Harley Riders gather

yup black is too common on hd these days...i am going for really wild old school colors, metal flakes type of colors

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

And the Blue King is not. Half a day and I'm missing it already. -_-

Wah lau... Like tat u complain...

I'm bikeless for 5 days liao... :(

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Present: R1200GS,DRZ400SM,FLTR[RoadGlide]

Haha u overseas leh... I'm in sg and I can't ride...

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg

Hi to all, have a few question to ask.

1) Which insurance u will buy for a fully paid HD? 1st or 3rd party fire n thief?

2) What is the amount of road tax to paid for 1450cc after 10yrs?

Thanks for reading.

1) Which insurance u will buy for a fully paid HD? 1st or 3rd party fire n thief?

Thanks for reading.:p

Had free wash just now. 5 mins late and it rained heavily. Helmet also collect water. hahaha. Luckily no one throw cigs inside. Now hot weather, my helmet will be dam cooling.

sg got rain these few days meh? i thought it freaking hot weather all the way..:(

wanna ride with madness?

Had free wash just now. 5 mins late and it rained heavily. Helmet also collect water. hahaha. Luckily no one throw cigs inside. Now hot weather, my helmet will be dam cooling.

sg got rain these few days meh? i thought it freaking hot weather all the way..:(

wanna ride with madness?

Thanks for reading.:p

Insurance really depends. If you think no one will care about your bike. 3rd party. If you think there might be theft (local or overseas) or ppl jealous want to burn your bike, 3rd party + Fire and Theft. If you think you need more than that, then go for 1st.

Road tax can use formula to count.

http://app.lta.gov.sg/corp_press_content.asp?start=1880

Hope that helps :)

w y x m m

Yes, I'm riding this model, yr 2000. Good torque and the sound (lose the baffle) is sublime. Get it :thumb:. Actually you should get this bike in its stock state else you're going to lose the handling if it is bobbed. I think this bike has one of the better handling and is perfect for jam pack singapore roads.

haah... isee! so what will be the price range if a 99' sportster S is up for sale? COE till 2019.. owner strip and rebuild.

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

Got. For the time it took me to eat a double cheeseburger meal. After that bright and shiny again.

wow you must be very lucky to catch the rain lor

wanna ride with madness?

Your pipes are sounding great now, not too loud. It would be a pity to revert to stock. It doesn't sound like it would be a problem with the law.

Serious ah?? I almost need to wear ear plugs when going on half cap.... lol

BTW... Malacca trip when?? Eric is joining... waiting for orgweenizer..

Following week is what...17/09? I'm ok with that date...but YOU MUST CONFIRM ON hehe

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg
haah... isee! so what will be the price range if a 99' sportster S is up for sale? COE till 2019.. owner strip and rebuild.

Actually what one should pay for a bike, especially a Harley is quite subjective. I got my 2000 xl1200s for $12k. It had a bit over 33k on the odo and the condition was very good. The previous owner was a Norwegian SQ pilot who also had a V-ROD. He didn't look like the chiongster type, more like 55 years old :) The xl came with two 2-up seats(a thick and thin one), one thick padded single seat, a backrest, a rack (?), an overnight HD bag and a HD bike cover. Although $12k for a 9-year old (when i bought it) xl is on the high side, i'm quite happy with the purchase considering also that it is a carb bike. Except for the baffle removed and screaming eagle wires and air cleaner the bike was quite stock.

In any case, since this is a rebuild bike, you may want to be extra cautious as to its condition. You could send it to HDS or ah yee or whoever else for a once through before getting it. As to what you should pay for it, geez beats me man. Good luck and hope you get a diamond :thumb:

Following week is what...17/09? I'm ok with that date...but YOU MUST CONFIRM ON hehe

Me else bro. Actually Jamez and I settled on 10/09 last sat at hds but for your sake (and anybody else who cannot make it on 10/09) also can la. Dun worry about emo boy, you on he sure on one, just not on each other hahaha.

Serious ah?? I almost need to wear ear plugs when going on half cap.... lol

BTW... Malacca trip when?? Eric is joining... waiting for orgweenizer..

I didn't see the other thread on lta going for exhaust when i answered your comment but no la, i really don't think your exhaust is too loud. At least it is not load high pitch but loud bassy. You change back to stock how to keep up with us to malacca hahaha.

Insurance really depends. If you think no one will care about your bike. 3rd party. If you think there might be theft (local or overseas) or ppl jealous want to burn your bike, 3rd party + Fire and Theft. If you think you need more than that, then go for 1st.

Road tax can use formula to count.

http://app.lta.gov.sg/corp_press_content.asp?start=1880

Hope that helps :)

I thot that if your bike is more than 10 years old, it cannot be insured under 1st party, the most is 3rd party - fire and theft? I'm not sure.

Me else bro. Actually Jamez and I settled on 10/09 last sat at hds but for your sake (and anybody else who cannot make it on 10/09) also can la. Dun worry about emo boy, you on he sure on one, just not on each other hahaha.

yeah gotta get emo boy to RIDE his scoot man haha

When you collecting your bike? Next sat sunburst and then later after your domestic duties wash bike?

dunno leh...they supposed to install some stuff tomorro...nothing too big a job tho...guess i'll just drop by late afternoon check out on progress and pressure abit...

If my king is back with me healthy and good by Sat.. ON!