[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

ohh no, think i belong to the above category :dozed:

like your new gps? joining for the Sunday ride with us?

When it comes to bikes, I only see red…

• Replies 14.5k

Whatever the nationality the problem was, it's no longer a problem because you've found the problem and fixed the problem. The problem was, from what I understand was a Singaporean's problem.

Plo-bl-em (Current day Singlish)

Function: Noun

Etymology: Current day English problem, from Latin problema

Circa: From humble Ah Beng beginnings in the 1980s

1. Whas yoor ploblem?

2. Aneething oso no ploblem...

3. That fella got ploblem

ya, ha ha ha ...

like your new gps? joining for the Sunday ride with us?

can not make it on sunday.....

still trying to figure out how it works. can not input just the postcode.

Bought some boyshorts undies from JB, but they are I think too small for me.

Dunno still can donate them away.

I dont think anyone will want other people's not worn panties.

Ronald very skinny.. think he might fit..;)

Dreamed I was a muffler. Woke up exhausted.

Just an inquiry...the Esso at Gelang Patah...where is it directly located- a few clicks on the left after the Malaysian customs? I rarely use the 2nd link....so I'm all noob here...

maybe can meet up at the busstop at normanton park there? cos i also dunno how to get to GP esso.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

Just an inquiry...the Esso at Gelang Patah...where is it directly located- a few clicks on the left after the Malaysian customs? I rarely use the 2nd link....so I'm all noob here...

maybe can meet up at the busstop at normanton park there? cos i also dunno how to get to GP esso.

will not miss the ESSO its jus beside the e-way.

you will know when u miss it when u see the LIMA KEDAI TOLL.

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

Breakfast/Lunch Ride/A&W - April 19 (changed from April 18)

Let's go for breakfast, lunch and A&W ride this Sunday. Meetup at Esso Gelang Patah at 7:30AM for a 8:00AM push-off. We should arrive back in S'pore at about 5PM.

I have 2 routes planned. Please indicate your preference. Both routes will end at an A&W in Johor

Route 1 - South-West Ride to Pontian and Muar

Total Distance = 337kms (50% Highway)

Breakfast - Pontian, Lunch - Muar, A&W - Johor

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d&sour...4&ie=UTF8&z=14

Route 2 - South-East Ride to Kota Tinggi and Sungai Rengit

Total Distance = 260kms (20% Highway)

Breakfast - Kota Tinggi, Lunch - Sungai Rengit, A&W - Johor

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d&sour...7,0.87616&z=11

01. singhla (Route 1/Route 2/No Preference)

02. easy2findme (Route 2, i can help carry 100plus and simple toolkit)

03. rizaljasni

04. rekkor09

05. thenation (route 2)

Bring the following:

1) BIG appetite (Very Important)

2) Valid Passport

3) Cashcard

4) Malaysian Ringgit

5) Bike

6) Proper riding attire (including rain attire)

rekkor and alex, I don't know how to get to Esso either, want to meet up to find our way there? Or any more experienced riders willing to guide us poor souls there?

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

Yup...I'm ok with meeting in SG first and heading up...cos once I get into MY, communication would be a problem...no auto-roaming for my hp lah...unless we start communicating with smoke signals...heh....

How about waiting just before entering the SG customs?

Let's meet at 645am at Normaton Exit bus stop on AYE direction to TUAS. Cannot be late as we have to be at Esso GP at 730am for push off at 8am. If you late and cannot contact us then it will be a pity. I will be at bus stop from 645am till 7am then depart. Will not wait for latecomers so that the main group will not be delayed.

When it comes to bikes, I only see red…

Thanks easytofindme. FQ red monster.

Btw dryice, I just saw your old post in DML. Nice bike! How much did you do up that instrument cluster for?

pui pui pui!

pui wat~!!! mine is a monster alright~!

anyway u going this sunday? go la... pls pls pls.

Thanks easytofindme. FQ red monster.

Btw dryice, I just saw your old post in DML. Nice bike! How much did you do up that instrument cluster for?

Wat is DML?

The instrument cluster is a Ducati Performance item. Comes like that.

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w73/dryicefreeze/MNSTR_CLR900.jpg
Wat is DML?

DML = Ducati Monster LOvers

pui wat~!!! mine is a monster alright~!

anyway u going this sunday? go la... pls pls pls.

i'll see what i can do.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

We are invited to the Moto-V meetup at LC Food Center, Tanjong Katong Road, April 16, 2009 from 7:00PM.

Wat is DML?

DML = Ducati Monster List or ducatimonster.org.

Breakfast/Lunch Ride/A&W - April 19 (changed from April 18)

Let's go for breakfast, lunch and A&W ride this Sunday. Meetup at Esso Gelang Patah at 7:30AM for a 8:00AM push-off. We should arrive back in S'pore at about 5PM.

I have 2 routes planned. Please indicate your preference. Both routes will end at an A&W in Johor

Route 1 - South-West Ride to Pontian and Muar

Total Distance = 337kms (50% Highway)

Breakfast - Pontian, Lunch - Muar, A&W - Johor

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d&sour...4&ie=UTF8&z=14

Route 2 - South-East Ride to Kota Tinggi and Sungai Rengit

Total Distance = 260kms (20% Highway)

Breakfast - Kota Tinggi, Lunch - Sungai Rengit, A&W - Johor

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d&sour...7,0.87616&z=11

01. singhla (Route 1/Route 2/No Preference)

02. easy2findme (Route 2, i can help carry 100plus and simple toolkit)

03. rizaljasni

04. rekkor09

Bring the following:

1) BIG appetite (Very Important)

2) Valid Passport

3) Cashcard

4) Malaysian Ringgit

5) Bike

6) Proper riding attire (including rain attire)

Bike refused to start today, got it towed to the workshop...have to pull out of the ride till I know its road ready. Sorry guys.