Harley Riders gather

On the way to work...estimated about 8am, road junction @Buona Vista Mrt station, turning right to Clementi.

Not on Operations, just normal rode pass, stop @ traffic junction at the back of me, stop me and hail me by the roadside after turning right towards Clementi.

one word...just my luck!!!!

Have to learn to accept it!!!

There is no Copy Right when spreading a Word on safety. :thumb: :thumb:

To all bikers, if you're always come back home late or right in the middle of the night and if your carpark is multi-storey type....do becareful in the next morning, do spare a minute to go over and look at your exit and entrance of your carpark make sure the white pigs is not there!!

wah! cant be tat siao on bah? someone kana ambushed at mscp?

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Present: R1200GS,DRZ400SM,FLTR[RoadGlide]

wah! cant be tat siao on bah? someone kana ambushed at mscp?

yes!! that dude kana ambushed was ME!!!! yeah

my neighbourhood real sucks.........!!!

There's one fine day, i received a handwritten note on my bike, it's say,

Bro, My family thanks you for pushin ur bike from the 4 storey of the mscp down to the ground floor to start ur bike every single morning as we can see from the window, but my daughter still wake up by the sound of your bike, can you please help and find solution again to help us, thanks

Wah piang eh liddat, where am i going to park my bike sial......somemore it's my own neighbourhood .......%&$%&*$^$#$@&@

my bike just lost the soul yesterday... :(

no more V & H... just "phantom sound alike"

jamez.. andy.. will u accept me as the newest "stock" member?..

aaaarrrrgggghhhhhhh

my bike just lost the soul yesterday... :(

no more V & H... just "phantom sound alike"

jamez.. andy.. will u accept me as the newest "stock" member?..

aaaarrrrgggghhhhhhh

No problem bro, I'll be joining you soon!!!!

haiz..will here accept me as the newest newest " ***** sound" member?...dot...

Hahaha. Bo bian hoh. No more rumble in Singapore. Unless ur rich enough to get fined again and again.

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg
Hahaha. Bo bian hoh. No more rumble in Singapore. Unless ur rich enough to get fined again and again.

hahahaha.....welcome to the club!!! whats next?? after we swap back to pus*** exhaust, got stop again one fine day for mods again on handle bar, mirrors, signals, shock etc?? now already no more rumbling, next thing, all HD must be as stock as factory bike?? cannot do any changes to the parts. then i think its time to sell....

why the gaberment want to piss the HD community??? dun understand.. and they still go chingay & national day to parade their bikes??? aren't we criminals on the road?? simply no logic....

this is very unforgiven society, it doesn't pay to do good deeds.... people still stab you behind. If it was a 'kup' making all the noise and neighbours log a complaint, do you think those white pigs will go to the mcsp just to catch that 'kup'??? No..no... its because we are riding a HD. My transport bike is louder then any of the street legal approved exhaust installed on most sport bikes, why dun they ambushed me??

Edited by andyncc

Be careful what you wish for.. :thumb:

hahahaha.....welcome to the club!!! whats next?? after we swap back to pus*** exhaust, got stop again one fine day for mods again on handle bar, mirrors, signals, shock etc?? now already no more rumbling, next thing, all HD must be as stock as factory bike?? cannot do any changes to the parts. then i think its time to sell....

why the gaberment want to piss the HD community??? dun understand.. and they still go chingay & national day to parade their bikes??? aren't we criminals on the road?? simply no logic....

this is very unforgiven society, it doesn't pay to do good deeds.... people still stab you behind. If it was a 'kup' making all the noise and neighbours log a complaint, do you think those white pigs will go to the mcsp just to catch that 'kup'??? No..no... its because we are riding a HD. My transport bike is louder then any of the street legal approved exhaust installed on most sport bikes, why dun they ambushed me??

Be careful what you wish for.. :thumb:

just saw those white pigs on the road today, they don't even want to take a look at my old bike.. lol... i guess because it's not a Harley ba..

i think recently they have a change in plan, they are all on the small road now instead of highway.

