Harley Riders gather

Guest easyrider

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Guest fengdrew
Originally posted by kiamh@March 27, 2007 09:52 pm

yeah... bad@$$ pipes just about describes it... I requested him to start his bike for me to hear the music :D

I bought my bike where you bought yours I believe... the place where horses used to race....

Minor point, but my Phantom is the 200cc version...

The biggest worry I have now is how NOT to piss off my neighbours... the SE pipes are pretty loud, & I need to ride past about 6 HDB blocks to get to my MSCP :sweat:

nah i dint bought my bike there.. i got it frm pte owner..

200cc? oopss sorry..

be real considerate in ur neighbourhood wor..

at least ya in MSCP?

mine is open carpark..

e birds r alr protesting alot to me liao..

sian!

Originally posted by Ah Fai@March 28, 2007 09:39 am

The map is inside my head~~ that place is at Impian Emas, drawing that map you also may not able to find it, ulu~ulu~ place :sweat:

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/DimSumOuting04-02-074.jpg

This Saturday night we will be going to either Muar or Sg Rengit, so Sunday morning don't think I can make it :sorry:

i was at Sg Rengit last weekend, havin seafood dinner! great! cheap and good!! its supposed to be known as the 'Lobster Town'. Muz try the Crabz & Lobsterz!! :lovestruck:

Distance-wised, its approx 130km from Causeway. Saw the "Honda FIT" Club having a outing there as well, saw a few Busas there too....

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by n@kan0@March 28, 2007 05:58 pm

i was at Sg Rengit last weekend, havin seafood dinner! great! cheap and good!! its supposed to be known as the 'Lobster Town'. Muz try the Crabz & Lobsterz!! :lovestruck:

Distance-wised, its approx 130km from Causeway. Saw the "Honda FIT" Club having a outing there as well, saw a few Busas there too....

hey hey..bro.. tml u coming.... need to tell u something.... Pai Sey didn't join u last week cos u know what... i don't know the way back ... :cheeky:

If u wanna go to the lobster town again... text me.. I be your first companion... but must go & back together lah... :help:

How to load a picture here?

Originally posted by kiamh@March 27, 2007 08:17 pm

yeah... I remember the first time we met at a PK DIY session years ago... :lol:

you were riding a varadero then...

so which HD are you riding now?? :cheer:

Hahaha.....Good memory dude. Talk about sometime back man...heh

The Nightrain is my ride at the moment.

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

Originally posted by n@kan0@March 28, 2007 05:58 pm

Yeah, most probably we are going there this Saturday night~~

But heard that place a lot of kup-gia, hundreds of them :help:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Originally posted by kiamh@March 28, 2007 09:59 pm

Nightrain... cool.... :thumb:

I also introduce myself, I am Ah Fai

riding Dyna Wide Glide :cheeky:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by Ah Fai@March 28, 2007 11:55 pm

I also introduce myself, I am Ah Fai

riding Dyna Wide Glide :cheeky:

hi hi.. I'm sure we will meet up in person one day :thumb:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@March 28, 2007 11:51 pm

Yeah, most probably we are going there this Saturday night~~

But heard that place a lot of kup-gia, hundreds of them :help:

Sg Rengit is a laid-back Fishing village, thats y seafood is CHEAP! Didnt see the 'hundreds of Kup Kias'??? :confused:

enjoy the ride there!! but as usual, trunk roads are not too safe to ride at nite, just be abit more careful if you're travelling at nite there....

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by n@kan0@March 29, 2007 11:50 am

Sg Rengit is a laid-back Fishing village, thats y seafood is CHEAP! Didnt see the 'hundreds of Kup Kias'??? :confused:

enjoy the ride there!! but as usual, trunk roads are not too safe to ride at nite, just be abit more careful if you're travelling at nite there....

Hey bro any idea to reach Sg Renggit,The Last Time I Lost my Way.

Mayb could draw the map or show me the way.

Graciass!!!!!

Big Red Machine

Originally posted by Harley_Hong@March 27, 2007 11:15 pm

Don't worry,

Screamin' Eagle II pipes are engraved with Harley Davidson, the TP/ROVs can't differentiate between SE II & the originals.

I got stopped once too.

P.S: Get 49 states if possible.. They sound better then SE

Not true.

Last year, I went to one of the inspection center and they have a picture of a harley with SE pipes on the wall. Decode it anyway you want.

SE2 do not have the taper option, it's either slash or whatever. SE1 is tapered. And boy, some DO know about Harleys and their pipes, how well, that depends.

Just keep the sound level reasonable and don't bring the heat down on everyone else. Too many new HD riders blasting around with obnoxiously loud pipes nowadays (not stereotyping all new riders).

Guess someone beat me to the screaming chicken comment :cheeky: dump it and don't waste your money.

Originally posted by n@kan0@March 29, 2007 11:50 am

Yeah, heard from experience rider says its about 75% of truck road :help:

I will take some seafood photos to make you all hungry :hungry:

Originally posted by DrRipper@March 29, 2007 04:20 pm

Guess someone beat me to the screaming chicken comment :cheeky: dump it and don't waste your money.

:cry: seems like my money not well spent :sweat:

Anyway still waiting for shipment to arrive

Originally posted by DrRipper@March 29, 2007 04:20 pm

Not true.

Last year, I went to one of the inspection center and they have a picture of a harley with SE pipes on the wall. Decode it anyway you want.

SE2 do not have the taper option, it's either slash or whatever. SE1 is tapered. And boy, some DO know about Harleys and their pipes, how well, that depends.

Just keep the sound level reasonable and don't bring the heat down on everyone else. Too many new HD riders blasting around with obnoxiously loud pipes nowadays (not stereotyping all new riders).

my SE pipes are loud too.... is hard to ride a harley with stock pipes.

As for me......I always avoid resident area as loud pipes is not welcome on any bikes.

If to many harley riders cause to much Noise pollution....

harley Loud pipes will so be history

So.....all of us should be responsible when riding on loud pipes......

MY Pass ride 1983 Yamaha 125LC 1991 TZR125.88 yamaha...YZ125.91KX125 1986 Kawa.KDX200 1987 HondaCG125/1980 HondaCB400N/1965 Vespa/1996Ducati Monster.98WR200R

1.87 Toyota EP70 1.0/1.3/1.5(SG)2.90 FC RX7 1.3(Au) 3.90 Celica GT4 2.0T(AU)4.1983 mazda 323 1.0(AU)5.1984 Honda Jazz 1.2(M)(AU)6.78Honda civic(Au)7.85Honda Jazz 1.2(A)(Au)8.1989'"Ford TX3turbo1.6(AU)9.94" SKYLINE R33 (AU)10.83-911RS3.2(AU)11.1992 Toyota soaror GT2.5T(AU)12.1994toyota corrolla 1.6(AU)13.1992suzuki swift 1.0(AU)14.1984Civic3dr 1.2(Macau)15.1988 toyota corrolla 1.6(SG)16.1988 MB380SE 3.8(SG)17.1982 VW Goft MK1 1.6/2.0(SG)18.2003-WRX 2.0(SG)19.1965 Mini(SG)20.1997 subaru vivio(SG)21.1996 Mirca LX(SG)22.1987 MB280SE(SG)

Current ride>22.96MB E200(SG)23.02HONDA MOBILIO(SG)03'Road King (SG)07'W400(SG)91'883XL.Beetle Cabrio

Originally posted by Hellangels@March 29, 2007 03:50 pm

Hey bro any idea to reach Sg Renggit,The Last Time I Lost my Way.

Mayb could draw the map or show me the way.

Graciass!!!!!

HMm... If u coming from Causeway, just go straight towards Carrefour, follow the road signs that says "Kota Tinggi". Once u hit the Kota Tinggi big cross-junction, turn Right to go towards Desaru. After that, its all the way straight, passing by Sebanacove, and another 10kms will be at Sg Rengit, lots of road signs along the way!!

total mileage is abt 130km from Causeway, very easy, wont get lost one. Even easier for those that knows how to get to Kota Tinggi/Desaru...

Ah Fai: you are right, i'll say its 90% trunk roads.... but no probs in riding there!!

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by n@kan0@March 30, 2007 10:52 am

HMm... If u coming from Causeway, just go straight towards Carrefour, follow the road signs that says "Kota Tinggi". Once u hit the Kota Tinggi big cross-junction, turn Right to go towards Desaru. After that, its all the way straight, passing by Sebanacove, and another 10kms will be at Sg Rengit, lots of road signs along the way!!

total mileage is abt 130km from Causeway, very easy, wont get lost one. Even easier for those that knows how to get to Kota Tinggi/Desaru...

Ah Fai: you are right, i'll say its 90% trunk roads.... but no probs in riding there!!

Thks Bro!

Such an information.Anyway u quite active in all the forums.

Saw yurs @FJR too,(Tour Master).

C u 2 9 bro KTM....!!!Chaloooo

Graciasss!!!!!

Big Red Machine

Originally posted by Hellangels@March 30, 2007 04:18 pm

Thks Bro!

Such an information.Anyway u quite active in all the forums.

Saw yurs @FJR too,(Tour Master).

C u 2 9 bro KTM....!!!Chaloooo

Graciasss!!!!!

Ya man, Tour-Master's the name!! Yaps, was at KTM last nite, saw a HUGE bunch of Harlees there, but i was there on my FJR, was parked beside these Harlees....

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

I have been traveling a lot lately, miss the ride with the brothers and sisters.

I also slipped my mind to register for the HD Songkran and Bike Week activities and now is already fully booked.

If anyone decided not to go can sell it to me. Thanks. Contact 6100 0561.

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@April 01, 2007 01:31 pm

I have been traveling a lot lately, miss the ride with the brothers and sisters.

I also slipped my mind to register for the HD Songkran and Bike Week activities and now is already fully booked.

NA, U can go on yr own also!! heard that there might be a couple of HD boyz goin on their own... or perhaps u can travel alongside the main HD group, but get yr own seperate accomm!!

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@April 01, 2007 01:31 pm

Hey hey, think someone is not going to phuket after booking... will text u the details after my breakfast... :cheer:

How to load a picture here?

Originally posted by n@kan0@April 01, 2007 02:12 pm

NA, U can go on yr own also!! heard that there might be a couple of HD boyz goin on their own... or perhaps u can travel alongside the main HD group, but get yr own seperate accomm!!

That was what I was told to do. If still no news from HD or any seller, I will be going on my fast bike to Ko Samui liao ...

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif