I am going to call 100+ companies today for sales.. God bless me..

all the best! =)

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

my ans is.... no the truck wont be lighter.. as the birds fly, they create a downward force on the truck that muz be equal to their weight for flight.. this is done by creating a rate of flow of air downward to give them the uplift... force is = to the derivation of momentum(d/dx MV, m= mass, v= velocity).. therefore presuming they hover stationary wrt the truck, and newton's third law, the force downwards on the truck muz be equal in magnitude and opposite in direction as the lift, thus by newton's third and second law i deduce it wont be lighter...

ahahhaha.. act pro only.. actually my phys quite bad... waahaahaaha..

lol...

not a sci person.

ask mi abt photoshop n shoppin. =)

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Faz: Hahaha.. ultimate guitar is my greatest source of chords.. but sumtime the rhythm seems wrong.. maybe its the strumming.. Yamaha.. I went to guitar shop yday at PS.. and their prices could an s4 yoshi endcan.. sum even a Full system.. I'll try to look for them in Peninsula..

Faz, my guess is that the lorry would not be heavier with the birds flying.. But it'll be noisy when they start knocking against each other.. haha

Xianyu: About ur explanation on birds, I have no idea wad ure talking about. Serious.. Hahhaah

Hongwei: Alrighty!! Damn Long time never see u man.. i wanna noe more about ur job leh.. interesting..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Kitty can u run a batch file in photoshoot to reduce all picture sizes in a folder, with one command? I noe how to batch process individual files, but when it comes to all files in a folder, i dunnoe how to do.. any suggestions?

coz my pics alot is 1600 x 1200pixels.. wanna down scale to 800 x 600pixels.. but if wanna open one by one.. i can go crazy.. i think a few thousand pics..

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Kitty can u run a batch file in photoshoot to reduce all picture sizes in a folder, with one command? I noe how to batch process individual files, but when it comes to all files in a folder, i dunnoe how to do.. any suggestions?

coz my pics alot is 1600 x 1200pixels.. wanna down scale to 800 x 600pixels.. but if wanna open one by one.. i can go crazy.. i think a few thousand pics..

http://shapeshed.com/journal/batch_resizing_in_photoshop/

to automate an entire folder of image.

go to File > Automate > Batch.

On the options you want to select your Action under Play - Action (pick the one you have just created). Then under Source choose Folder and then select your Source folder. Then you should be all set. Click OK and it will start to run through each of the images in your folder!

hope it helps!

i nv try batch resizing before.. only individual using the action recording button(taught by phyo).

thanks! i learnt a new thing! hahaha.

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Guys, we might need to postpone the durian outing due to some logistic matters and accomodation.. Lets have durian next week (to celebrate Fazli's victory.. kekeke..) .. But dinner meetup is still onz!

Revised: 8pm @ Chong Pang Nasi Lemak.. (or sumwhere near there)

http://www.chongpangnasilemak.com/

this friday isit?

oh man..gonna be a long ride for me again... sob

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

woah. my sis doing gp paper...

can prejudice ever be justifed..?

she dono how to write... -.-''

and i am confusing her. hahaha.

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

this friday isit?

oh man..gonna be a long ride for me again... sob

hahha welcome to yishun!!

woah. my sis doing gp paper...

can prejudice ever be justifed..?

she dono how to write... -.-''

and i am confusing her. hahaha.

omg gp..seems lik ytd's nightmare!!

use ur sociology(if you rmb) theories and concepts! hahaha..

but best of all..ask stanley.

freedom to fly.

bad times won't last.

good times don't too.

so treasure them, cherish them

remember them.

Faz: Hahaha.. ultimate guitar is my greatest source of chords.. but sumtime the rhythm seems wrong.. maybe its the strumming.. Yamaha.. I went to guitar shop yday at PS.. and their prices could an s4 yoshi endcan.. sum even a Full system.. I'll try to look for them in Peninsula..

Faz, my guess is that the lorry would not be heavier with the birds flying.. But it'll be noisy when they start knocking against each other.. haha

Xianyu: About ur explanation on birds, I have no idea wad ure talking about. Serious.. Hahhaah

Hongwei: Alrighty!! Damn Long time never see u man.. i wanna noe more about ur job leh.. interesting..

not all the chords are correct...coz they are submitted by pple like us.... some are played in different key... ya try penin...or cash converter....got quite ok ones

anyway hongwei does what ur sister does ash...diff company onli

No regrets.

I noe, but my sis's mostly do on insurances, (life, automotive, accident, travel) wanna hear ur review on the investment side in great eastern,.. i wanna noe how the two companies differ.. I.e. what kind of investment products u guys have.. how u market them.. dividend n yields..

woohoo~~ catching transformers 2 tonite~!

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

I noe, but my sis's mostly do on insurances, (life, automotive, accident, travel) wanna hear ur review on the investment side in great eastern,.. i wanna noe how the two companies differ.. I.e. what kind of investment products u guys have.. how u market them.. dividend n yields..

ya we do different things. talk to you more on fri =)

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

anyway, i have a classical guitar who could use a new owner(temp/perm).

anyone interested? come pick up from my place

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

hahahah.. im watching on Thursday!! Got 2 free tix!! keke..

derick, what time are u watching and where?

I'm watching at 1015pm at the Grand Cathay

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

hahha welcome to yishun!!

omg gp..seems lik ytd's nightmare!!

use ur sociology(if you rmb) theories and concepts! hahaha..

but best of all..ask stanley.

I've never liked a soci module.. soooo the ma fan.. :dozed:

8.15pm at tiong bahru plaza

typing maniac game on facebook rocks

i see everyone playing den i oso go see see..nv realise it's the game i always like!!!!

I've never liked a soci module.. soooo the ma fan.. :dozed:

well it opened new insights for me..to see things from different perspective..

GUYS AND GALS can i ask you a favour to not mention transformers? at least not for 2 days? or maybe i shld dun come forum for 2 days hahahah.. thanks and appreciate.

freedom to fly.

bad times won't last.

good times don't too.

so treasure them, cherish them

remember them.

i see everyone playing den i oso go see see..nv realise it's the game i always like!!!!

well it opened new insights for me..to see things from different perspective..

GUYS AND GALS can i ask you a favour to not mention transformers? at least not for 2 days? or maybe i shld dun come forum for 2 days hahahah.. thanks and appreciate.

Transformers

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

transformers

more than meets the eyes

derrick got a pic of the guitar??

wahahahah

laff die me

dentist not happy liao

seems like, some ppl need some dosage of humour in their life

thank goodness, in NUSriders, everyone has quite a fair bit of it

i probably be dead by now for all my teh babi and halal bak kut teh jokes (as cheeko will say -- drag to mosque kena whip)

well

actually, seeing sihao's post gave me a few reactions

1) damn funny, at how some ppl joke when some ppl react to jokes

2) jordon u this fooker, no big no small, dare to laff at seniors, and of cos, at those richer than u... serve u right

3) fook of if u all dun like... cos, i will continue cracking irresponsible jokes within the riders, as this is how i feel this social group's informal rules/norms/mores/values are... we do have our own life, our own "proper social cultures".... but we join other subcultures, to take a break from the fooked-up reality

anyway

i am still laughing