Originally posted by capirexx@May 17, 2007 02:15 pm

I remember M-techik sell abt $20 only leh...anyway the shop opp regina also selling it, u might wan2 check it out..

Can you be a bit more specific about this shop opposite regina?

I will be checking it out too, what does this shop sells at the shop front?

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by deanz4@May 16, 2007 10:59 pm

bro how much can that thingy be???

im interested to get it do pm me okay

i've got one... havent install one... but need to go dig. i bought it but never install cause got to do some modifications to get the vista cruise to stay in place. I wasn't comfortable with that so never do it. u want?

but i got it for $55 then

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS ( 27th Jan 06' - 15th Jul 07' )

Grey GT200 ( 15th Jul 06' - )

Originally posted by omnislash@May 17, 2007 07:45 am

yup.

You still remem how much you bought it for? From Chiap Lee?

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@May 17, 2007 09:48 pm

You still remem how much you bought it for? From Chiap Lee?

$75 from CL. Made in italy. But you can get $55 from LAB, made in Malaysia.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Sorry guys, i'm kind of confused...

Are you refering to

http://www.amotostuff.com/Merchant2/graphics/00000001/Vista_Cruise.jpg

OR

http://www.dual-star.com/index2/Images%20JPG/THROTTLE_ROCKER_1.JPG

Went to the shop opp regina, they selling "GPR version" throttle rocker at 8 bucks...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by capirexx@May 17, 2007 02:15 pm

I remember M-techik sell abt $20 only leh...anyway the shop opp regina also selling it, u might wan2 check it out..

To capirexx;

I think you're refering to throttle rocker selling for 20 bucks right...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by omnislash@May 17, 2007 10:50 pm

$75 from CL. Made in italy. But you can get $55 from LAB, made in Malaysia.

Thanks for the info. Will check it out. :smile:

Hey guys who wish to get the throttle rocker, i've check with m-technic, they're selling at 18 bucks...

So guys don't waste time going to the shop opp regina for the 8 bucks GPR thingy, cause i've check it out also...

Hey guys! Its Friday.... Enjoy ur wkends & ride safe always.

CheerS!

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l510/OtaIrwan-EllyCinta_Iryandy/IMG_04771.jpg

"You live more in five minutes on a bike like this than some people live in a lifetime."

Burt Munro, The World's FASTEST INDIAN 1967

2 more weeks to my phuket trip>>> kind of excited hehe

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

Went over to Tanjong Pagar Plaza, Tai Hee Electric Co. to buy Royal Purple engine oil yesterday but they run out of stock.

Stock will only come in next month probably, need to call up before going over. :sian:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@May 20, 2007 01:10 pm

Went over to Tanjong Pagar Plaza, Tai Hee Electric Co. to buy Royal Purple engine oil yesterday but they run out of stock.

Stock will only come in next month probably, need to call up before going over. :sian:

that time went to buy like still alot.. so fast ah... I still haven use le...

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

oeeeii~

go buy Royal purple max cycle bo jio~!~!~!

help me buy leh omni~!~!!~

hahahaha!~~!~!

1K km more to oil change~!

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

hey guyz~

tiz coming weekend anyone interested for a slow ride up muar for BKT or mersing??

Juz got moi new tyres~! up n running~!~!

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@May 21, 2007 09:53 am

hey guyz~

tiz coming weekend anyone interested for a slow ride up muar for BKT or mersing??

Juz got moi new tyres~! up n running~!~!

u been change ur BT021 oledi...?? how e performance...??? I might need to change another set of tire soon b4 goto MHS @ Aug...:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Originally posted by ashenZ@May 21, 2007 09:52 am

oeeeii~

go buy Royal purple max cycle bo jio~!~!~!

help me buy leh omni~!~!!~

hahahaha!~~!~!

1K km more to oil change~!

wah kaoz... that time buy le.... bout 3 weeks ago. bout 800km to oil change mah... Try try since ur say so good...

So, hows ur brake pad search? HKL got sell?

Originally posted by omnislash@May 21, 2007 10:51 pm

wah kaoz... that time buy le.... bout 3 weeks ago. bout 800km to oil change mah... Try try since ur say so good...

So, hows ur brake pad search? HKL got sell?

brake pad use OEM lah..

but i think is time 4 u to change ur disc liao.. :cheeky:

what is ur total milleage now?

Guest cheeko

Now TP also ride FJR.......somemore is black in colour :giddy:

http://img104.mytextgraphics.com/photolava/2007/05/21/pict0001resize-46jrw7upd.jpg

http://img105.mytextgraphics.com/photolava/2007/05/21/pict0002resize-46jrxc22j.jpg

OMG! Why didnt TP get the '06 model instead of this '04 one?

It's not suitable for their kindda of work since this model has no proper heat management. :giddy:

Cheeko, dun tell me this is another of ya photography editing skills :cheeky:

Oh ya..how come there isn't any radar guns on this TP62A?

What happened to the rear blinker?

Maybe this bike is used for 'scout' purposes.

Guest cheeko

:giddy: its true, i did not use photoshop to edit the photos, it really is a TP FJR....... :giddy:

But do u think the bike might be too heavy for TP :confused:

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@May 22, 2007 03:30 am

OMG! Why didnt TP get the '06 model instead of this '04 one?

It's not suitable for their kindda of work since this model has no proper heat management. :giddy:

Cheeko, dun tell me this is another of ya photography editing skills :cheeky:

Saw 6 of them parked outside HL service center few weeks ago.

They are for "special occassion" used, not petrolling.

mctan

Originally posted by happy_cookies@May 21, 2007 12:39 pm

u been change ur BT021 oledi...?? how e performance...??? I might need to change another set of tire soon b4 goto MHS @ Aug...:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Cookies : At 1st not used to it.... 'cos it sort of makes the bike dive... but after awhile... it grows into you... makes u wana kup.... the new design looks good though.... seems very kup-able~

Omni : HKL no stock for front brake pads, me only change rear brake pads.. but not Yamaha OEM, I changed to EBC... good or not? 1st time no use OEM stuff.. So your feedback on royal purple maxcycle??

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@May 22, 2007 08:59 am

Cookies : At 1st not used to it.... 'cos it sort of makes the bike dive... but after awhile... it grows into you... makes u wana kup.... the new design looks good though.... seems very kup-able~

Omni : HKL no stock for front brake pads, me only change rear brake pads.. but not Yamaha OEM, I changed to EBC... good or not? 1st time no use OEM stuff.. So your feedback on royal purple maxcycle??

so this sun morning go out for tim-sum and 'tire run-in" to mersing... ??? :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

Originally posted by cheeko@May 22, 2007 07:21 am

:giddy: its true, i did not use photoshop to edit the photos, it really is a TP FJR....... :giddy:

But do u think the bike might be too heavy for TP :confused:

Ya, its true. My friend was there last week to look at his Fazer and saw the TP-FJR there. but the HL guy said that these are NOT the everyday TPs, also no radar guns, used more for Special Missions like Escorts etc... thats y muz be black mah, then look more stylo-milo.... :cheeky:

TP got budget-constrain, not as rich as our cookies bro, cant afford the '06 models.... :cheeky:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08