HISS (Honda Ignition Security System)

Originally posted by Axo_vampire@Oct 3 2004, 11:37 AM

if HISS is switch off, den will using a key not computerised for our bike be able to start it? i mean like if the key is cute and designed to open the lock, but not "syconized" to the HISS .. ??

Super4 tec 2 and 3, HISS function cannot switch off at all. U must always use a key with an inbuild computer chip to start the bike.

James Tay

• Replies 219

Guest XBOX80

Yup the hiss will always be activated......what im discussing here is only to switch off the hiss lite when not riding........:thumb:

Seems like the procedure XBO mentioned is just for "cosmetic" purpose, ie to turn off the HISS LED. It is also valid for one time, ie the HISS LED will come on if procedure not repeated. The locking and unlocking of the bike remains unchanged.

XBO: Any other good info to share? You have the SpecIII manual specifications? Can share share... :smile:

http://www.honda.co.jp/CB1300SF/gallery/page13/4025958-2/image/4025958-2-m.jpg
Guest XBOX80
:smile: Share info ah .......the rest is on maintance lor......wat u want to know i search the book see got anything anot.......written on the book that stock spec 3 comes with 2 different kind of tires......front 120/60 ZR17M/C(55W)dunlop,bridgestoneBT50F Rear 160/60 ZR17M/C(69W)dunlop,BridgestoneBT-50R.Mine is the dunlop ....any1 knows whether it is good anot.....wet or dry ground good?:confused:
Originally posted by XBOX80@Oct 2 2004, 09:10 PM

:confused: just bought a spec 3 (boonsiew bike) instruction manual english so i think i can offer some help to ppl who wants to switch off the hiss lamp......just b4 off engine,press the left small button to switch from trip1----->trip 2------>ODO.Once at ODO,press and hold the button.Hiss lamp will flash once......Now let go of the button and off ur engine......Hiss lamp will be off and not flashing every 2sec interval.....:goodluck: Hope it will be useful for ppl who got a parallel import bike which comes with japanese manual........

bt y the nid to off the HISS lite? save up ur battery power? :confused:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Guest XBOX80
:smile: off already can stop attracting attention mah ........wait got ppl walk pass bike see wah so nice got flashing light...go over press this press tat open throttle,sit on bike.....thinking that bike is his.......dun like right this kind of things.....yesterday i go amk s-11.got 1 indian guy wah see my spec 3 go over touch ah and turnnn my throttle.....i just wash ok....... :nono:
Guest XBOX80
:cheer: more info....It is not necessary to check the battery electrolyte level or add distilled water as the battery is a maintenance-free(sealed)type.Dry cell for spec 3.......spec 2 i dun know .......:cheer:
Originally posted by XBOX80@Oct 3 2004, 06:41 PM

:smile: off already can stop attracting attention mah ........wait got ppl walk pass bike see wah so nice got flashing light...go over press this press tat open throttle,sit on bike.....thinking that bike is his.......dun like right this kind of things.....yesterday i go amk s-11.got 1 indian guy wah see my spec 3 go over touch ah and turnnn my throttle.....i just wash ok....... :nono:

Ha! Huggable found a silver SpecIII in the carpark, and quickly got my wife to help take a photo of me with the bike! If only it was mine... :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Huggable@Oct 3 2004, 10:26 PM

Ha! Huggable found a silver SpecIII in the carpark, and quickly got my wife to help take a photo of me with the bike! If only it was mine... :lovestruck:

what so special about spec III, same as the other super 4 what, dont need to be so eager to take photo w it like a super star like that

Ha!! I find the tailights design sharper than the other models, like those LED lights too. Anyway I'm facing objections from wife to get a bike, so try to get her more involved into biking stuffs.

Got the photo photo-printed and put in the living room, as a visual reminder that I'd like to get a SpecIII.

Huggable Posted on Oct 4 2004, 11:26 AM

Ha!! I find the tailights design sharper than the other models, like those LED lights too. Anyway I'm facing objections from wife to get a bike, so try to get her more involved into biking stuffs.

