• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

Issac

dun lie to urself

u are a Spoiler Man also

wahahahaha

the next time you see a girl on a black kr, don't mistake her for me okay... just an advice.. haha

COMEBACK KID was awesome!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v512/tacamam/catwalk.gif

I'm going to search for distilled water when i next pass by supermarket. Anyone got suggestion of better place to get distilled water?

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

I'm going to search for distilled water when i next pass by supermarket. Anyone got suggestion of better place to get distilled water?

Err... a water distillation plant would be my best bet.

yeah... they do have distilled water for sure, but i dun think they sell it in bottled form right? :faint:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

yeah... they do have distilled water for sure, but i dun think they sell it in bottled form right? :faint:

But u nber say u want in bottled form mah...

ZH, just kidding ard with u with a 'microsoft answer' lah, i.e. technically correct but totally useless answer.

Relac bro, hehe...

Hmm... Hey but if the bottling plant is integrated with the distillation plant, then they do have lots of bottled distilled water for sale!

chie hui.. ure self sponsored right? how much did u spend altogether preparing for a race..i.e. smsa membership.. mods.. suit.. etc etc.. race fees.. just wanna noe only.. :)

let me see how much info i can recall.

during my most siao-on period, i played about 2-3 weekends a month at a abandoned track in msia.

that was quite xiong because my rear tire only can last about 2-3months.

i bought my 2nd hand frank thomas suit for $300...which was then sold for $200 after i sell my xr4.

SMSA membership is about $300...including medical checks. Per race $100. I didnt do any mods on my bike for first 2 races i joined. Bone stock engine, i just took out diffuser during race. After that bought a 2nd hand 39mm FCR for $250 (which is a steal) because i wana try to catch up with the big boys. it helped a bit, throttle response was improved.

I think if you serious about playing track..more important things are your brakes and tires, definitely not engine. You are only as fast as you can stop. Upgrade brake pump, brake caliper, brake disc before you actually venture into engine mods.

Tires are absolutely IMPORTANT because these determine how much further you can push, you must be super confident with your tire before u can push yourself further. You should never save on tires.

well....these are how much things i remember now...haha..i try to share more things i learnt next time.

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

I just spent 1 hr and lotsa water flushing the ants outta my bike. seems they made a nest in my bike.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

ASH buy drz laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

im subriding one.. but im not a motard person.. period.. i just love to see their races.. more cool than those motogp ones imho...

maybe should take it out for a spin this weekend.. just for the fun of it..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

let me see how much info i can recall.

during my most siao-on period, i played about 2-3 weekends a month at a abandoned track in msia.

that was quite xiong because my rear tire only can last about 2-3months.

i bought my 2nd hand frank thomas suit for $300...which was then sold for $200 after i sell my xr4.

SMSA membership is about $300...including medical checks. Per race $100. I didnt do any mods on my bike for first 2 races i joined. Bone stock engine, i just took out diffuser during race. After that bought a 2nd hand 39mm FCR for $250 (which is a steal) because i wana try to catch up with the big boys. it helped a bit, throttle response was improved.

I think if you serious about playing track..more important things are your brakes and tires, definitely not engine. You are only as fast as you can stop. Upgrade brake pump, brake caliper, brake disc before you actually venture into engine mods.

Tires are absolutely IMPORTANT because these determine how much further you can push, you must be super confident with your tire before u can push yourself further. You should never save on tires.

well....these are how much things i remember now...haha..i try to share more things i learnt next time.

interesting.. i guess the same applies for track dys i guess.. hahaha.. hmm but $100 to race in a carpark track is kinda ex i think..

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

I just spent 1 hr and lotsa water flushing the ants outta my bike. seems they made a nest in my bike.

i left my bike a discovery center for one day.. n the next thing.. i saw 4 ants crawling over my tank.. quickly squash them... muahhaha.. but kinda scary ..

my last gsx oso the same thing sia,.. ants keep coming out from places.. terrible man..

there were hundreds of ants maybe thousands. damn scary sight:giddy:

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

woohhhh...:giddy: A friend of mine also had a nest un-covered. And he rode the bike all the way to PG before he discovered the nest... still gives me the crawlies when i recall the scene. :giddy:

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

As most of u may know, this trip's origin within NUSRiders has quite some history(refer to this Malacca Trip 2006 Thread).

ANYONE riding ANY BIKE welcome! We will ride in a convoy.

This time, I hope that the trip will carry on as planned, safely and smoothly. The trip will carry on if there are at least 4 bikes.

Tentative details as posted below, I will add more things as I get the planning sorted out.

Lin W

Name of Event:

NUSRiders Malacca Trip 2008

Organiser (Contact Number):

Lin W (96985712)

Date and Time:

10th May 2008 morning to 11th May 2008 evening

Meetup Location:

NUS SRC Carpark(0700h) or Gelang Patah Esso after Malayisan customs at 2nd Link(0730h)

Itinerary:

Day 1 -

Ride to Malacca via North-South Highway, Check-in to Aldy Hotel.

Lunch then hog the hotel's rooftop Jacuzzi overlooking Malacca. (haha!)

Sightseeing

Dinner then all drinks on the club president at the hotel lounge.

Day 2 -

Can shop for goodies to bring home, but remember to bring touring storages on your bikes.

Return to Singapore via trunk roads and NSH.

Costs (if any): TBC (petrol, makan, shopping, accomodation)

Admin Instructions/ Notes:

Information on Aldy Hotel, where we will be staying at.

http://www.aldyhotel.com.my/introduction.html

Map of Malacca.

http://www.malaysia-maps.com/malacca-map.htm

Confirmed List:

1. Lin W

2. ohcs

3. stan_lemieux

4. WR_faz & hongwei09 (couple)

Pending List:

As most of u may know, this trip's origin within NUSRiders has quite some history(refer to this Malacca Trip 2006 Thread).

This time, I hope that the trip will carry on as planned, safely and smoothly. The trip will carry on if there are at least 4 bikes.

Tentative details as posted below, I will add more things as I get the planning sorted out.

Lin W

Name of Event:

Lin W (96985712)

Date and Time:

Meetup Location:

NUS SRC Carpark(0700h) or Gelang Patah Esso after Malayisan customs at 2nd Link(0730h)

Itinerary:

Day 1 -

Sightseeing

Day 2 -

Can shop for goodies to bring home, but remember to bring touring storages on your bikes.

Map of Malacca.

Confirmed List:

1. Lin W

2. ohcs

3. stan_lemieux

Pending List:

1. Hells(I will smuggle out my passport)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Lin W

Name of Event:

Lin W (96985712)

Date and Time:

Meetup Location:

Itinerary:

Day 1 -

Sightseeing

Day 2 -

Map of Malacca.

Confirmed List:

1. Lin W

2. ohcs

3. stan_lemieux

Pending List:

1. Hells(I will smuggle out my passport)

2. Ash (my gf against this.. try to convince her)

whats sup nus riders?

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Issac i understand how u feel abt the ants thing.... last sem i went msia for a week...i came back i realise my signal lights got ants...occassionallly they crawl on my tank and handlebar.... only when i opened my front fender tat i realise tat they had a party over there....millions of them

and recent discovery...my cupboard drawer (which was not opened for 2 yrs) was infested....if i had kerosene that time i frigging pour it n burn the damn things

No regrets.

is it true i can decarbonise my pipe by this method?

1) remove pipe n pour kerosene into it....shake well

2) pour out kerosene....pour in again and light it

3) let e carbon burn....den carefully pour out....

4) done...decarbonise

No regrets.

ASH...my gf doesn even know i m going!!

cwazyy.. touring involves high degree of risk bro..

touch wood.. if sumthing were to happen.. at least my loved

are acknowledged and on consenting terms.. kekeke.. o_O