[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

• Replies 14.5k

since we are meeting at the white house

u can get the both cards there

if i last remember, no charge for bikes, YET.

n they have gone cashless.

so be prepared

You don't need CashCard or Touch n Go if you are going to JB via Woodlands.

The White House is not manned anymore. Collect your White Embarkation cards from the first counter at the new complex in JB.

HoHoHo! Wonderful. We can meet up at my place and set off from here. Remember the last time you guys came to my lobby to wait for me? Shall we meet at lobby L at 715am on track day?

ok man!!, see you at your lobby!

where to get the white card by the way?

You don't need CashCard or Touch n Go if you are going to JB via Woodlands.

The White House is not manned anymore. Collect your White Embarkation cards from the first counter at the new complex in JB.

kekeke... think i will follow you again,

Based on your last visit, the Highway toll operators are still on the lookout for you for evading the RM$1.60 toll

and the RM50 bribe...

When it comes to bikes, I only see red…

to all my fellow riders, a merry christmas, happy new year n happy holidays n a good brand new year with good hope n cheer, with peace for mankind. CHEERS!!!!

ride safely, ride defensively

ex-rides: RXK135, GS125 Katana, RD LC125, Daytona400, RGV400, EN400 LTD, XV550, Sabre750, GS750E, XJ750 (PI), XS1100, RD LC350, GPz900, z1100 (Shaft), X4, FJR1200 (PI), FXDX1450 Dyna Glide, Fazer1000, V-Max, z1000, B-King, BMW Cruiser, Vespa PX15; KTM SuperDuke990R; Rocket III; Current: Kawa kz750 n Diavel Black n Super Duke 1290R.

hI MATES....

any idea abt the pricing of a new ducati monster 696...?

or ani1 selling keke.....

maintaining a ducati isit reari tat ex...?

Cheers....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

It has been some time since I joined you guys or even come into the forum due to work.

As some of us know, I posted up my Monster 400 up for sale. Within a day, I was swarmed with SMSs asking to view the bike. Within a day, 2 gentlemen came to my place, saw the bike and placed a deposit to reserve the bike. The deal to be concluded in 2 weeks once he gets the rest of the dosh.

As a deposit was received, I decided to edit the advert as Reserved to be fair. However, I am open to people viewing the bike if they are really keen; bearing in mind ONLY if the 1st deal falls through, they are next in line.

There were plentyy of SMS queries. For those who were really keen, they don't mind seeing the bike and be in the queue. There were even one who offered me more than what I sold for but as a matter of principles, he and me says wait for the 1st buyer to see if he can conclude.

HOWEVER, there is a fellow who smsed me yesterday. First he says he has $10k budget. Asked to see the bike etc. I explained my stand and said viewing was optional. He said no point viewing as he wants to deal and reiterated he has $10k. In the end, I decided no point viewing as he is hell bend on potong jalan and I don't like this way of doing business.

What pissed me off was when he SMSed saying typical Singaporeans etc and say he will go to Minerva and ORDER a new Desmo. I duly told him to go ahead.

If you are in here.....I will like to say a few words:-

1. $10k is no big deal. And also, to order a Desmo, you will need more than that.

2. I am not a kid, $10k don't impress me much. If you have that amount, don't think you should use it to impress and supress.

3. When you work in a business environment, principles and integrity are most important. A deposit is a deposit. I made all ground rules clear in all my SMS correspondences. WE HAVE TO BE FAIR TO THE EARLY BIRD WHO SHOWED KEEN INTERESTS AND BOTHERED TO COME DOWN, VIEW AND PAY A DEPOSIT.

So much for ranting in here on an XMas morning. Sorry about it guys/gals.

As for the guy who left a deposit....he is amongst you all and join you for rides VERY OFTEN I was told...8-)

See you guys soon!

SpecialC

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

It has been some time since I joined you guys or even come into the forum due to work.

As some of us know, I posted up my Monster 400 up for sale. Within a day, I was swarmed with SMSs asking to view the bike. Within a day, 2 gentlemen came to my place, saw the bike and placed a deposit to reserve the bike. The deal to be concluded in 2 weeks once he gets the rest of the dosh.

As a deposit was received, I decided to edit the advert as Reserved to be fair. However, I am open to people viewing the bike if they are really keen; bearing in mind ONLY if the 1st deal falls through, they are next in line.

There were plentyy of SMS queries. For those who were really keen, they don't mind seeing the bike and be in the queue. There were even one who offered me more than what I sold for but as a matter of principles, he and me says wait for the 1st buyer to see if he can conclude.

HOWEVER, there is a fellow who smsed me yesterday. First he says he has $10k budget. Asked to see the bike etc. I explained my stand and said viewing was optional. He said no point viewing as he wants to deal and reiterated he has $10k. In the end, I decided no point viewing as he is hell bend on potong jalan and I don't like this way of doing business.

What pissed me off was when he SMSed saying typical Singaporeans etc and say he will go to Minerva and ORDER a new Desmo. I duly told him to go ahead.

1. $10k is no big deal. And also, to order a Desmo, you will need more than that.

2. I am not a kid, $10k don't impress me much. If you have that amount, don't think you should use it to impress and supress.

3. When you work in a business environment, principles and integrity are most important. A deposit is a deposit. I made all ground rules clear in all my SMS correspondences. WE HAVE TO BE FAIR TO THE EARLY BIRD WHO SHOWED KEEN INTERESTS AND BOTHERED TO COME DOWN, VIEW AND PAY A DEPOSIT.

As for the guy who left a deposit....he is amongst you all and join you for rides VERY OFTEN I was told...8-)

See you guys soon!

SpecialC

did jimmy get this? i wonder who did?

The new owner joins you guys at Jln Sultan. He rides an SP. P Plate.

Go figure :popcorn:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

The new owner joins you guys at Jln Sultan. He rides an SP. P Plate.

Go figure :popcorn:

Not that i can remember an SP who joins us very often. We meet up every sat. Unless very often is once every 2 months??? :giddy:

See you guys soon!

SpecialC

Bro conrad.. Long time no see..Whats the next bike?

Come down for kopi soon ya?

Dreamed I was a muffler. Woke up exhausted.

hmmmm!!??

have I got something to with this?

might have something to do with a streetfighter next feb...

have you guys watched YES MAN yet? they made the Hypermotard sound like an Inline-4.. cool sia. oh and KL chicks are damn hot lar. enjoying day by day.. =)

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Bro conrad.. Long time no see..Whats the next bike?

Come down for kopi soon ya?

I am thinking hard now about the next bike. I still want a V Twin cause I love rocking my balls. Opps..sorry for the vulgarity!!! :thirsty:

The new street fighter looks damn good...I am keen but I am sure the sticker price is a killa! Anyone knows the indicative price and availability?

Not that i can remember an SP who joins us very often. We meet up every sat. Unless very often is once every 2 months??? :giddy:

I dont turn up often hehehe so I cant really comment leh.... me come in every 6 mths!!! Worst! :deal:

hI MATES....

any idea abt the pricing of a new ducati monster 696...?

or ani1 selling keke.....

maintaining a ducati isit reari tat ex...?

Cheers....

Maintaining a Monster is not much more expensive than maintaining any other machine, done at the dealer properly that is.

Basic things like engine oil, filters, tyres, brakes etc can be done by any competent mechanic, but leave the engine work to Ducati Workshop.

have you guys watched YES MAN yet? they made the Hypermotard sound like an Inline-4.. cool sia. oh and KL chicks are damn hot lar. enjoying day by day.. =)

hypermotard sounded like in-line?what vulgarity of a show that makes a v-twin sound like an in-line?..........lol

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

I dont turn up often hehehe so I cant really comment leh.... me come in every 6 mths!!! Worst! :deal:

Bro....forgot how good looking you are.........

The mind is like a parachute; it only works when open.

See you guys soon!

SpecialC

a `stand up guy deserve a standing ovation'

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG