Harley Riders gather

Originally posted by gohjohan@April 23, 2007 08:00 pm

For Ah Fai and wild i, I'm planning to drop by on Wednesday evening to Cool Custom after work. I hope they close later than 7.

Cool pal, sms to deal :deal:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by wild i@April 23, 2007 08:09 pm

E G G - C E L L E N T ! ! ! :cheer:

haha, ok :sweat:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by wild i@April 23, 2007 08:13 pm

Dude....I'm free from 6 onwards. Just tell me when.

Let me know the timing too :p

Originally posted by nights@April 23, 2007 09:17 am

Hi Ah Fai

Two choices.

You could either go for this motorcycle tire protection sealant.

http://www.activeproduct.biz/mot_tps.htm

wow wow, seems like too good to be true~~

Have you try this product before?

Originally posted by KeiHiN@April 23, 2007 11:33 pm

hi all i am new juz got myself a 1200 sportster Custom :)

Congratulations :cheer:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@April 23, 2007 08:47 pm

wow wow, seems like too good to be true~~

Have you try this product before?

No. Will be keen to try in my next change of tires. This product is available at Carrefour as well and last I read it on classified, application is available at Vector one.

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

Originally posted by KeiHiN@April 23, 2007 11:33 pm

hi all i am new juz got myself a 1200 sportster Custom :)

Yeah~~ Congratulation :thumb:

Originally posted by KeiHiN@April 23, 2007 11:50 pm

Hope these ones help: :p

SUNBURST MOTORCYCLE PRODUCTS PTE LTD

Blk 5034 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2,

#01-315, Singapore 569537

Tel: 6846 0561

Opening Hours:

9 am to 7pm - Monday to Saturday

Closed on Sunday

Comments: Does Servicing, Modification, and Decal Paintings for Harley. Ordering of Accessories available

SUMSOON PTE LTD

188 Choa Chu Kang Ave 1,

Singapore 689465

Tel: 6765 5734

Opening Hours:

Closed on Sunday

Comments: Does Servicing and Modifications for Harley. Lots of Accessories available

Cool Custom

Blk 53 Ubi Ave 1, #01-30 Paya Ubi Industrial Park S(408933).

Stamford Motor Trading

Tel: 64832198

Blk 10 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2A #05-27, Autopoint

Originally posted by nights@April 24, 2007 12:21 am

No. Will be keen to try in my next change of tires. This product is available at Carrefour as well and last I read it on classified, application is available at Vector one.

Oh I see, but my Harley is on spoke-rim, still applicable? :confused:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@April 24, 2007 05:36 am

Oh I see, but my Harley is on spoke-rim, still applicable? :confused:

Yup. It is for both tube and tubeless tire.

Originally posted by nights@April 24, 2007 08:55 am

Yup. It is for both tube and tubeless tire.

great, I will check it out more, thanks for your help :thumb:

:btw: any more movie outing remember to jiu me :lol:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@April 23, 2007 07:55 pm

Walau A, how can you do this to me :cry:

I wonder what is your dyna fuel consumption like ?

Mine is 17.5km/L+-. Normal or not ? What yours ?

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif

SUMSOON PTE LTD

188 Choa Chu Kang Ave 1,

Singapore 689465

Opening Hours:

Closed on Sunday

Comments: Does Servicing and Modifications for Harley. Lots of Accessories available

Tony no more there liao ...

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif
Originally posted by NormalAspirated@April 24, 2007 10:59 am

I wonder what is your dyna fuel consumption like ?

Mine is 17.5km/L+-. Normal or not ? What yours ?

I never calculate leh, I should calculate it out :sweat:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@April 24, 2007 11:04 am

SUMSOON PTE LTD

188 Choa Chu Kang Ave 1,

Singapore 689465

Opening Hours:

Closed on Sunday

Tony no more there liao ...

Oh~~oh, thanks for the update, safe my trip to Chua Chu Kang :smile:

Originally posted by nights@April 24, 2007 05:55 pm

Forget about Cool Custom. Johan just called and confirmed they are not dealing in bike anymore. :sian:

yup. Verified :weep:

Originally posted by etwy@April 24, 2007 11:49 am

so where is Tony?

Tony is starting a new workshop with some new partners and will open at the begining of May.

His work shop will be in the Kallang Industrial Estate, I will supply the address soon. :thumb:

Ride it like you stole it

Originally posted by gohjohan@April 24, 2007 11:51 pm

yup. Verified :weep:

Do let me know when you are going to Stamford motor trading~~

Keep in touch :smile:

Hi guys, I just went to Stamford Motor Trading & Sunburst

Stamford Motor Trading don't have the solution to my tire problem, yet he instead recommend me to order a special tube from the US through internet... When he told me, I thought I hear it wrongly....

...that the special tube can resist a nail pierce.

I am new to this, any of you guys heard that before~? :eek:

--------------

And good luck for me that Sunburst -- Ah Yee has a way of "transform" my tire to tubeless while using my stock spoke rim~~ :cheer:

I don't know how is he going to do it, may be applying something chemical to the rim surface, it takes 2 days for him to complete the task..

Hmmm, so I have three solution of:

1) Ah Yee's method

2) The "bullet-proof tube"

3) Get a pair of new sport rim.

1) Ah Yee's method

I heard of this so called method too. Wanted to do up my Shadow's spoke rims but decide against it. Basically, welding seals the spoke ends up and tubeless tire will be in place instead. However, there is no guarantee on the welding to stay strong for impact and last thru long period of time.

2) The "bullet-proof tube"

Yes. Read about it before. Apparently, the tube uses Kevlar composite material, which will virtually create puncture proof environment.

3) Get a pair of new sport rim.

This seems to be the most oblivious means though.