Harley Riders gather

haha... I wish! That will be a much more fun job than what I am doing! We should all do less talking and more riding. Will be back in Spore mid Sep. Let's go riding!!! :thumb:

Lalala I juz rode today to Shukor hari raya party in JB.thou all wet,still happy n can ride.lalalalala

hahaha... don't tempt me lah.. you know I can't ride now. Ride camels maybe... haha.. Seems like you had a wild party that day! Too bad I can't join :p

Anyway I think I am giving those rims a miss. A bit too ex. You have any idea if our stock rims can fit 110 front and 180 rear?

Lalala I juz rode today to Shukor hari raya party in JB.thou all wet,still happy n can ride.lalalalala
Edited by hit.man
hahaha... don't tempt me lah.. you know I can't ride now. Ride camels maybe... haha.. Seems like you had a while party that day! Too bad I can't join :p

Anyway I think I am giving those rims a miss. A bit too ex. You have any idea if our stock rims can fit 110 front and 180 rear?

Y not?mine now is on 110 front n 180 rear. :)

But you are not on stock rims mah... then i check avon and metzeler 880, doesn't seem to have the size for the rear 17" rim...

Y not?mine now is on 110 front n 180 rear. :)
But you are not on stock rims mah... then i check avon and metzeler 880, doesn't seem to have the size for the rear 17" rim...

Bro, thou my wheels r aftermarket,e specs n width is still same as stock. My front is using metzeler marathon 880 n rear using Pirelli diablo.

I see.. that seems to be the case. Whether for avon or metz, I can't seem to find a model that has both front and rear tires that fit the stock size. Its okie to use different tires? Cuz all along I thought it would be better to use same tires for front and rear.

Bro, thou my wheels r aftermarket,e specs n width is still same as stock. My front is using metzeler marathon 880 n rear using Pirelli diablo.
I see.. that seems to be the case. Whether for avon or metz, I can't seem to find a model that has both front and rear tires that fit the stock size. Its okie to use different tires? Cuz all along I thought it would be better to use same tires for front and rear.

Haha yeah of coz it's best to use same model tires.but it's a HD!haha anything goes!anyway it can't run fast. Anyway I juz did some homework, I found pirelli sport demon has 19" n 17".maybe next time I'll try that

hahaha... yeah its a HD, what do we expect... pirelli sounds like a good choice. Would consider that too!

Haha yeah of coz it's best to use same model tires.but it's a HD!haha anything goes!anyway it can't run fast. Anyway I juz did some homework, I found pirelli sport demon has 19" n 17".maybe next time I'll try that
hahaha... yeah its a HD, what do we expect... pirelli sounds like a good choice. Would consider that too!

Ok latest!more on e pirelli!they have this model called night dragon,designed for harley/custom bikes!wah got front 19" 120/70! Wow phat n low!

But our 2.5 front can take 120 meh?

Ok latest!more on e pirelli!they have this model called night dragon,designed for harley/custom bikes!wah got front 19" 120/70! Wow phat n low!

hi guys, anyone knows where I can purchase bell custom 500 helmets in singapore?

if i am not wrong , you buy it at :

Vicious Cycles

53 Ubi Ave 1

9001 2352

Ask for my friend Matthew , told it's Yann send you he will for sure give you a good price

Hope that help

That's before .... wait to see After

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=254945&d=1345600787

Front stock came 100 mah.so max can go is 120.thats y ppl put 180 for rear as stock is 160.manufacturer won't suggest 20mm more.

I had 110 for front as ah hock say dun 19" 120 fr marathon. Haha but now I know which model have Liao!

hahaha... you are making me damn tempted. like that i don't need to buy new rims already lah. But if the night dragon they list it as for tubeless application, my tube type rim can fit? Just a matter of putting the tubes inside right?

Front stock came 100 mah.so max can go is 120.thats y ppl put 180 for rear as stock is 160.manufacturer won't suggest 20mm more.

I had 110 for front as ah hock say dun 19" 120 fr marathon. Haha but now I know which model have Liao!

hahaha... you are making me damn tempted. like that i don't need to buy new rims already lah. But if the night dragon they list it as for tubeless application, my tube type rim can fit? Just a matter of putting the tubes inside right?

Bro,my main reason to change to alloy wheels is to go tubeless.e looks is secondary (yeah).remember I had a puncture 1st time I rode to nusajaya on my newly bought 2nd hand bob? That makes me wanna go tubeless.2ndly coz I cannot stand to clean polish 40 spokes/wheel.i get cuts on my hands n I learn to use gloves to wash them.

Using tube in a tubeless tyre,I've no knowledge on.haha but I'll google it n learn myself more knowledge.

hahaha... I found the answer. Guess I am more free. And yes we can use tubeless tyres on our stock rims. Just make sure to put back the tubes. hahaha.. Changing to Night Dragon soon!!! Hopefully the price is not cut throat. If not have to stick to metz 880.

Bro,my main reason to change to alloy wheels is to go tubeless.e looks is secondary (yeah).remember I had a puncture 1st time I rode to nusajaya on my newly bought 2nd hand bob? That makes me wanna go tubeless.2ndly coz I cannot stand to clean polish 40 spokes/wheel.i get cuts on my hands n I learn to use gloves to wash them.

Using tube in a tubeless tyre,I've no knowledge on.haha but I'll google it n learn myself more knowledge.

Hi All, i'm planning to change iron rear shock.

Original length is 13 1/4 inch to aftermarket with length 11 7/8.

There will be height difference of 1 7/8 inch (4.6 cm).

Do i need to change the jiffy stand as well? if yes, where to get it and around how much?

Anyone with similar changes, please do share, thanks.

Actually I don't think need to change the jiffy stand lah... Your bike will be a bit more straight when parked, but won't topple over.

Do i need to change the jiffy stand as well? if yes, where to get it and around how much?

my sporty on 10 inches rear progressive shocks,,still on oem jiffy stand,,just that bike will be almost straight when it is on the jiffy stand so take precaution where to park...also prepare for lesser clearance from engine base to the ground...mine only have about 6cm clearance so all humps have to slow down and sometimes walk over the hump

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

hahaha... I found the answer. Guess I am more free. And yes we can use tubeless tyres on our stock rims. Just make sure to put back the tubes. hahaha.. Changing to Night Dragon soon!!! Hopefully the price is not cut throat. If not have to stick to metz 880.

Hehe bro,my Outlaw Forward Controls r here!very well machined parts.n hehe e braided lines I bought for softail forward controls fit in nicely!haha now juz need fix them up,see if the braided lines long enuff n also if the brake switch can find an area to fix on :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v238/kepbin07/A741EE3B-A3B5-4A8A-81C0-4DCD420B41B7-1002-00000045495A4EE1.jpg

Edited by kepbin07

Swee lah! Can't wait to see the real thing when I come back! :thumb:

Hehe bro,my Outlaw Forward Controls r here!very well machined parts.n hehe e braided lines I bought for softail forward controls fit in nicely!haha now juz need fix them up,see if the braided lines long enuff n also if the brake switch can find an area to fix on :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v238/kepbin07/A741EE3B-A3B5-4A8A-81C0-4DCD420B41B7-1002-00000045495A4EE1.jpg

Good morning brothers and sisters. Been quite some time since I've posted here.

Had a stupid accident when trying to push start my Iron. Too much throttle and clutch :slapforehead: Well maybe it's time to do a little mod. It has remained totally stock for almost 3 years ;)

Well here's the damage:

:deal:

1. The matte black peanut tank on my 2010 Iron got dented on the right by the handlebar :(

2. Handlebar became crooked but still ride-able. Just that the left is higher than the right :lol:

3. Front signal light lens broken, but bulb still blinking like a charm :p

4. Clutch and brake levers a little bent but still functional.

5. Mirrors scratched.

6. Rubber grips a little torn up (small issue).

How much (estimated) do I have to fork out to a minimal repair?

Not sure where to go to get a quick fix before my inspection in early October. Thinking of Sun Burst but Ah Yee is always short-handed. Not sure whether I can pass inspection with crooked handlebar and signal light with no lens.

I'm also worried about the matte black finish on the tank. Is there a place that can do a good job that can match the stock paint?

Thanks in advance. Have a great day!

c26492.jpg

whoa this is nice~

Of course I trust my skills. I ride alone cos I don't trust the competency of the driver next to me.