HD and Ducatis are their main targets no doubt there are still some other make in their list but those are not piority to them. most sport bike 4 stroke 2b or 2a bikes already have street legal approved exhaust and I think more than 1 brand in the market like Yoshimura, GPR etc but for HD is different. None so far except the touring akra... so all their eyes are on HD that are moving or not moving on the road. Easy target, either see 1 catch 1 or search and destory mission. for those who are still hardcore.... its a cat and mouse game. I doubt the akra for sportster will unlikely to get through in Sillypore.

lastest news.... just got a call from a friend who is staying next to my block riding a sportster. Was stopped yesterday on the way back home from work at night. Suprisingly he is on stock pipe but still kana on these items....

1. Headlamps (Bullet Style)

2. Smoke front and rear signal Lens

3. Side mounted speedo meter (Joker Machine Type)

4. 12 inch ape bar

5. Single sitter (spring type) initially... but after some reasoning... they cancel this items

its time... its time... no way and motivation to ride Harley anymore..

sop... they compare the factory stock bike photo against his... and gone case... charge him for illegal mods... sigh.

he is giving up...

*faint* sia....

Edited by andyncc

hahaha....mine is a 2 stoke bike... so many years already, the cotton in the exhaust all burn out already. Natually it is getting louder..... if I operate and open it to top up the cotton inside, its consider illegal mods ok. lol

Walau...give free morning call to her daughter also sala....send ear plug to her house or woo her ...jkjk....poor chap...push bike down 4 story multi storey is no joke...

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i712.photobucket.com/albums/ww126/limgenesis/photo78.jpg[/img]
Hi fellow riders, any recommendation to the type of battery for my dyna? Mine is due for a change..

Thnx in advance.

For batt, always go for original HD ones... :)

Past: TA150,XVS400,ST1100,TW200,YP250,XL883R,RXK125,FUOCO500IE,R1200C,TW200,FLSTF,XL883L,KLE650B

Present: R1200GS,DRZ400SM,FLTR[RoadGlide]

Yup dealer offering good price on batt tires n brake pads now

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg

I have always wanted to ride Harleys. Back in the early 2000s, I got my 2b license and bought a Virago, the closest thing I could get to a Harley at that time. It was an air cooled v-twin 125cc cute looking cruiser. All the rest of my friends were into sports bikes or bought more efficient machines like the Honda Phantom and the likes. But I stuck to my choice.

I bought my first Harley in 2008. It was a 1998 XL1200S which I loved very much. It was bought with financial assistance from my mother. She knew how I loved Harleys and knew that I would not be satisfied otherwise and when I approached her for help, she graciously loaned me some money so I would not have to take a loan. And so I had my first Harley. It was a wonderful experience. The guy who sold it to me was a prick. Left out alot of parts but what did I know? Still I loved the bike. I rode it alot. The wonderful rumbling of the engine and exhaust was simply therapeutic. Never had any problems with LTA at that time. I sold it off quite reluctantly, but things had to have a move on.

Things were going down in my life and I needed to do something. I decided to sell my car and commute everyday by riding, which is what I really wanted to do everyday. And so I bought my current Roadking. It was one of my dream rides and believe me when I say I was grinning everyday I went to work and everywhere else. I started smiling and having fun with my life again. I had so many ideas on how to make it really mine. But of course, exhaust was the first on the list. Being a firm believer in self moderation in whatever I do, I chose Screaming Eagles. It wasn't loud in fact, just slightly louder then stock. A lot of people laughed at me for the choice but I didn't care. So be it I told myself. I just wanted that rumble to be slightly audible from where I sat. Although the cc of the bike was a whooping 1700cc, 500cc more then my old XL1200S, it sounded so much softer with the SE slip ons. I thought oh well, since it's not really loud I guess I wouldn't be attracting much attention. I was wrong of course. The law was the law, so proclaimed the LTA officers who caught me. Off I went for inspection and back to stock. Just barely a whisper coming from the exhaust.

I ride Harleys not because I'm rich, just have to own a piece of it or to attract attention. I ride Harleys because I believed it was THE freedom machine. The history and heritage of the Harley Davidson motorcycle is something that appeals to me. I could probably type more reasons here but the old adage 'If I had to explain, you wouldn't understand' applies. All I can say is, take a ride on the REAL open roads on a REAL rumbling Harley, with some music blasting off the speakers, do some thought surfing, breathe the air, breathe the freedom, and perhaps one can relate. In Singapore, I like the fact that MOST of the Harley dudes are socially responsible people. There's alot of charity rides going on with the various MCs every now and then. I may not be part of the charity rides, but I do feel proud with what these MCs are doing, helping the less fortunate. Seeing (and hearing) Harleys at National Day Parades and Chingay was kinda cool. You don't see souped up sports cars, exotic cars even, at such national events. Riding a Harley in Singapore has also exposed me to a world of cool people and experiences whom I may not have met if I were on some other bikes, and I am grateful for that. Things could have been equally fun with other bikes no doubt, but I like it here in the Harley camp.

LTA has always been strict with rules and regulations regarding modifications, always in the name of safety. Safety is everything to them. Whether or not the rules and regulations were advised upon by some engineer who probably doesn't even ride a bike doesn't matter. However, it is during the past year that enforcement has truly taken this stand to a whole new level. Whether someone from the Harley community pizzed off one of the LTA riders, or their boss, or too much complains from the general public, or some other obscure reasons is anybody's guess. Harley riders have also been told that they are not singled out for unfair enforcement action. I for one, still believe that the LTA officers are better then that and should be professional, bearing no grudges. However, if one looks at the situation from a different angle, someone riding a Harley Davidson is as eye-catching as a WRX, an EVO, a Ducati etc etc. So Harley Davidsons, logically speaking, are being targeted as well, not singled out. As such, I do not think arguments like 'why catch Harley don't catch other makes' is valid. The argument should be, 'why catch Harley' in the first place. To which the answer is simple. Harley riders are not exempt from the law even if you do charity rides to help the needy, support political organizations to ensure our country is in good hands, support ride safe campaigns to create awareness on riding safety, support national events to spruce it up a little bit.

Which brings me the topic of illegal modifications. I have sought clarification from LTA with regards to modifications and generally, the answer given would always be you are allowed to change this and that, as long as it doesn't screw with emission of the exhaust and that the part must be manufactured for that make and model and affixed on by a qualified technician/mechanic. Then again, LTA/VITAS has a weird way of determining all these, as first, you would have to produce some kind of certification from the manufacturer, stating that this part was made for the bike, and submit relevant documents to LTA before they could advise on whether the part is safe or not. Guidelines posted on one-motoring are ambiguous. Different sources different views. VITAS is all stock no mod. LTA enforcement stepped up with increased manpower....stock or no stock you still get stopped and get faulted for the most minor of infringements. Looks bleak eh...

Harley riders are a damn small community in Singapore. Out of the small community, not everyone rides everyday. Some don't even ride at all. With such a small market, no big company is gonna bother to do something out of the norm, like providing a certificate proving that the part was indeed made for that bike kinda stuff, for a little consumer like me. I have tried, to no avail.

I am supposed to ride everyday, carefree and happy on the way to work, mindful not to step on anybody's toes on the way there and steer clear or trouble whenever possible. Feel free before and after work, but I'm sorry, the freedom machine is just not so free for me anymore. Riding a Harley everyday now is so stressful, for you never know what's around the corner. Look out for traffic, look out for LTA, look out for speed limit, look out for auntie drivers. Yes MOST of my stuff are stock btw but seeing what has happened to Andy's friend and some of my other friends, apparently it's just not an exhaust deal. It's everything. The whole package. That way, I won't even know what's not gonna be approved by the enforcement officers or VITAS anymore, how smart.

Overall, I'm quite disappointed with the whole deal. I get the message, and it's 'Zero Tolerance' and I hope they are proud of themselves now.

So there, I've said my piece. So if anyone is interested in getting a beautiful, clean and immaculate condition 2011 Roadking 103, do let me know. Not going for cheap, but I'll make it worth your while.