Originally posted by MC21@Feb 19 2005, 09:56 AM

hey guys/gals! when is the next outing at pet movers coming??? :cheeky: :cheeky:

hmm....sentosa u interested?? can bring them go swimming

• Replies 1k

Originally posted by koma@Feb 23 2005, 08:34 AM

sentosa not so bike parking friendly leh.....

some more entrance fee $6....and have to walk so far to reach the beach....... :mad:

hi there ppl,

jus for your info dogs bark because of seperation enxity.they are not sure why their owners are leaving them alone in the house.

The best way to address the problem is to when free take them out to an open field and make them bark.

when they bark keep saying the word "bark" until they realise the meaning.

This may take a couple of days for others maybe even years!!!

They must associate the word word "bark" with barking then together

with the word "NO" they will understand better.

Meanwhile keep them busy with snacks or a new toy that they have never seen before.It may keep them occupied til you guys come back so no worries.

No need to confront your neighbours cos the dog is your dog so its your resposibilty!!!

don't make it other ppl's problem.

thanks for looking

looking for drz parts, any parts will do!

Originally posted by Pauche@Feb 23 2005, 09:20 AM

sentosa not so bike parking friendly leh.....

some more entrance fee $6....and have to walk so far to reach the beach....... :mad:

hehe my 1 how 2 take bike, van cheap cheap per car onli $2 then per person charge onli $2. tat day go with my wife total $6 2 get in onli then i drop her off at the beach went to park the car then take mini bus to beach again. abit lecheh but at least dun need 2 walk much

Originally posted by desmondspencer@Feb 23 2005, 01:12 PM

hi there ppl,

jus for your info dogs bark because of seperation enxity.they are not sure why their owners are leaving them alone in the house.

The best way to address the problem is to when free take them out to an open field and make them bark.

when they bark keep saying the word "bark" until they realise the meaning.

This may take a couple of days for others maybe even years!!!

They must associate the word word "bark" with barking then together

with the word "NO" they will understand better.

Meanwhile keep them busy with snacks or a new toy that they have never seen before.It may keep them occupied til you guys come back so no worries.

No need to confront your neighbours cos the dog is your dog so its your resposibilty!!!

don't make it other ppl's problem.

thanks for looking

roger that :thumb:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by koma@Feb 23 2005, 08:34 AM

sentosa abit troublesome leh... anyway i was thinking of going to petmovers this sun to top up some dog foods and also let my doggies run ard... :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

is 1288 consider v ex for a mini maltese of almost 2 mths old?

i saw 1 at petshop n like it very much but prob my mum dun allow me to keep pet but i really wish to buy :cry: :cry:

Any advice ?

Originally posted by doremo@Feb 26 2005, 04:50 PM

is 1288 consider v ex for a mini maltese of almost 2 mths old?

i saw 1 at petshop n like it very much but prob my mum dun allow me to keep pet but i really wish to buy :cry: :cry:

Any advice ?

1288 is consider very ex leh.. does it come with papers? if not then it doesnt not worth for that price... maybe u can go other pet shops to see first before making a decision... :smile:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by koma@Feb 23 2005, 05:23 PM

hehe my 1 how 2 take bike, van cheap cheap per car onli $2 then per person charge onli $2. tat day go with my wife total $6 2 get in onli then i drop her off at the beach went to park the car then take mini bus to beach again. abit lecheh but at least dun need 2 walk much

use net to tie ur husky on the pillion seat lor.... :giddy:

actually since u driving into sentosa, u can park at the top of the hill near the wax museum, then take a flight of stairs down to the beach, about 5-10mins walk only....

Originally posted by MC21@Feb 27 2005, 12:31 PM

1288 is consider very ex leh.. does it come with papers? if not then it doesnt not worth for that price... maybe u can go other pet shops to see first before making a decision... :smile:

can bargain ?

Originally posted by doremo@Feb 27 2005, 05:46 PM

can bargain ?

i tink 1288 u also cant bargin much.. i did saw some cute maltess at ard 700plus at other pet shops :sweat: :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Feb 27 2005, 06:52 PM

i tink 1288 u also cant bargin much.. i did saw some cute maltess at ard 700plus at other pet shops :sweat: :sweat:

ok~ thanks a lot :smile: i really love tt one i saw. it either buy him or dun buy :lovestruck:

Originally posted by doremo@Feb 28 2005, 12:29 AM

ok~ thanks a lot :smile: i really love tt one i saw. it either buy him or dun buy :lovestruck:

realli expensive leh

i think the shop owner knows that that particular puppy very adorable

that's why they up the price of the dog

do think twice ok???

1288!!!! can do alot for ur bikey la deh...

I bought a ticket to the end of the rainbow

I watched the stars crash in the sea

If I could ask God just one question

Why aren't you here with me?

Originally posted by jacQinthebox@Feb 28 2005, 03:47 AM

realli expensive leh

i think the shop owner knows that that particular puppy very adorable

that's why they up the price of the dog

do think twice ok???

1288!!!! can do alot for ur bikey la deh...

agree :sweat: :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Guest fat_nerd
Originally posted by mutant_sheep_X9@Mar 6 2005, 10:38 PM

looking for a cute socthland sheepdog (is that their name? that samller vesion of collie).

any1 have lobang or wanna give away?

do u mean shetland sheepdog?

Originally posted by fat_nerd@Mar 6 2005, 11:54 PM

do u mean shetland sheepdog?

i think he referring to a mutant sheepdog x9 :D

Guest fat_nerd
Originally posted by mutant_sheep_X9@Mar 8 2005, 01:58 PM

:gun: :gun:

yup...

im referreing to shetland sheepdog... :smile:

most pet shop got shetlands..

cost range between 1000 - 1800

well instead of getting a pedigree, why not adopt from SPCA or Action Society for Dogs? understand tat most pple would love to have a handsome looking dog but i think these lost souls deserve a 2nd chance. i dun work for either associations but i feel that adopting is more meaningful.

just my 2 cents worth. my dog's fr SPCA by the way.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v493/gisvin/Animals/benben.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v493/gisvin/Animals/ben3.jpg

Guest doremo
Originally posted by Lass@Mar 13 2005, 08:37 PM

well instead of getting a pedigree, why not adopt from SPCA or Action Society for Dogs? understand tat most pple would love to have a handsome looking dog but i think these lost souls deserve a 2nd chance. i dun work for either associations but i feel that adopting is more meaningful.

just my 2 cents worth. my dog's fr SPCA by the way.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v493/gisvin/Animals/benben.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v493/gisvin/Animals/ben3.jpg

:thumb: ur doggie so cute! :lovestruck:

Originally posted by doremo@Mar 13 2005, 08:46 PM

:thumb: ur doggie so cute! :lovestruck:

keke thks :cheeky:

yup its gd to adopt those unwanted animals gibe them another chance like my shadow i also adopted him n he turned out to be such a cute,charismatic,loyal,fun,naughty dog n most of all a gd companion ;)