Thanks for the information!

Think i dun really need the TRE after all.

Btw where do u service yr ZX10R?

I believe they service regularly at pleasure there.. or is there a new name for it?? haha...

TRE is good most of the time in fact. FOr Cagiva raptors suzuki twin engine does makes a big difference as well!!!

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

• Replies 3.2k

Thanks bro.. Normally I filled it to the brim untill when more petrol is pumped, it will drain away. I did always keep track of the petrol pumped and the milleague travel. Best i wil get is 14-15 km/l

Not really sure what is wrong with it. So far the thing i had done is :

* TRE

* Disabling of Exhaust valve

Below are the items i had got it quite sometime ago but never put into use yet:

* PC III

* Muzzy fan

So far is lidat. Any lobang for akrapovic Carbon hex st legal one?? hahah

hahhaa uve been eyeing that pipe for quite some time sia...uppz lah that pipe..

dream pipe sia dat one..:cry:

Carving Up The Competition

http://i241.photobucket.com/albums/ff18/sTraZe/onepiecenakama1024gc6.png

I believe they service regularly at pleasure there.. or is there a new name for it?? haha...

Yeah, it's now known as Tachyon Motor.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

hahhaa uve been eyeing that pipe for quite some time sia...uppz lah that pipe..

dream pipe sia dat one..:cry:

Haha.. ya lo.. i that time wan to order but takes ard 4-5 months.. i redraw le...sian

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Yeah, it's now known as Tachyon Motor.

oh yaaaaaaa.. thnx bro... hahah..

btw is it wise to fix a pc III and get it tune with stock pipe? Lost touch on bikes stuff liao.. hahah

Tot of getting a legal hex akra carbon but now broke liao...

Yeah even with the stock pipe, they'll have to knock out the honeycomb (catalytic converter?) in the stock pipe so that they can insert the O2 sensor. It frees up the airflow abit and the bike will sound abit louder. When i installed my PC3 with my stock pipe there was a 5 hp gain on the before/after dyno runs.

TRE = timing retard eliminator. In ayu's case he's using the 2-in-1 GiPro gear indicator+TRE.

ayu, what's your gipro TRE setting now? i think vol used to run it with the hard setting, maybe you can try turning it off and see how your mileage is affected?

Hello! Im riding vol ex zx10r. Reserve light came on @ 170km.. Realise that the Gipro setting is at 4 after riding for a week. Havent got a chance to ride it at setting 1. But i believe it will increase the mileage by adjusting the Gipro. What is ur current gipro setting?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

My GiPro setting is currently at nothing haha. I don't like the 1 setting, laggy throttle response but power when it kicks in.

Yeah even with the stock pipe, they'll have to knock out the honeycomb (catalytic converter?) in the stock pipe so that they can insert the O2 sensor. It frees up the airflow abit and the bike will sound abit louder. When i installed my PC3 with my stock pipe there was a 5 hp gain on the before/after dyno runs.

hey hey hey... louder means good.. hahah.. gonna try dat early next week man. THanks for the tips.. haha.. had been so so busy with work and work.. forgot + lost touch abt bike.. till fuel keep increase until milleague is a BIG concern to me.... haha

Hello! Im riding vol ex zx10r. Reserve light came on @ 170km.. Realise that the Gipro setting is at 4 after riding for a week. Havent got a chance to ride it at setting 1. But i believe it will increase the mileage by adjusting the Gipro. What is ur current gipro setting?

Now dats alex bike.. hahah.. i mean ex bike =)

My GiPro setting is currently at nothing haha. I don't like the 1 setting, laggy throttle response but power when it kicks in.

Oh u mean u can set to nothing ??? Didnt realise it.. I tot its only from 1 to 4.

Will try it when im back,... Thanks

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Oh u mean u can set to nothing ??? Didnt realise it.. I tot its only from 1 to 4.

Will try it when im back,... Thanks

Dude, set it to 0 = nothing = deactivate :thumb:

Let The Good Times Roll

hi vol,thanx for ur help,at least i can rest my feet on e foot peg rather dan dangling around,will try to contact ur fren for spares,anyone has e spare clip on n stock rearset for sale,mi looking for 1 as i(SKIDDED)yet again....

thnx bro... done with my bike.. will update my results again.. hehe..

gain more power ... and the pickup is... whoot... haha...

dropped by eve*sh**e yesterday!!..OMG how do they survive ???

machiam like ghost town !!!

10R bros. Kawa outing this fri interested? Time to be announce later of the week.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Hi bro,

Do you guys notice some buzzing/rattling sound when riding at about 3000 to 4000 RPM on zx10r 04 and 05 model? It is not from the engine but looks like from fairings, or screws or something like that..

Saw a couple of forums in overseas and they too have it too.

wat brand of brake pads recommended ...EBC- HH good ? or any other brands?

ANyone has a spare set ( new ) wanting to sell ???

Hi bro,

Do you guys notice some buzzing/rattling sound when riding at about 3000 to 4000 RPM on zx10r 04 and 05 model? It is not from the engine but looks like from fairings, or screws or something like that..

Saw a couple of forums in overseas and they too have it too.

If am not wrong ah.. its the front crowl stay. Do you noe there are 2 metal strips where your windshield is? Got a feeling its dat one and its damn irritating..

06/07 also has that noise, 10r trademark. I solved the problem by listening to my mp3 player.

YEN, Braking pads are pretty good. I got a brand new set of original pads if you want, still in the plastic.

eh.. but mine feels like the vibration rattling sound... when i push against the metal strip the sound seems to go away... weird