[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

It has to be in May. I have a competition from 28th Apr to 8th May so better not go for track before that although i am dying to do it. How about May 12, a tuesday? Will you be free on weekday in May? Dinie too?

12th may sounds good!! but can we make it after 12pm? so i only need to take 1/2 day off.

• Replies 14.5k

12th may sounds good!! but can we make it after 12pm? so i only need to take 1/2 day off.

Usually intermonsoon period in May will see rain in the afternoon. Morning will most likely be drier. Plus if no rain, it is cooler in morning than afternoon. If we go morning maybe have less people. Never mind, we can be flexible depends on how many going nearing the date. Now i just set aside the 12th May as possible track session.

When it comes to bikes, I only see red…

Usually intermonsoon period in May will see rain in the afternoon. Morning will most likely be drier. Plus if no rain, it is cooler in morning than afternoon. If we go morning maybe have less people. Never mind, we can be flexible depends on how many going nearing the date. Now i just set aside the 12th May as possible track session.

pls do help me check, i might have two other duc riders join us.

Hi newbie question, but are the Monster termis approved? If they are not how does everyone get LTA inspection approval?

Love the sound but not really sure I want to ride around on illegal bike for risk of fine or trouble with police.

thanks in advance

Hi newbie question, but are the Monster termis approved? If they are not how does everyone get LTA inspection approval?

Love the sound but not really sure I want to ride around on illegal bike for risk of fine or trouble with police.

thanks in advance

Termis never approved ever. Will get fined. Seldom get into trouble because the TPs give chance that they dont have to give.

Buy legal, GPR, Arrow, Leo Vince for M400, M600. S4 and S4Rs have akrapovic to choose as well.

Termis never approved ever. Will get fined. Seldom get into trouble because the TPs give chance that they dont have to give.

Buy legal, GPR, Arrow, Leo Vince for M400, M600. S4 and S4Rs have akrapovic to choose as well.

I am not sure about the other brands, but Leo Vince does not seem to have approved pipes for M400, because it does not make pipes for the M400 since that class is limited to Singapore and Japan. What is legal are the pipes for the M620, 900 etc; and I am not sure if the M400 is among the bikes for which the pipes had been homologated for.

singhla using them. PM him if you need info on truly street legal with cert or not. i think it is the same pipes used for monster 600. Should be passable. Contact them again, i just went there 2 days ago to get pipes.

thanks in advance

so where did u buy your termis from... hmmmmm

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

Breakfast/Lunch Ride/A&W - April 19 (changed from April 18)

Let's go for breakfast, lunch and A&W ride this Sunday. Meetup at Esso Gelang Patah at 7:30AM for a 8:00AM push-off. We should arrive back in S'pore at about 5PM.

I have 2 routes planned. Please indicate your preference. Both routes will end at an A&W in Johor

Route 1 - South-West Ride to Pontian and Muar

Total Distance = 337kms (50% Highway)

Breakfast - Pontian, Lunch - Muar, A&W - Johor

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d&sour...4&ie=UTF8&z=14

Route 2 - South-East Ride to Kota Tinggi and Sungai Rengit

Total Distance = 260kms (20% Highway)

Breakfast - Kota Tinggi, Lunch - Sungai Rengit, A&W - Johor

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=d&sour...7,0.87616&z=11

01. singhla (Route 1/Route 2/No Preference)

02. easy2findme (Route 2, i can help carry 100plus and simple toolkit)

03. rizaljasni

04. rekkor09

05. alex

06. dinie????? CMYRS???

Bring the following:

1) BIG appetite (Very Important)

2) Valid Passport

3) Cashcard

4) Malaysian Ringgit

5) Bike

6) Proper riding attire (including rain attire)

So guys 645am to 7am at Normanton Park Exit tmr. Yay! Exams freaking over long holidays. Time to clock 40K km soon. See you guys tonight first. Nearly forgot

Edited by easy2findme

So guys 645am to 7am at Normanton Park Exit tmr. Yay! Exams freaking over long holidays. Time to clock 40K km soon. See you guys tonight first. Nearly forgot

ok see u.. i am bringing cable tie and black tape.. juz in case.:cheeky:

on the way back from Kulai at 140km/h, my two-year old chain has finally decided to call it a day.. thus it's as loose as a wizard's sleeve. so looks like i can't join you guys later...

and what a pleasant surprise for logan to drop by just now..

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
on the way back from Kulai at 140km/h, my two-year old chain has finally decided to call it a day.. thus it's as loose as a wizard's sleeve. so looks like i can't join you guys later...

and what a pleasant surprise for logan to drop by just now..

:(:(:(:(:cry::cry::cry:...

Great ride, great food, GREAT GREAT WEATHER, and lessons on proper overtaking~!!

stop making me feel bad can!
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
stop making me feel bad can!

It was a torturous 358km ride. Forced to eat 2 roti channai telok, ze char, coconut, chocolate cake. Damn full already still got force fed and tempted to Chendol (the best ever), and as if not enough, a coney dog meal with upsized root beer float. 6 bottles of 100plus. What a torture man. Hot weather no rain some more, so frustrating.

So dinie, you didnt miss much la. Dont be upset. Stay tuned for next month's ride. 5 bikes today was quite a good size.

Awesome ride guys...great weather...great food...great company...all in all...im definitely looking forward to another ride...as long as we end it at A&W lah...hahahah

Thx again guys for an enjoyable way to end the weekend!

Awesome ride guys...great weather...great food...great company...all in all...im definitely looking forward to another ride...as long as we end it at A&W lah...hahahah

Thx again guys for an enjoyable way to end the weekend!

do join us for the sat meet up at royal prata then after that u can ride all u want =)

Makan meeting tonight at Pastamania Kallang Leisurepark 7 pm. Hope to catch up with you guys then!

Dreamed I was a muffler. Woke up exhausted.