Harley Riders gather

Thanks Christine for ur advice... Hmmm... Maybe 'll stay stock on my fork and get the handleBar...I'm still tryin to visualise my sportie with mini ape handlebar..Not sure if looks nice...:cheeky:But then if like that i gotta get 2 risers to hold it.. I'm still open for option...:cheeky:

@knightrider:

Sporster with fwd controls and apes (mini or ultra) does look very very nice. I have seen quite a few and they do look very nice.

Below is a picture from the website for your ref. It is a nightster running mini apes. I think its a beauty.

Nightster with Apes.jpg

Most experts aren't...and research is the difference between speculation and investment.

1430...ã™ãã€æ¥ã‚‹ã“ã¨ã€‚ :thumb:

@knightrider:

Sporster with fwd controls and apes (mini or ultra) does look very very nice. I have seen quite a few and they do look very nice.

Below is a picture from the website for your ref. It is a nightster running mini apes. I think its a beauty.

wow.. nice:cheeky: but mine is mid ctrl leh...:cheeky:

I'm really keen on the Vance and Hines Shortshots exhaust for my 883R

anyone here has experience?

it comes with baffles that reduce the sound right?

did you use those?

The shortshots look marvellous

i can imagine.

Had my triumph thunderbird mufflers removed before.

without the mufflers the header pipes look kinda like the short shots, only shorter.

and boy was it thumping loud. very bassy booming sound.

can really be that loud right? i dont want my neighbors to get upset with the bike idling.

i bought the quiet baffles, still too unfriendly. getting headaches on long rides. i think it's fun if you're just going to boom around town, and it looks great, mine were the black staggered shortshots. sold it on to some other guy, so you might see it rumbling around on the roads somewhere.

oh yeah, didnt consider the long rides part becos the longest ride i would go nowadays is probably an hour max. It's 100% city riding for me actually.

So I take it you are advicing against it due to the loudness?

Yes it looks fab....

from my experience, yup, but it might work for you, and honestly for a while it was reallllly fun. you might want to try the SE pipes instead, a little bird was telling me that HD was coming out with black mufflers too.

Yeah, I have no doubts on the fun factor.

problem is SE pipes look quite boring....sigh

how much to expect for the Shortshots versus the SE including installation?

thanks dude!

ps : I'm not crazy over blacked out pipes yet. in fact still prefer chrome pipes at this stage.

from my experience, yup, but it might work for you, and honestly for a while it was reallllly fun. you might want to try the SE pipes instead, a little bird was telling me that HD was coming out with black mufflers too.

the black muffles is already out. there is one set avail at HD

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Anyone can give a cost estimation for the SE pipes with installation?

Thanks a lot

cost me about S$700+ for slash-cut SEs (with the maintenance package discount), dunno about installing since i did it altogether with some other items as well and oil change.

Correct. That's what I mean, by closing the choke too early. I should have remembered what the salesman told me

"You'll hear things on the Harley that you don't hear on the Japanese bikes, such as when the engine is off and the 'tick, tick' sound comes in. That's when the metal is contracting."

Sorry for digging this up. but just wanted to make a comment.

That salesman either never rode Japs or was lying to impress.

All big bikes will "tick tick" when engine is off due to the heat generated.

you'll hear it even from not so big bikes. eg. Honda Steed400

My MT-01 also will 'tik tik tik' :p

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

AH FAI AH FAI!!!

I like your thai girls signature !!!!

Ha ha....me too!!!! I like the 1st lady followed by the 3rd one. But after looking again the 1st one come up tops. Cheers :cheers:

Harley Davidson is not just a bike, it's a lifestyle......

Ha ha....me too!!!! I like the 1st lady followed by the 3rd one. But after looking again the 1st one come up tops. Cheers :cheers:

i am not fussy, i take any of them..:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

i am not fussy, i take any of them..:D

I'm fussy but I think all are good.....:cool: hoho

So Thai disco really got this kind of girls meh? If Thai Disco got this type of girls, tmrw i go!!!! :) But i guess, its just a poster right, you go inside you will be disappointed right...... Got to speak to this Ah Fai person, ha! ha! :lol:

Im fussy and i hope they're all female...

Oh ya, you're right! I heard stories before, about chicks with dicks at these places...... but cannot be so suey lah. First time go then encounter this type..... :faint:

So Thai disco really got this kind of girls meh? If Thai Disco got this type of girls, tmrw i go!!!! :) But i guess, its just a poster right, you go inside you will be disappointed right...... Got to speak to this Ah Fai person, ha! ha! :lol:

Dyna Ah Fai will confirm with you that they are all real.......

ooops this is becoming a Thai disco thread...

back to topic fellas

I'm still thinking of getting my pipes....

My Phantom 200 used to 'tick tick' too :p

Salesman pitching a smokescreen :lol: