought already......

Just that exhaust got buang before...

Looking at Leo Vince ones.....

Overseas webby cost US$269 I hope less than $500 here....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by kaiq@Mar 18 2006, 03:12 PM

http://www1.suzuki.co.jp/motor/sv400s/images/sty2.jpg

Anyone seen this SV400 Naked here before? Thinking of changing to this bike after current one COE expired...

Btw, here still sell new SV400? Got to order first right?

if i'm not wrong.. sg only has the s version. which is with head fairing.

400cc is only for countries like sg with this license system for bikes..

most countries only have 650cc or 1000cc..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by weiz85@Mar 18 2006, 04:43 AM

ur bike looks ok to me...

haha.. but no one else will know mahzz..

really depends on how warm the engine already is, or got clear carbon anot..

i can hit 180km/h anytime on my 400.. 190 is an every now and then thing (doesn't mean tat it must be downslope, straight and flat road also can)

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by weiz85@Mar 17 2006, 05:17 PM

hey SV650...

where u dissapear to haha..?

is any svrider joining in for the makan trip tmr except hart?

Been busy working. So lazy to type much after coming back from work cos mentally very shack. Still having my beloved bike with me. Hopefully can join in on one of these wonderful M'sia trips.

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

Originally posted by G_S_J@Mar 17 2006, 06:06 PM

Thanks for the guide but adding the machine price to my transfer, insurance, rd tax...it seems like its on the high side :giddy: :giddy:

It helps to save some $$$ if you can pay the bike in full and buy 3rd party fire & theft for your insurance. Last time for my bike, 1st party is more than $1k. Now 3rd party fire & theft premium is at $250.

And do the transfer on your own instead of going through bike shop. That helps alittle too.

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

Originally posted by hachi@Mar 19 2006, 02:27 AM

I brought already......

so how much does yours cost? year?

original paint ?

Its Project time

Originally posted by SV650@Mar 19 2006, 03:27 AM

It helps to save some $$$ if you can pay the bike in full and buy 3rd party fire & theft for your insurance. Last time for my bike, 1st party is more than $1k. Now 3rd party fire & theft premium is at $250.

And do the transfer on your own instead of going through bike shop. That helps alittle too.

i only had my first bike through shop....second bike thorugh private.... i was alerted to all these procedures already...thanks bro :cheeky:

The premium still sucks me off....... machine price can always nego with seller..

Its Project time

Originally posted by hachi@Mar 18 2006, 04:24 PM

What idling speed are u all getting......Mine is about 1.5k izzit too high....

What headlight bulbs did SV uses...H4? or?

What brand of brake pads are u all using.....?

Any ideas of how much to rewrap the exhaust pipe? WHere?

Thanks folks....

Mine is the 650S

For idling, Manual says 1.2k - 1.4k. So I kept mine at 1.3K.

Headlight is x 2 H4 45/45W. Bulbs of higher wattage cooked my wires once. Rewired a relay system to fix this.

Front brake bads using daytona, with hel brake lines. Braking power just ok only, nothing to shout abt, takes some effort to lock the front wheel. The brakes on the S4 is definately more superior.

Exhaust buang? Are you referring to the corner near the muffler which is flat?

Originally posted by kyquek@Mar 17 2006, 12:15 AM

Hi weiz85,

If I did not remember wrongly, you got a silver SV400S from Mah Motors? I was the previous owner and have a spare windshield(quite streaked with lines though, the current one on the bike is courtesy of Albert) and "Fusso 7" bike polish for pearl metallic bikes. PM me if you want them. I was clearing out the store when I saw them in a corner, really brings back memories of the bike. Anyway, it is great to see you enjoying the bike.

kyquek

thanks for the stuffs .

too bad cant catch up with u nad ur tdm at planet.

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by G_S_J@Mar 19 2006, 12:20 AM

Its definitely in my range of bikes i am looking for..V twins....naked.....SLURP! ...

Suddenly come to thinkof it, i should look at it in its class of 650s. :sian:

which one are u considering? is it the one taken over by hachi?

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by hachi@Mar 19 2006, 02:27 AM

I brought already......

welcome! will see u ard in the next meet up.

Originally posted by SV650@Mar 19 2006, 03:20 AM

Been busy working. So lazy to type much after coming back from work cos mentally very shack. Still having my beloved bike with me. Hopefully can join in on one of these wonderful M'sia trips.

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

this coming sunday, melacca!

Originally posted by hart@Mar 19 2006, 03:13 AM

if i'm not wrong.. sg only has the s version. which is with head fairing.

400cc is only for countries like sg with this license system for bikes..

most countries only have 650cc or 1000cc..

But if want to buy a new SV400 naked this can still come in right? Scare kanna banned liao.

Originally posted by hart@Mar 19 2006, 03:18 AM

haha.. but no one else will know mahzz..

really depends on how warm the engine already is, or got clear carbon anot..

i can hit 180km/h anytime on my 400.. 190 is an every now and then thing (doesn't mean tat it must be downslope, straight and flat road also can)

yeah, u have to whack for a distance then u will find ur engine is smoother n lighter. anyone can explain why?

Originally posted by kaiq@Mar 19 2006, 03:54 PM

But if want to buy new bike this can still come in right? Scare kanna banned liao.

think u can still import it in .

u can consdier the sv1000 in louis now, hanging there for sometime, selling for 15k machine price.

Originally posted by KooTeowMan@Mar 19 2006, 11:48 AM

Mine is the 650S

For idling, Manual says 1.2k - 1.4k. So I kept mine at 1.3K.

Headlight is x 2 H4 45/45W. Bulbs of higher wattage cooked my wires once. Rewired a relay system to fix this.

Front brake bads using daytona, with hel brake lines. Braking power just ok only, nothing to shout abt, takes some effort to lock the front wheel. The brakes on the S4 is definately more superior.

Exhaust buang? Are you referring to the corner near the muffler which is flat?

But where to find H4 45/45w? Most are 55/60w....

Thinking of changing to vision plus....

Braking power I feel that is much better than my spec 2 even it is using the 2 potters and smaller rotors.....Master cylinder should plays a part in braking feel....

I mean really buang not the corner at the end, thinking of getting the Leo Vince exhaust...Hope less than $500....

Originally posted by weiz85@Mar 19 2006, 03:58 PM

think u can still import it in .

u can consdier the sv1000 in louis now, hanging there for sometime, selling for 15k machine price.

That's cheap, S4 around $13000 liao. Did anyone here bought their SV400 first hand for how much?

Originally posted by hachi@Mar 19 2006, 04:49 PM

But where to find H4 45/45w? Most are 55/60w....

Thinking of changing to vision plus....

Braking power I feel that is much better than my spec 2 even it is using the 2 potters and smaller rotors.....Master cylinder should plays a part in braking feel....

I mean really buang not the corner at the end, thinking of getting the Leo Vince exhaust...Hope less than $500....

leo vince FS ? where can u get it

Originally posted by kaiq@Mar 19 2006, 06:17 PM

That's cheap, S4 around $13000 liao. Did anyone here bought their SV400 first hand for how much?

i dun think so, think theres no market here so no one dare to bring in.