Harley Riders gather

What NUS?????

Could it be nanyang uni riding club?

Haha, sorry.

National University of Singapore

Seen it a couple of times.

FB* plate.

may not be original, could be a pirated copy

once in a while, a pretty looking lady walks pass.... :p

2008 Night Rod Special, 1993 Ducati 900SS, 2011 Ducati Diavel Dark Knight

http://www.1130cc.com/gallery/files/2/5/9/7/0/_147621.jpg

Are u sure the pretty ladies are ladies?

after a drink or two, even old ladies look damn chio, dont talk about those sexy things moving around car park..:D

so..beer is man best friend...even though we got the ugliest women.

may not be original, could be a pirated copy

I don't usually drink much cos i'm not a good drinker.... Anyway, those that i've seen walking pass look quite normal to me.... no extra "accessories" sticking out.... :p

Harley Davidson is not just a bike, it's a lifestyle......

Yo fellows!! Wah biang!! So much posts already!! my2sons and Throttle, thanks for your compliments :)

WAH!!!!! swee... nvr chio....

Sorry lah I don't know your contacts. So I only jio another Iron to go.

hey Yohji, best way to get ride of the melted plastic/rubber on ur heatshields, is juz wipe it off while the exhaust/shields are still burning hot. this work as the melted stuff will be in a molten/semi molten state. be careful of ur fingers n hands. hahaha i got burnt b4. works almost all the time.

Good idea also. But will the cloth melt or get burned and then get stuck to the pipes too??

nice pictures!! come to think of it, i have not really taken any good photos of my sporty, all just photos from my lousy handphone len.

Maybe i will do that after my servicing this wednesday, at the moment bike is all cocoon up and i riding my other rides..:)

Next time must go together. But I don't know where to go. I always go to Lim Chu Kang. Any other nice spots??

very nice, thanks for sharing! looks like u guys had a really nice ride. fx55's black pipes just makes it abundantly clear that u should dump the chrome pipes and go for matt black!

Yes I MUST do something about the pipes. Been thinking whether to go all black or leave some chrome to contrast the black. BTW stock pipes sound quite nice at 1st - 2nd gear and 50kmph - 80kmph though! :lol:

wah..all black..my fav :cheers:

can i join in the fun next time..:angel:

Of course man. It's an honour to be able to invite the seniors here for a ride. Just don't laugh at my stock exhausts!

yohji has been pretty quiet after taking delivery of the iron, either busy riding or adding accessories, come on, out with it, what you up to?...:D

Busy riding leh and also too tired to post replies after coming home. Never add anything to the bike lah, except road grime and mileage .. :lol:

Hey Yohji,u can use this product call 'Claybar' to remove the stuff.. Can get at Autobacs..

Hi bro, ok I heard of claybar before. Didn't know they can be used on chrome too! Ok I might give it a try. Autobacs quite near my house anyway. Thanks!

I don't usually drink much cos i'm not a good drinker.... Anyway, those that i've seen walking pass look quite normal to me.... no extra "accessories" sticking out.... :p

Nowadays, everything is detachable .................. even sissy bars :lol:

c26492.jpg

Busy riding leh and also too tired to post replies after coming home. Never add anything to the bike lah, except road grime and mileage .. :lol:

good for you, next week i will be busy running in too on my latest edition to the fleet..:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

good for you, next week i will be busy running in too on my latest edition to the fleet..:D

Wah really madness! Let me guess ... you got an Italian ... Ducati? Moto Guzzi? Bimota? Moto Morini? Aprilia? MV Agusta? Can't be Piaggio, Vespa or Gilera right ... too small for your taste ... :D

c26492.jpg
Originally Posted by kepbin07

hey Yohji, best way to get ride of the melted plastic/rubber on ur heatshields, is juz wipe it off while the exhaust/shields are still burning hot. this work as the melted stuff will be in a molten/semi molten state. be careful of ur fingers n hands. hahaha i got burnt b4. works almost all the time.

Good idea also. But will the cloth melt or get burned and then get stuck to the pipes too??

the cloth never got burnt or melted on me b4, juz a normal cloth will do. i guess juz dun use the kind of synthetic cloth.

Haiz, i had juz laid up my Bob. i will be sent to swiss for training next thurs for half yr. Cant ride for so long. Sian!

Yo fellows!! Wah biang!! So much posts already!! my2sons and Throttle, thanks for your compliments :)

Sorry lah I don't know your contacts. So I only jio another Iron to go.

Next time must go together. But I don't know where to go. I always go to Lim Chu Kang. Any other nice spots??

Yes I MUST do something about the pipes. Been thinking whether to go all black or leave some chrome to contrast the black. BTW stock pipes sound quite nice at 1st - 2nd gear and 50kmph - 80kmph though! :lol:

Of course man. It's an honour to be able to invite the seniors here for a ride. Just don't laugh at my stock exhausts!

Hi bro, ok I heard of claybar before. Didn't know they can be used on chrome too! Ok I might give it a try. Autobacs quite near my house anyway. Thanks!

Nowadays, everything is detachable .................. even sissy bars :lol:

Can also try oven cleaner. Leave over night and it should wipe off if not too bad.

Help? The brake oil is leaking out from my front brake caliper. Can any kind soul advise me should I go HD Singapore or Sunburst for repair? Thanks alot!!

Theres a few shops you can go, need not only this 2. Anyway, its not really difficult on this matter, most of the mechanic who repair bikes will know how(irregardless harley or jap's)

dont forget if not careful, human skin and leg hairs can stick to hot chrome pipes too

2008 Night Rod Special, 1993 Ducati 900SS, 2011 Ducati Diavel Dark Knight

http://www.1130cc.com/gallery/files/2/5/9/7/0/_147621.jpg

Theres a few shops you can go, need not only this 2. Anyway, its not really difficult on this matter, most of the mechanic who repair bikes will know how(irregardless harley or jap's)

Bro thanks. I am thinking to service my carb as well. Do you have any recommendation which shop to go?? Thanks alot

If you dont want t o spend more and wait that long, Sunhog, Tony, Samsoon and sunburst can do the same job as you mention. Go to any one of them and see which 1 is more comfortable for yrself.

Okie. Will do. Thanks again.

Help? The brake oil is leaking out from my front brake caliper. Can any kind soul advise me should I go HD Singapore or Sunburst for repair? Thanks alot!!

mayb try to unscrew the caliper...compress ur brake n hold it...den tighten it again n see if theres any further leakage :)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Nobody here will laugh at the stock pipe...unless the stock pipe will laugh at those who laugh on em. :)

we are like 1 big family...its like a big community for bro n sis.

eg. when someone approach u and ask what bike is he or her riding...Most of the time they'll reply:...R1..Haya..super4...or whichever. They wun tell u.."oh! im riding honda,suzuki or yamaha..."

But when others askin us what are we riding...we juz tell em: Oh, im ridin a HD. And give em a 1 friendky big smile :)

Becoz nt many ppl know bout dyna,softtail sportster or vrod etc...

Even they know...they might not know that there are many model under each category. eg. Sportster->nightster,low,classic,R etc...

and street bob,big bob and super glide for dyna.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

mayb try to unscrew the caliper...compress ur brake n hold it...den tighten it again n see if theres any further leakage :)

I found out my fork is leaking instead of brake caliper. Hahaha. Anyway I sent to Sunburst for repair liao. Sianz...money spent....

Nobody here will laugh at the stock pipe...unless the stock pipe will laugh at those who laugh on em. :)

we are like 1 big family...its like a big community for bro n sis.

eg. when someone approach u and ask what bike is he or her riding...Most of the time they'll reply:...R1..Haya..super4...or whichever. They wun tell u.."oh! im riding honda,suzuki or yamaha..."

But when others askin us what are we riding...we juz tell em: Oh, im ridin a HD. And give em a 1 friendky big smile :)

Becoz nt many ppl know bout dyna,softtail sportster or vrod etc...

Even they know...they might not know that there are many model under each category. eg. Sportster->nightster,low,classic,R etc...

and street bob,big bob and super glide for dyna.

I myself don't know about Dynas, Soft tails etc. I only know Sporters and maybe VRods for now :D

Thanks for not laughing at my exhausts :D Actually I should say exhaust note is a laughing stock instead. I cannot take it much longer. Got to do something about it. Urrrggghhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BTW what do you mean by "stock pipes will laugh at those who laugh on them"? Hehe.

@yohji

my exhaust is stock too..please dont laugh at me

HA! HA! HA! HA! HA! Stock exhausts! Yeah right! Then mine is stock plus oranges stuffed inside!! :p

c26492.jpg
i thought you say your bike is on stealth mode, with anti radar matt black...:p

Yes usually the real mccoys are the ones which looks super stock. They can turn into a Rocket III with the flip of a switch :lol:

Just called up Tony. No more '04 exhausts for Sportsters :( :( Looks like got to DRILL already ................. or eBay ........................ SIGH!!!

c26492.jpg

Just went visiting a Harley dealer at San Francisco.. If any of u guys happen to go down there, dun go to the one at Fisherman's Wharf.. go for the South San Francisco.. Things there definitely cheaper than in sg... saw a couple of new & very very old models.. here's some pics..

IMG_7704.jpg

IMG_7705.jpg

IMG_7707.jpg

IMG_7711.jpg

IMG_7702.jpg

IMG_7677.jpg