Got the photo photo-printed and put in the living room, as a visual reminder that I'd like to get a SpecIII.

EnJoY Your RiDE

Originally posted by kho686@Oct 4 2004, 06:42 AM

what so special about spec III, same as the other super 4 what, dont need to be so eager to take photo w it like a super star like that

How huggable see and how u see is different.he got eys n u got eyes... guess wht he say is wht u cant see..

relax bro...

Yesterday Is Already A Dream,

Tomorrow Is Only A Vision,

But Today, Well Lived,

Makes Every Yesterday A Dream Of Happiness

& Every Tomorrow A Vision Hope.

sh*t load of corny crap!!!! Well stupidity wins!!!

Guest XBOX80
Originally posted by jejaaka@Oct 3 2004, 08:50 PM

how much u bought it and may i have a copy of the manual,mine is japan version.maybe can photocopy.

it comes with my spec 3 lor got sell meh outside....u want to photocopy ah?there's not much information inside lar.....normal lor....waste $ lor if want to photostate.....

Guest XBOX80
Originally posted by hilfiger@Oct 6 2004, 11:45 PM

Hi xbox,

Just like to know whetherv yr manual got state how to run in your new bike?

Also, how much did u buy from boon siew?

:smile: my spec 3 13.5k otr lor.....buy from asphoon......run in ah the manual neber write just tat inside put note.for the 1st 500 km dun play pick up or high rev bike.....:confused: maybe spec3 run in 500 km can liao ?:cheeky:

Guest XBOX80

inside say 1st 500km dun play pick up and high rev mah.....maybe can play pick up everygear till 6k rpm.....dun open vtec lor.......i buy from asphoon serangoon.....my mileage 700+ today went to change oil.....go home that time open a bit of vtec fel how.....wah sound change power come but many cars so i open a bit then close liao....shiok ah the feeling.........:cheer:

Anyone having Hiss problems? Hiss (ECU) burn due to battery leakage? Hiss is only for super 4 Vtec 2 and 3. Anyone out there knows how to program the key?

Repair Hiss system? Please kindly share..........:thumb:

James Tay

From wat i know.. if hiss down or ur only last key is lost...

the affected parts are igntion part and cdi and another part which i forget the name...

not cheap to replace a whole new set... the 3 parts i mean..

if the hiss burnt out like wat u say... from electrics basic...

maybe have to change the cdi and fuses....

programming.. do it at my bike shop...

so i dun know the exact details..

so far riding a spec2 for a year half..

only 1 nagging problem..

if the hiss lite is on after the inital revolution... u cant start the bike...

the onli way is to off the bike and on it again....

igintion during the revolution period will do the trick..

but heard from somebody by doing that will long term "hurt" the hiss..

tat i not sure... i dun know....

Originally posted by cptay@Nov 12 2004, 03:39 PM

Anyone having Hiss problems? Hiss (ECU) burn due to battery leakage? Hiss is only for super 4 Vtec 2 and 3. Anyone out there knows how to program the key?

Repair Hiss system? Please kindly share..........:thumb:

go boon siew program key if u dun trust outside shop... but think need $90+ for key + programming.

A relationship is like a rose, How long it lasts, no one knows; Love can erase an awful past, Love can be yours, you'll see at last; To feel that love, it makes you sigh, To have it leave, you'd rather die; You hope you've found that special rose, 'Cause you love and care for the one you chose.

Originally posted by PaLmEr@Nov 14 2004, 06:13 AM

$70 per key

same price for other models with HISS?

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by PaLmEr@Nov 14 2004, 06:13 AM

$70 per key

think $70 is member price or if u buy bike from there....

A relationship is like a rose, How long it lasts, no one knows; Love can erase an awful past, Love can be yours, you'll see at last; To feel that love, it makes you sigh, To have it leave, you'd rather die; You hope you've found that special rose, 'Cause you love and care for the one you chose.