Can anyone can tell me how to tell the difference between the 2004 version and the 2005 version FJR???

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
  • Replies 16.5k

05 model is the two tone spraywork.... The ugly one that mutant likes... :puke:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by omnislash@March 14, 2007 11:22 pm

the paintwork is the only way to different the 2 version???

What about dashbox?

Can we see from the dash box to see the difference???

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Guest cheeko

:smile: hi steve, this is the beautiful sunflower valley high up in the cool mountains overlooking many far mountains beyond. Sorry my is only a prosumer camera, not DSLR, can't capture wide angle shots. If not even more breath-taking. Confirm u have to do it once on ur FJR. If not forever regret.

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/7629/14resizecu7.jpg

u dare to touch my babe one more time..see me & chung will make ur pikachu become 3tones not.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by kailong@March 14, 2007 07:39 pm

You bought brand new FJR???

hmmm brand new meaning first hand? :cheeky:

it'll be one year old in a month, the '06 model.

Originally posted by kailong@March 14, 2007 10:30 pm

Can anyone can tell me how to tell the difference between the 2004 version and the 2005 version FJR???

No difference...except the OEM colours...engine, dashbard all the same.

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@March 15, 2007 09:09 am

u dare to touch my babe one more time..see me & chung will make ur pikachu become 3tones not.. :cheeky:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Tot '04 then is the 2-tone, not the '05???

Aiyah, wats the diff??? Typically, these Touring bikes dont come out with newer models every 1-2 years, its typically jus a change in colour. the different models usually happen every 3-4 yrs. tats also the reason why the prices of these Touring bikes dont drop as crazy as Sports bikes that have a newer model almost every other year!! :giddy:

bornfree: the pics of the corner that Cheeko took is in Mae Hong Son (Northern Thai)

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

TKS GUYS,

So i think i got a reasonable answer!!!

Sorry for my nuisance act of being asking lots of Qs!!!

I think there is a difference in side mirrors too... :sweat:

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

meeting at kkfc

date: 15/3/2007

time: 830pm onwards

venue: the famous kallang KFC (don't tell me u donno where)

don't need to put name here. all attend OTOT. i will be parking my Burgman400 at the usual parking place.

for newbie that 1st time show up: pls don't tell crap that went there can't see FJR donno where to meet or not riding FJR pai seh wanna join.

see u all there :smile:

u see u see...

ppl angry oledi....

so...

who will come for meet-up this time...?

and who will fly kite again...?? :sweat:

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Originally posted by n@kan0@March 14, 2007 02:31 pm

which big CL 2 bike, when stuck in jams will not heat up???

then ride a small scooter like me loh, so that u will not hate the jams in sgp...:smile:

people say the heat prob is a big issue for FJR, but its the same on my VFR previously... 2-3 Red lights, and the fan will be on.... same wat...??

ya loh, any bike above 1000cc will have this prob. btw those who made such commend own a >1000cc bike? how many have they ever own :confused:

to date i have own 5 cl2 bikes & i would consider my '06 FJR very cooling liao compare to other models :cheer:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by comics00@March 15, 2007 06:21 pm

ya loh, any bike above 1000cc will have this prob. btw those who made such commend own a >1000cc bike? how many have they ever own :confused:

to date i have own 5 cl2 bikes & i would consider my '06 FJR very cooling liao compare to other models :cheer:

Yes, I think it is true that big capacity bike produce a lot of heat and becomes very hot.

Know someone riding a STX 1300cc and complaining that his bike is "Red Hot", don't know how true :sweat:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

got a colleague riding a STX13. me tried on for a short dist felt ok. but he said when traffic is slow, he get his balls cook till very "well done" :giddy:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@March 15, 2007 07:57 pm

cosmic bro, add 1more line in ur signature:

FJR is in my heart :cheeky:

joining us 2moro & show us ur KLE500 leh :cheer:

ok tomolo nite i free. so wat time u guys be there? kl kfc rite?

Originally posted by kopiosatu@March 14, 2007 06:00 pm

just got back from phuket.

so far no problems at all.

the only gripe i have is the insane amount of vibration on the handlebars which is probably apparent on all other bikes.

no ticking sound either. this bike isn't fit for riding in singapore at all.

"insane amount of vibration" :confused: u may want to check out the tyre thread, pressure, alinement & balancing.

the only vibration i get is when the tyres are already wore out & ready for chage. as long as the tyre pressure is right, the alingment is right & balancing is right, i can hit red line (~270km/h) then let go the handle bar & my bike will simply roll off smooth & sweet :smile:

FJR is "the bike", atleast for me :thumb:

Originally posted by happy_cookies@March 15, 2007 05:26 pm

u see u see...

ppl angry oledi....

so...

who will come for meet-up this time...?

and who will fly kite again...?? :sweat:

FJRians, wont be joining u guys at KKFC tonite, will be going to Kulai for Beef Noodles

Anyone wants to join me??? :cheeky:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

kulai got beef noodles meh???

wot other places to intro...

put the address lehh...

ah pui dun b so fierce.. i no confirm come down...

but if i can reach home early, i will come down find u guyz okie? KIV

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by comics00@March 15, 2007 11:41 pm

got a colleague riding a STX13. me tried on for a short dist felt ok. but he said when traffic is slow, he get his balls cook till very "well done" :giddy:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by comics00@March 15, 2007 11:50 pm

ok tomolo nite i free. so wat time u guys be there? kl kfc rite?

o_O :faint: o_O

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Originally posted by mutant_sheep@March 16, 2007 08:15 am

830pm onwards @ KKFC :smile:

think will leave about 12am.. :cheer:

FJR bros... @ KKFC tonite, how do we noobs identify u guys if u r not arnd ur bikes :confused: Any contact person...? :smile: