Harley Riders gather

Originally posted by TTL@May 21, 2007 09:28 pm

Where's all the riders? o_O :nono: :faint:

Me just came back from riding :cheeky:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

Hi everyone, i'm letting go of my Original Harley Davidson Leather Jacket.

if there's anyone interested, do check out the link below, price neg. TKS! :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=164584

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

wow, totally new format..

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Ya loh, soo colourful that my eyes getting abit Dizzy liao.....

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

It will get better, hopefully :p

Hi, all Harleys...

i am most interested to get a harley myself. in fact, interested in 2 nd Sportster as the price is not as steep...

Can some one enlighten me on how much a 2nd hand Sportster cost? as i m quite tall in height, i would like the seat to be as high as possible. had read the Harley SG web site that there are various height for different Sporters model. would the price and performance different?

i would also like to know its maintainance cost... including the insurance... rd tax etc...

can some one help me?

Harley 2 b...

Thanks in advance!!!

hmmm... I am not riding a sportster so can't help much, anyway just to say hi to you & welcome :smile:

883R lor should be the one... 883L is the lowest. the rest all about the same height.. 883R is like the one in nakano's signature.. (1200 and 883 same seat height)

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

hi guys... found this one at downtown and cant resist myself from U-turn and take pic... my apologies to the owner for not asking permission..

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/harley/DSC00178.jpg

Keep seeing a orange 883R outside Regina....wondering if Regina sells harleys' parts now...?

belongs to 1 of the sales staff there.

hi guys... found this one at downtown and cant resist myself from U-turn and take pic... my apologies to the owner for not asking permission..

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/harley/DSC00178.jpg

nice to look at..

I didn't enjoy my ride then..

really difficult to reverse for a typical asian

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

883R lor should be the one... 883L is the lowest. the rest all about the same height.. 883R is like the one in nakano's signature.. (1200 and 883 same seat height)

Yaps!! 883 looks something like my Roadster 1200!!

by the way, i'm still letting go of my Sportster.... if the price is rite.... :thumb:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Hey everyone, i'm selling my Original Harley Leather Jacket, cos doesnt fit my size very well.

Special Offer for u guys if u keen? Tks.

Details:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=141491

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

I would like to buy your nice jacket... If i still can grow taller... :angel:

haha~~ :sweat:

i c... thanks!...

may i ask what i need to maintain a Sportster and roughtly how much?

like belt , engine oil tires periodic maintainance or any custom maintainance that is unique to Harley is needed? Road Tax and Isur.

How is the Fuel consumption? and its performance?

i m a green horn and really wanted to know how is the commitment like before a bike change. :p

and if everything suit.... sure i start riding a Harley...!!!!

what u need to maintain a harley is a good mechanic!

these are prices for my road king so a sportster would cost less.. abt 20% to 30% less...

belt - after 100,000km - $600

batt - after 2 years - $200

tyres - after about 60,000km - $500

insurance depends on your age and road tax is surely less than $280 for 6 mths.. i don't have a sportster so i don't know the road tax :p

for general servicing, every 4000km to 5000km, about $150 la.. changing all the oils.

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

i c... thanks!...

may i ask what i need to maintain a Sportster and roughtly how much?

like belt , engine oil tires periodic maintainance or any custom maintainance that is unique to Harley is needed? Road Tax and Isur.

How is the Fuel consumption? and its performance?

i m a green horn and really wanted to know how is the commitment like before a bike change. :p

and if everything suit.... sure i start riding a Harley...!!!!

Harleys generally are built-to-last, Tractor-Engines!

Air-cooled Engines typically less maintenance issues. Road-tax for my 1200 Sportster is S$440 per year. Ins of course depends, we dont own an ins Co here, so cant tell u. roughly similar for all big bikes....

FC for my 1200 is approx 18-22km per litre depends on where u travel? really good for this 1200CC i'll say!

Commitment?? Bro, its really about finding TIME to RIDE!!!

Thats why mine is still at 5000+ KM after 1 year.... TIME .... 24 hrs for all of us each day....

Btw, i'm looking to let go off mine, have a look if u keen, its on my signature :thumb:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

I would like to buy your nice jacket... If i still can grow taller... :angel:

Come out tonite for kopi and i'll bring it along for u to try loh.... ??

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Come out tonite for kopi and i'll bring it along for u to try loh.... ??

hey bro where u want to go for kopi tonite???

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid138/peb593746e9ae6515f120fff04d05203d/f7146af5.jpg

In Loving memory Of A Friend, Riding Buddy, TCS Buddy, Pendas Buddy, 3NCR Buddy, Frasers Buddy, GP Buddy, Southern Thailand Buddy, Cherating Buddy, Changi V Buddy,

will never forget your smiles, boh chap attitude, the rides that we went tru, dry, wet, hot, cold and dangerous....u will alwiz be in our hearts!!! Good Bye My Buddy!!!

hey bro where u want to go for kopi tonite???

how abt GM ??? :cheeky:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08