for those gng Msia / JB pls note the ridiculously long JAM at customs checkpoint !

F***** crazy !! Due to prison break live here in Singapore !

DAMMM....pay so much mooo lah for pple to skive !

• Replies 3.2k

price wise ??? as compared to evershine??

will it be cheaper ???

Should be cheaper and more likely to have stock. I can't be bothered get anything from evershine. Either from get from KL or the states.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Should be cheaper and more likely to have stock. I can't be bothered get anything from evershine. Either from get from KL or the states.

hahahahahha ....u mean most mechanics who specialize in kawa get from KL meh ????

ZZZZZxxxxxxxx1010100101010101010101010101010101010

I know Ah Tak does. Even Dili Trading got something for my gf's '06 from KL.

wats the turn around time ( waiting time frema )

anyone has asked for quote on the 08 ZX10R ???

myxiplix : u or ur gf last time bot new ZX10R from one of the "kawa" shops rite..

anyone has asked for quote on the 08 ZX10R ???

myxiplix : u or ur gf last time bot new ZX10R from one of the "kawa" shops rite..

My gf bought an '06 new from Dili Trading.

hi there guys,i'm facing some problem wif mi 10r.as usual wen i went to jb via 1st link,i would stop by the car wash before heading back.they would do the usual washing n cleaning.no issue happen.but this time round wen they done,i start n warm up mi bike,e F1 appears on the screen.i off n start again but the F1 still appear.damn...,is there e way to detect the symtoms....?thanx.....

Probably water/moisture somewhere, might clear up as it dries off. I had this problem a few months ago, turned out to be water/moisture in something around the exhaust servo motor/wiring. Went away after a few days, after the weather cleared up.

thanx raf for ur replies.....hopefully its e small matters as those guys used pressured water gun to clean ma bike.as wat mr NEO mention,how do i switch to diagnostic mode.....?i don hv e service book manual for e bike but i hv it in pdf files.pls do enlightened mi on these,thanx.......

you cannot wash a 10R using water hose / jet ..not advisable.

the engine is very sensitive !

My FI light came on after a visit to Ah Tak's yesterday evening to fit my tail, had to ride there in a heavy downpour. On the way back i stopped after riding for 15 minutes, switched the bike off and on again, FI light didn't come back on.

This morning going to work the FI light didn't come on, but coming home from work it came on again. Goddamn rain.

I'm not riding the bike until the weather clears up.

met a black 10R at 2nd link GP petronas ...anyone ???

harloe :)

thanx for ur kind replies guys,hopefully the F1 will go off soon......ani1 noes the pricing of changing e steering cone for e 10r....?mine is getting rather stiff and got difficulty in balancing slow speed n negotiate slow turns or U turn...do i nid to grease it up or hv to change internaly......

I have sent my ZX10R to washing many times. Many times using jet spray, nvr encounter any FI light coming on.

Hope this is normal.

Norz: Which car wash u frequent in JB? The New York Hotel there?

thanx for ur kind replies guys,hopefully the F1 will go off soon......ani1 noes the pricing of changing e steering cone for e 10r....?mine is getting rather stiff and got difficulty in balancing slow speed n negotiate slow turns or U turn...do i nid to grease it up or hv to change internaly......

Just changed mine recently, i think it was 140 or 150.

thnx guys for sharing some tips n advised tat i had faced......i managed to track dwn the F1 problem tat is from mi bike.its from e exhaust servo motor under the seat,it did nt moved wen i turns on e ignition.i dismantled n lube it up....check e connection n assembled them back.giggle around wif it n finally it came back to life...btw,i hv unhook e exhaust cables before these problem occured.started e bike n finally e F1 light is gone.....thanx n ride save man............

Good to hear man.

I'm still on the lookout for a 2nd hand legal akra slip-on, the old school ti oval one, no hex please. If anybody has one for sale or knows a friend who wants to let go, please lemme know.

I also have a set of valtermoto rearset extensions for the 04/05, to raise and push back your stock rearsets. 4 possible mounting locations depending on how high or far back you want them to be. Bought for $108, used less than a year asking for $50.

Good to hear man.

I'm still on the lookout for a 2nd hand legal akra slip-on, the old school ti oval one, no hex please. If anybody has one for sale or knows a friend who wants to let go, please lemme know.

I also have a set of valtermoto rearset extensions for the 04/05, to raise and push back your stock rearsets. 4 possible mounting locations depending on how high or far back you want them to be. Bought for $108, used less than a year asking for $50.

wats the diff between the old school akra and the hex akra ???

how many 04/05 10R's are there on singapore roads ???!?!?!?