• Replies 16.5k

Just want to share sth which i saw today....

Was on my way back from petrol reaching singapore immigration....

Saw a bike turn down to the coach lane... Tot it might be some kind of immigration staff..... End up the bike U-turn back,,, Turned out to be a haya...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

is not rumour, confirmed that meng tong is at motorworld.

the latest rumour is he might go mah motor.. :giddy:

Wah.... Head hunted sia....

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

So how are we on for Kulai Nasi Lemak tonight? :confused:

I will set off from my work straight to GP Esso :cheer:

Ah Pui text me if confirmed:hungry:

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A
Meeting Venue: GP Esso

Date: 30th Nov 2007 (Friday)

Meet up time: 1030pm

confirm list:

1) me!

2) Happy_cookies

3) new_surfer

4) Teamlm (Subject to Weather condition)

5) eldottore46(will be slightly late)

6) bornfree

The food is halal. Again same game rules, all bike & bikers are welcome!

Is this event still going to happen?

So what is the time to be there...?? 10.30pm or later.?

Nakano bro,

Do join ley... i have yet to meet u in person. I only have your contact number.

My dream bikes...:thumb:

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/At-Fjr-Concours.jpg

Dear All Fjr felowship,

Kindly please excuse myself as I'm down with Flu and COld. I just got back from the clinic only.

Ride safe all.

Originally Posted by mutant_sheep

Meeting Venue: GP Esso

Date: 30th Nov 2007 (Friday)

Meet up time: 1030pm

confirm list:

1) me!

2) Happy_cookies

3) new_surfer

4) eldottore46(will be slightly late)

5) bornfree

The food is halal. Again same game rules, all bike & bikers are welcome!

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

Nakano bro,

Do join ley... i have yet to meet u in person. I only have your contact number.

Hi new_surfer, how was the RIde last nite?? Weather was Excellent Right??

well, i'm sure i can find a time to join up at one of the usual Fri nite meetups!! :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

thanks for last nite participants.

like i said.. sure got ppl pop out 1.. :cheeky:

name list a few but end up nine bikes..

thanks to new_surfer & his fren, eldottore46 & his frens, bornfree & his ST11 (i chased him like mad dog eh..damm fast), michael pop out from no where, ADR77 & his fren & his burgerking.

hope we can hv another meet up soon.. :hungry: :hungry:

good day to everyone,

require some assistance, i need to find out what kind of shaft oil you all are using for the fjr?

checked on the uk and us forums and came across them saying to use the yamaha recommended shaft oil which is GL4 rated and also recommended in users manual.

there was mention that API GL 5 rated oil is not good for the metals in the fjr shaft and pinion.

called hong leong and was informed that they do not bring in or sell the shaft oil. They only have it in barrel for workshop use.

am doing run in and now getting worried that will not find the manual recommended oil.

please advice?

kickstart_77

good day to everyone,

require some assistance, i need to find out what kind of shaft oil you all are using for the fjr?

checked on the uk and us forums and came across them saying to use the yamaha recommended shaft oil which is GL4 rated and also recommended in users manual.

there was mention that API GL 5 rated oil is not good for the metals in the fjr shaft and pinion.

called hong leong and was informed that they do not bring in or sell the shaft oil. They only have it in barrel for workshop use.

am doing run in and now getting worried that will not find the manual recommended oil.

please advice?

kickstart_77

just to share...

you can get from Mobil... e name is Mobilube and it meet API GL4 and SPI GL5 standard, this is a extra high performance synthetic lubricant for gear... it come in 1litre bottle and the bottle color is gyey and e cap is black....

Hopt this help... :)

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

good day to everyone,

please advice?

kickstart_77

I've been using Molilube since day 1. You can get it at autobacs for $27.90. Last you five oil change. If anyone knows where got sell cheaper, pls share ya.

bornfree & his ST11 (i chased him like mad dog eh..damm fast)

Got to run cos kenna chase by mad dog mah :cheeky: I am not fast lah, in the end also overtaken by you and eldottore46. :thumb:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3194/2532558653_bfc8b7386c.jpg

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

I used to service my FJR @ HKL, ONLY by Ah Keong, he's had the experience of servicing my other FJR friends, 4-5 of them, before mine, for years, as they started riding it since FU-platers!

give him a call and say u are intro by Chris, riding the TMax and he'll know.

HKL - 6275-6656

Thanx for the info.

There's no security in life... Just opportunity...

I go to Alan of perfection motors. He does beemers but knowledgeable in 4 strokes. The beemer thread alot of pple recommend him too. But thats not how I got to know about him.

Between HL and PM, I'll rather go for the latter cuz i had some bad experience at HL. And they charge almost the same.

But try to DIY simple jobs like engine oil + filter, air filter, shaft oil, brake pads, battery and even your hydraulic fluids (with some tools). It can safe you alot of $$$.

I go to PM for TBS, spark plugs, coolant, tire change and fork oil change.

If you want a cheaper option, can try Meng Tong. But he no longer at Looi's. Rumour has it that he's at motoworld so I dunno how they charge now.

Thax for the info. Btw, what to service at 20k mileage?

change bike :sian:

change??? no $$$ liao.... .Juz change abt a mth.....:)

Btw, anyone here fix frame and axle slider for their fjr? SBF got promo at S$45 each w/o installation. If anyone ever fix on their bike, pls let me know how much and where. Tot of fixing it for my bike.....

change??? no $$$ liao.... .Juz change abt a mth.....:)

Btw, anyone here fix frame and axle slider for their fjr? SBF got promo at S$45 each w/o installation. If anyone ever fix on their bike, pls let me know how much and where. Tot of fixing it for my bike.....

Highly Recommend the Motovation ones with the additional triangular bracket, thus no need to drilll holes in yr Fairings! :thumb:

BUT very EX, almost $200 1 pair!!

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Highly Recommend the Motovation ones with the additional triangular bracket, thus no need to drilll holes in yr Fairings! :thumb:

200 inclusive of sliders? I rmb the brackets cost me $150.

Anyone knows which of the wires turns live when we turn the ignition key to "on" but haven start the bike yet? The more the merrier...

Hi new_surfer, how was the RIde last nite?? Weather was Excellent Right??

well, i'm sure i can find a time to join up at one of the usual Fri nite meetups!! :thumb:

Bro the ride & meetup is fun...thanks to the organiser

like i said.. sure got ppl pop out 1.. :cheeky:

name list a few but end up nine bikes..

thanks to new_surfer & his fren, eldottore46 & his frens, bornfree & his ST11 (i chased him like mad dog eh..damm fast), michael pop out from no where, ADR77 & his fren & his burgerking.

hope we can hv another meet up soon.. :hungry: :hungry:

This time must come in full face liao...I came in open hemlet with tinted visor. ended up a choke from helmet to follow the speed...:faint:

Got to run cos kenna chase by mad dog mah :cheeky: I am not fast lah, in the end also overtaken by you and eldottore46. :thumb:

U are a fast rider...i like...:angel:

Speed is not really fast la...but i should say its a maintain speed...That's the way of big bikes riding...

Let's arrange a meet up near future...:thumb:

ok... where can I get it locally? I've seen it on the net. If about $200 a pair, then front and back shld cost ard $400. I hope its a good investment for the bike....

i bought it thru this guy who advertises in SBF, as being the "distributor" of MOtovation parts. its actually $180 for 1 pair of sliders + the brackets (very well-made brackets i muz say). but bcos the sliders too short, i say i wan to change to the longer ones, muz top-up another $20, thus total= $200

talking abt whether they are good/practical? very subjective, ultimately depends on how the bike has fallen.... nonetheless, i still "feel" better having them on..... :thumb:

haha, FYI my current ride is the one on my Avatar!! :thumb:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Bro the ride & meetup is fun...thanks to the organiser

Thanks to mutant_sheep for organising the delicious nasi lemak trip to Kulai! :hungry:

This time must come in full face liao...I came in open hemlet with tinted visor. ended up a choke from helmet to follow the speed...:faint:

You didn't hide behind your windshield :confused:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3194/2532558653_bfc8b7386c.jpg

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

You didn't hide behind your windshield :confused:

That one confirm have one... the thing is i wear a 1 size bigger helmet for my daily use.. that explains y it can choke me lor..shake here shake there....:faint: Anyway nothing to complain la.. just that next time wear full face can liao lor...:thumb: :angel: