[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Guest Azman79

dinie: thks for uploading e photos ! makes me feel like going for another trip!

well its the least i cld do.. i heard hann planning to go thailand next month already.. wanna come?

Still cannot view!!!

You better go jump down...

heh heh.. I was kidding. nice pics! thanks for the share.

my god i seriously did want to jump down. gave me a big scare there lar vince.. and yes no problem. somebody had to sacrifice and become the photog for the day.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

• Replies 14.5k

for s4rs, is quite new bike, i dun think will let go, even u got ready cash. but u can try ducati singapore because they got a list of buyer n sellers for bike. u can check with the gal over there.

S4RS pretty new indeed, intro in 2005-2006. Easy to find Japanese in that age but not so many S4RS's around... S4R/S4 probably could do the work as well but I am kinda Ohlins fan and also thinking to do track days.

Had 999 before, love the engine, but bike is just too sporty for the daily transportation. Hard pillow, very front lean position, hells near the arse and the balls just keep boiling... Nice bike in the track indeed.

thanks for the tip, I have checked with the Minerva, currently no news about the potential sellers. ;-(

-------------------

Bikes owned:

Kawasaki ZX-6R -99

Yamaha V-Max -93

Honda CBR1100XX -99

Kawasaki ZX-12R -02

Ducati 999 -03

Suzuki GSX-R 750 -99

Harley Davidson Night Train -04

Ducati Monster S4RS -07

my bike went in a few days earlier than yours... hoping it will come out earlier than 3 weeks...

Hey people!

i've sent in my mini monster for repainting at KC. Uncle Mic said it would take abt 3 weeks. but i think it would take abt 2 months! LOL

Btw, if you guys happen to drop by, Do help me look out if Work has been started on it.

meanwhile, I'm letting my Pulsar 180 go at 2.6k Fz plate 7 years COE to go.!

2008 Night Rod Special, 1993 Ducati 900SS, 2011 Ducati Diavel Dark Knight

http://www.1130cc.com/gallery/files/2/5/9/7/0/_147621.jpg

Sigh....looks Like A Nice Trip.

Old Bike Cannot Keep Up With Younger Ones.

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

nice trip???? you gotta be kidding me man!

it was an awesome trip! i had a great time riding with them... everything went smoothly cept for a few minor bumps literally.. lol.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

nice trip???? you gotta be kidding me man!

it was an awesome trip! i had a great time riding with them... everything went smoothly cept for a few minor bumps literally.. lol.

ok brilliant trip!

where next?

breakfast ride to mersing?tanjong leman or desaru?

someplace close for retired monster?

pasir gudang perhaps?

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

For the person who lives and breaths Ducati.

Here are the Ducati watchs by Breil

http://www.creativewatch.co.uk/breil-ducati-large.jpg

http://www.creativewatch.co.uk/breil-watches/ducati-watch-2519773570-large.jpg

http://www.creativewatch.co.uk/breil-watches/breil-ducati-watches-2519773567-large.jpg

http://www.kenmarwatches.com/images/prod_oversize/17/breil_10517.jpg

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w73/dryicefreeze/MNSTR_CLR900.jpg

I like these :clap: How much does these things cost?

BTW anyone ordered the new 696?

http://www.creativewatch.co.uk/breil-watches/breil-ducati-watches-2519773567-large.jpg

http://www.kenmarwatches.com/images/prod_oversize/17/breil_10517.jpg

c26492.jpg

BTW anyone ordered the new 696?

i like the old monster look which i think is classic and timeless but at the same time dig the new modern look of the 696.

695 has a lot more options to upgrade as there're many accessories and parts out there.

696 is kinda new, so might take a while for the new accessories and parts to come and it's a 1cc diff with increased hp equipped with newest tech. (btw i heard the tank covers are actually made of plastic, can anyone confirm this?)

the only bad points about 696 are the thick cone-like exhausts (which can be fixed by replacing it with termis), and the hybrid trellis :slapforehead: many lamented at the new flat headlamp but i can make do with it as overall the 696 looks nice!

i am having a dilemma right now.. been thinking whether to get the 695 or the 696. i will just wait till i see the 696 is person before i make any decision. hopefully by then they will introduce the monster 1098 wow! more options lol..

PS: fyi, the Ducati Monster List has gotten itself new ownership which in their minds, care more about ads revenue etc. this thus made many ex-mods and forumers to start and move to the new forum Ducati Monster Forum! i totally dig the new DMF as it shows more TLC for us ducati lovers!

If u're patience in one moment of anger, u will avoid 100 days of sorrow.

Got a question guys, my monster has a problem when just started up. It oftens dies on its own because the idling is off. tried to tune it a few times and the mechanic said that the gasket is 'leaking' thats why the idling goes off. no idea what is he saying but when the monster warms up after moving on the road for a while it doesn't die off anymore. Any solution? Would making the idling higher be better? Oh and i have this backfiring problem. After changing back to the original exhaust its still the same. Any advise or help would be apprciated. Thanks.

i like the old monster look which i think is classic and timeless but at the same time dig the new modern look of the 696.

695 has a lot more options to upgrade as there're many accessories and parts out there.

696 is kinda new, so might take a while for the new accessories and parts to come and it's a 1cc diff with increased hp equipped with newest tech. (btw i heard the tank covers are actually made of plastic, can anyone confirm this?)

the only bad points about 696 are the thick cone-like exhausts (which can be fixed by replacing it with termis), and the hybrid trellis :slapforehead: many lamented at the new flat headlamp but i can make do with it as overall the 696 looks nice!

i am having a dilemma right now.. been thinking whether to get the 695 or the 696. i will just wait till i see the 696 is person before i make any decision. hopefully by then they will introduce the monster 1098 wow! more options lol..

PS: fyi, the Ducati Monster List has gotten itself new ownership which in their minds, care more about ads revenue etc. this thus made many ex-mods and forumers to start and move to the new forum Ducati Monster Forum! i totally dig the new DMF as it shows more TLC for us ducati lovers!

Accessories wise I think there is nothing much that needs to be added (Maybe a carbon fiber tank pad is enough. Don't know if the seat cowl is provided? Bellypan not really necessary). The bike looks just fine in its original form (except for the funny-looking headlight).

The pipes sound OK, without Termis on. And yes, the tank covers are made of plastic, for easy removal, in case you wanna change the colour of your bike (I don't really think anyone would wanna do that). And it is fuuny that they only have 3 colours for the tank covers. They should have included more choices since they allow riders to change the tank covers so easily. It also means magnetic tank bags will not work. I don't like to use tank bags anyway, have a feeling that it will scratch the tank.

Me love the look of those huge rocket launcher exhausts hehehe, makes the 696 looks really powerful. The frame looks good too, thicker and so it gives the 696 an even more monsterous looks. The whole bike now looks more stubby and compact, ready to blast off anytime, anywhere.

If you have been to the Bike Asia show you would have seen the 696 in its flesh. Dam bloody nice and sexy I tell you. And with slipper clutch, Brembo brakes, 1098-like dash board, it's a really nice package. Nothing "budget" about it.

But I've been riding a Monster for almost 3 years now and I would like to try something else for a while. So I'll give the 696 a miss. How I wish I can afford to have it as a spare bike!

I would go for the 696 if I were you. :D

PS: abt $2.4K price difference between 695 and 696.

c26492.jpg

Will like to know the rough cost for Valve clearance at KC. And also changing of clutch. Anyone has any rough indication?

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Will like to know the rough cost for Valve clearance at KC. And also changing of clutch. Anyone has any rough indication?

500-800...for valve clearance not to mention the time

300-400 for clutch depending what kindof changes you are doing

hope it helps.btw what cc monster?

go to minerva workshop(i know,some would disagree)if time is a factor

either or cost doesnt vary much.

or btw with minerva...be sure what you want to do and make firm appointment...a step that needs to be taken.

Accessories wise I think there is nothing much that needs to be added (Maybe a carbon fiber tank pad is enough. Don't know if the seat cowl is provided? Bellypan not really necessary). The bike looks just fine in its original form (except for the funny-looking headlight).

The pipes sound OK, without Termis on. And yes, the tank covers are made of plastic, for easy removal, in case you wanna change the colour of your bike (I don't really think anyone would wanna do that). And it is fuuny that they only have 3 colours for the tank covers. They should have included more choices since they allow riders to change the tank covers so easily. It also means magnetic tank bags will not work. I don't like to use tank bags anyway, have a feeling that it will scratch the tank.

Me love the look of those huge rocket launcher exhausts hehehe, makes the 696 looks really powerful. The frame looks good too, thicker and so it gives the 696 an even more monsterous looks. The whole bike now looks more stubby and compact, ready to blast off anytime, anywhere.

If you have been to the Bike Asia show you would have seen the 696 in its flesh. Dam bloody nice and sexy I tell you. And with slipper clutch, Brembo brakes, 1098-like dash board, it's a really nice package. Nothing "budget" about it.

But I've been riding a Monster for almost 3 years now and I would like to try something else for a while. So I'll give the 696 a miss. How I wish I can afford to have it as a spare bike!

I would go for the 696 if I were you. :D

PS: abt $2.4K price difference between 695 and 696.

ill take 696 too.

hp is the same as carb model m900 monster!

wicked!

500-800...for valve clearance not to mention the time

300-400 for clutch depending what kindof changes you are doing

hope it helps.btw what cc monster?

go to minerva workshop(i know,some would disagree)if time is a factor

either or cost doesnt vary much.

or btw with minerva...be sure what you want to do and make firm appointment...a step that needs to be taken.

400cc.

Are we saying we need to make a FIRM appt with Minerva? Cause I called last time for some other stuff and they say no need to make appt?

According to Raymond/KC..he told me one two days....alamak...zhun a not?

Clutch, just want to change the clutch plate.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

400cc.

Are we saying we need to make a FIRM appt with Minerva? Cause I called last time for some other stuff and they say no need to make appt?

According to Raymond/KC..he told me one two days....alamak...zhun a not?

Clutch, just want to change the clutch plate.

well here goes.

you mention valve clearence & clutch change(plates?)

valve service usually means 10k service intervals.

this are jus the basics

carbs sevice/tuning 1/2-3/4 day

oil change

clutch

belt change/valve clearence 1-1.5 days

abt 2 days in total.all depends on how many wear and tear items they find and need to be replace and how many bike they have in queue besides yours.

the same goes to kc only add 1.5x of hrs to the work.cause he is working alone unless you know what replacement parts to get for him,he then needs to go to minerva himself which means time push forward.

as for not making any apppointment with minerva,you can try your luck who knows you might strike and they will attend to you in a flash.

its jus basic understanding.kc and minerva got to many ducs they can handle.

btw you seemed to have an idea on how long it would take alredy.

Got a question guys, my monster has a problem when just started up. It oftens dies on its own because the idling is off. tried to tune it a few times and the mechanic said that the gasket is 'leaking' thats why the idling goes off. no idea what is he saying but when the monster warms up after moving on the road for a while it doesn't die off anymore. Any solution? Would making the idling higher be better? Oh and i have this backfiring problem. After changing back to the original exhaust its still the same. Any advise or help would be apprciated. Thanks.

Which mec u go to..? U could try Kallang Cycle look for Reymond or Race Werks... both r good. Race werks did my tuning after I change to GPR exhaust & everything works fine.. Spark plug is another prob. I use denso irridum plug but Platinum range spark plug will do the job just as good... the electric flow is more constant and for my 10years old M400 it helps a lot... Cheers :goodluck:

http://www.superbikeitalia.com/images/16_118200774533pm.jpg

well here goes.

you mention valve clearence & clutch change(plates?)

valve service usually means 10k service intervals.

this are jus the basics

carbs sevice/tuning 1/2-3/4 day

oil change

clutch

belt change/valve clearence 1-1.5 days

abt 2 days in total.all depends on how many wear and tear items they find and need to be replace and how many bike they have in queue besides yours.

the same goes to kc only add 1.5x of hrs to the work.cause he is working alone unless you know what replacement parts to get for him,he then needs to go to minerva himself which means time push forward.

as for not making any apppointment with minerva,you can try your luck who knows you might strike and they will attend to you in a flash.

its jus basic understanding.kc and minerva got to many ducs they can handle.

btw you seemed to have an idea on how long it would take alredy.

Tks dude for the advise. My bike was "valve cleared" in December. But what Raymond/KC told me was different though. *Shake head* :giddy:

I will go down and talk to Raymond again. :)

See u in KTM when I have a chance not to travel.